We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its reputation!”
Review of Hotel Tony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tony
Ranked #45 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Situated in the residential area of Koukaki, our room was in the building around the corner, one floor up facing the street and had a nice large balcony with an adjustable awning. The room was clean, had modern furnishings, and ample space for two people. The bathroom was bright and sparkling clean. Fridge, MW and kettle were on hand to fix a quick breakfast or snack. Overall we had a comfortable stay and felt we got good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kealywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 595 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Tonys was great. Rooms were big and very clean. Tony went above and beyond to accommodate us. He and his son were very helpful. Location was great with metro stop just down the road. Walking distance to acropolis. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomlas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights at Hotel Tony and would recommend the hotel to friends and family. Our room was newly renovated, had a fridge and microwave for breakfasts in. The beds were comfy and more importantly the room had A/C! Tony's son booked us a table at a wonderful restaurant with a great view of the acropolis, he was very helpful, as was his father. We were able to walk to all the key sites, and it was near the metro. We really enjoyed our stay here and I am sure you will too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2012whatsnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My family and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Tony and we have no hesitation in highly recommending this excellent hotel. The hotel is located in a safe, but average residential area just a few minutes walk from Syngrou Fix metro station. The location is only 10 minutes from the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum and a 20 minute walk to the 1896 Olympic Stadium - in my opinion, this is the most attractive part of Athens, with plenty of culture and restaurant options available. The real surprise at Hotel Tony is the quality of the recently renovated rooms - we booked a family room and ended-up with a three room suite, including a shower room of 5-star quality, a balcony and a mini-kitchen - superb! Tony and Vasilis were both very helpful and recommended and booked us into the nearby Strofi restaurant. Don't hesitate to book a roof-top table if you have a special occasion to celebrate, the view of the Acropolis and Parthenon is just breathtaking! If you have the time, we would recommend a trip to the Temple of Poseidon - it's a 2-hour bus ride (orange bus stop outside Goody's, right next to Syngrou Fix station), but it's worth it as most of the journey is on the coast road and the Temple is enchanting. Lastly, the metro fare from the airport is €8.00 a head, and the taxi arranged by Vasili cost €40.00 - having taken the metro back, I would suggest that the taxi is the far better option.

2  Thank PRL-London
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is 15min walking distance from the acropolis, and 5min from the tram station. the area is calm, the room is newlly renovated in a really nice way, people who oun the hotel are realy nice people who are always willing to help. nearby there is a lot of nice resturants. you will enjiy staying there.

Room Tip: they are renovating the rooms in a really nice way with a friendly interior design, shoose newlly re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed two nights in Athens at Hotel Tony. The cost of the room was very affordable for what it was. The room was well set up with a kettle, fridge, crockery, etc. It was close to all the main attractions in Athens so we walked everywhere. The beach was a 15 minute train ride away. Tony was helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a good room at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Economy rooms are in the basement but affordable and provide everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranklinMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Tony for our recent vacation. The location is very good but not exceptional, it is in a residential neighborhood, only 15 minutes walk to Acropolis. Tony and his family are helpful and friendly. However, the real treat are the renovated rooms which are really exceptional, in terms of quality of the materials used, and the furnishings, and good-sized flat screen tvs. Overall a very pleasant experience, which I would renew next time I come to Athens.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms are exceptional. I am not sure if certain rooms are not renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlushyDragonX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Marble House
#19 of 282 in Athens
719 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#21 of 282 in Athens
1,201 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#23 of 282 in Athens
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victory Inn
#51 of 282 in Athens
305 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#35 of 282 in Athens
497 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#56 of 282 in Athens
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tony

Address: 26 Zacharitsa | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $55 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing