We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tony
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marble House(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Acropolis Hill Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
353
194
31
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
194
31
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonhighly recommend hotelsmall kitchenettemain buildingminute walkfamily run hotelwithin walking distancehotel is locatedmodern roomslocation is greatmetro stationsafe areanice balconymain attractionsacropolis museumsyntagma squareneighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 603 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Fabulous accommodation in Athens. Renovated to a high standard.In a quiet residential street 10 mins walk to Acropolis.Tony is very friendly & a great host with good English & he kindly arranged a taxi from Piraeus port at 1.00am! to take us to the hotel. Apartments are self contained if you wish to use microwave, however you are only a short walk to many good restaurants. Breakfast is not included, although a number of pastry shops are nearby & the Fish Cafe is great for bacon & eggs. Don't miss the excellent place to stay in Athens!

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartment VERY spacious
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo-Ann X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Brilliant little find! We choose this hotel based off previous reviews and they are all true. Ranging from great location ,clean comfortable accommodation and good price. Vicinity to local restaurants and then the touristy ones all within easy walking distance. Quiet and safe. A must for a traveller.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were travelling to Greece, but staying in Athens only one day, so we chose a place nearby the Acropolis since we had so little time. This Hotel is perfect. It is in a residential area, very quite. When doing our check in the young man who helped us carry our bags to our room. We stayed at the renovated area of the hotel which was very nice and super clean!! Since we were leaving early we didn{t have the chance to taste the breakfast. We would strongly recommend this hotel, it´s just a few blocks from Acropolis and nice restaurants and nearby a metro station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camifromchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is in a quiet neightbourhood with a lot of nice restaurants and not far from the Acropolis. However, we got a bedroom for 4 people and althought we asked for another key we only got one, which was quite annoying.
The reception doesnt exist and it is hard to know who to ask for information.
Rooms very nice and clean.
No breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martamodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Wonderful little hotel right in the thick of it in Athens. Ten minute walk to the Acropolis and the Plaka. Tony, the owner has done a wonderful job of renovating the rooms. Everything fresh, clean and very stylish. No restaurant on site but just a five minute walk to Drakou pedestrian street with many coffe shops, restaurants and the most wonderful bakery. Located in the middle of a residential area, Hotel Tony is quiet and has the flavor of Greece and not a tourist attraction. Tony also takes it upon himself to make sure you are able to find all the most important sights and places to eat. Even has a map for you. We emailed Tony before we left home and he was able to arrange a taxi pickup for our friends who were arriving after midnight. Excellent personal service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews