We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good finger foods for lunch”
Review of Dionysos Zonar's

Dionysos Zonar's
Reserve a Table
Ranked #242 of 3,068 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $73
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Reviewed June 15, 2019

The outside area could do with some fans, the day we were there it was terribly hot but the food on offer was great, lots of prawns, lamb in tzatziki, skewers and more. It hit the spot after walking around the Acropolis.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N1ck_S9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the Acropolis view for lunch, restaurant was clean and staffs are helpful with the food and wine selection, we liked our dishes, good quality food. And location is good and not too crowded as it's quite big restaurant

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank globaltraveler1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We visited the restaurant after an opera performance at the Herodeion Odeon at 23:30. We had a light dinner, but you can have a full dinner or a drink, accompanied with the excellent view of the Acropolis at night - Propylaia and Parthenon. Very good food, very good service, and rather average prices.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christsa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I were here on our honeymoon, and we both agree that this was the best meal we’ve ever had. The appetizer sampler was amazing. We both had different types of lamb for our entree, and both were delicious and tender. A great way to experience Greek cuisine with a perfect view. The service was wonderful as well!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place with garden, terrace, restaurant, bar. It’s a huge complex but so beautiful and elegant. Prices are economic except for beverages.
Recommended!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank globetrottergourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dionysos Zonar's also viewed

 

Been to Dionysos Zonar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing