We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment with the Best Host”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Filoppapou and Acropolis a few minutes away from the flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paula P
Edmonton, AB
1 review
“Great Apartment with the Best Host”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at John's place well we were in Athens for a couple days. It's a newly renovated apartment with an excellent floor plan. All necessities are provided for cooking, washing clothes. Easy to cook here. You are 10 - 15 min from the Plaka and the Acropolis. Neighbor hood is safe. John arranged transport which was very helpful. And there is a cute little view of the Acropolis from your balcony. Loved this place. Thanks John.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietrav...
Salem, Utah
1 review
“This place has it all!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment within walking distance to the Acropolis, metro, and many restaurants is great. There is a small community park across the street that gives it a real neighborhood feel. The kitchen was fully functional with cookware and some staples. Very spacious feel and nice light from the outside with the balconies. We would go there again and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayteeMil...
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Start Greek Vacation”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved everything about this apartment: the location, the upscale new features, the comfort, the beautiful bathroom, the cute and well appointed kitchen, the decor, and certainly the attentiveness and kindness of the owner, Ioannis (John). From the booking process to the check in and check out, John was so helpful and answered any questions I emailed him within minutes. We couldn't have asked for a better person to rent from! The location was great... we were able to walk to all of the sights and never had to even take the Metro, although it is conveniently located to the apartment. Speaking of convenient, there was a grocery store right around the corner, where we bought breakfast items. Restaurants were nearby and John kindly left a list of those that he recommended. We especially loved Mani Mani and The Balcony restaurants. The apartment includes a washer, a dishwasher, and great wifi as well as a TV with BBC on it. I can't think of anything that the apartment didn't have and I would highly recommend it!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexvds7
1 review
“Magnificent you must to go...”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Since detailed reception at dawn due to our flight, until our departure, we were treated equa or better than 5-star hotels, the owner helped any thing needed even translate requests for food delivery. We could call at any time of the day or night, the apartment is absolutely perfect in every detail everything very clean and organized, beautiful decoration, and security. When I get back that beautiful city I want to stay in the same apartment. Will not regret it. You can walk to Acropolis by foot. Was 2 AM he was outside on the street waiting for us and saving a parking space in front of the building, this is priceless.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration inside was perfect and location near to Acropolis.
Liked least: My vacation time was so short.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne_7...
Sallanches, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing