We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it - if we return, it will be to Tony's”
Review of Hotel Tony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tony
Ranked #43 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Loved it - if we return, it will be to Tony's”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights with family across 3 rooms and we all loved it. The place is in an ideal situation for all of the sights and there are restaurants and shops nearby.

We stayed in the annex which has been redecorated and each room was modern, nicely decorated, had air con, en suite, and most importantly - kettle, fridge, sink area and microwave which was excellent! They supply random cups and plates and cutlery - no wine glasses but we managed with the half pint ones :)

Tony was very helpful - he helped us with all queries and was happy to call a taxi most days for my Dad (unable to walk far). He made restaurant recommendations (we liked Stroffi and Kalamaki) and was on hand every time we needed him. He also arranged airport taxis which was a great easy way to do it - and the 2 drivers we had were lovely.

All in all, a superb holiday - if in Athens, don't think twice about staying here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    186
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
176
241
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is in a great location with everything within walking distance. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The new rooms are very modern and comfy. Tony's son, Vasilis, was extremely helpful, very pleasent, and even assisted us with ordering food from a local pizza restaurant. We actually stayed here when we arrived in Greece for one night, and stayed in one of the older rooms which was very comfortable. After spending the rest of our trip island hopping, we ended up back at Tony's on short notice. He was able to accomodate us and even put us in the new section which was fantastic!
If you plan on staying in Greece, Please check out Tony's. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: "New rooms are better"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thattraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Only stayed the night before we flew home but was impressed with the set up. We stayed in the annexe round the corner - very nice room with fridge & kitchen facilities, tea & coffee supplied. Very friendly check in & out. Tony let us leave our luggage at reception whilst we spent the day in Athens before our flight home. We ate at a lovely rooftop restaurant recommended by the hotel with spectacular views of the Acropolis - can't remember the name, it had an ATM right outside the door.

Highly recommended & will be our first choice when next in Athens.

Room Tip: I think the annexe rooms may be a little quieter but the hotel is not on a busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reuben31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This really was a good base for me, close to the sites by walking, the room was nothing fancy but clean and all you need for your stay. The breakfast was good and the staff helpful with a first time tourist like me.
I won't change anything here, I choose this hotel based on the reviews and the location, for the price it was the best option I found.
The hotel is not just close to the historical sites, it is close to restaurants and bars and shops, I'll say it agin it was great value for me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Tony is great. Made our few days in Athens fantastic. Very clean great rooms. Felt like family. The value really couldn't be beat. Ths will be a no brainier next time we are here. He even helped arranged our transport from the airport and to the port for our departure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naestved, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Everything was new and good at this small hotel. As only negative remark is the missing swimmingpool, however having in mind the price and the beach within reach, this was not crucial.

Tony and the rest of the staff were always very positive and helpful.

We lived in a 2 bedroom apartment – ideal when travelling with kids!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John123abcdefghijkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our two nights at Hotel Tony. The location was fantastic and within walking distance to most all major sites of Athens. Tony and his son were wonderful and very helpful. Made suggestions on dinner and even told us how much it should cost to get too and from the airport to be sure we weren't over charged. The room was small, but very clean and new. We stayed in the new part of the hotel and very much enjoyed. We had intend to stay at Tony's again the last night of our honeymoon, but got "caught" on Mykonos with no way to get back because of a general strike in Athens. We contacted Tony and even though it was past the cancel date Tony canceled our room for that night free of charge and we stayed on Mykonos. He went over and above to help us and we very much appreciated it. If we ever find ourselves in Athens again we'll definitely stay at Hotel Tony!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Marble House
#21 of 327 in Athens
674 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#50 of 327 in Athens
564 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#27 of 327 in Athens
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 327 in Athens
1,168 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#24 of 327 in Athens
997 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 327 in Athens
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tony

Property: Hotel Tony
Address: 26 Zacharitsa | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 327 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing