We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and superior service.”
Review of Elaea Mezedadiko

Elaea Mezedadiko
Ranked #46 of 3,027 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Description: A traditional Greek restaurant next to the new Acropolis Museum, reached easily by the nearby Acropolis Metro Station. It concentrates on unique local ingredients and recipes to create the Greek "mezes" (tit-bits) plates which usually accompany wine, ouzo $ raki. The mezes provides for a wide variety of tastes to choose from in smaller portions and lower prices. Come & try our Greek hospitality!
Reviewed May 7, 2019

A friend recommended this restaurant. We ate here twice and had Dimitris as our waiter both times. He made sure everything was perfect. We were never rushed or made to feel like we were keeping anyone waiting. The food was wonderful. We would have eaten here again, but we ran out of time.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOANNIS I, Owner at Elaea Mezedadiko, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you for dedicating the time to post your very positive review on TripAdvisor. All the team do their utmost to provide professional service and honest hospitality in a leisurely manner. This along with the care put into selecting ingredients and preparing our Greek specialities goes a long way in satisfying our guests. Your recognition is our reward!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 560 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Nice waiters and the food is varied: from typical greek food to standard dishes (like hamburguers).

Food for share is a good idea if you want to try different specialities with your colleagues.

Food serving is also top.

Try it, no regrets.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Urifristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOANNIS I, Owner at Elaea Mezedadiko, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Thank you for your recommendation, very positive review and for devoting the time to post it on TripAdvisor. It is satisfaction like yours that rewards all our effort to provide a uniquely pleasant experience to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

After passing up two times before, we let us lured in the third time, and we certainly did not regret it. Nit only was the food excellent, but so were also the waiters, with an excellent recommendation for a Greek wine, and tidbits of information about that specific wine, the food and the complimentary drinks afterwards. Our two sons (Bertus and Alex) and we ourselves enjoyed it very much. Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank moniek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOANNIS I, Owner at Elaea Mezedadiko, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Third time lucky! Our team makes a great effort daily to honestly satisfy all our guests of all ages and your recognition truly means the world to us. We thank you for dedicating the time to post your remarks on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We went there after several options where offered for us, we like the food and the environment too. We receive a nice lunch at 10 o’clock.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank siminhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOANNIS I, Owner at Elaea Mezedadiko, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

We are glad to hear about your satisfaction which rewards all our efforts. Thank you for dedicating the time post your remarks on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my friend visited here on our last night in Athens and hugely enjoyed it. The host Irene was very friendly and gave us great recommendations on dishes to try. We had the pitta and tzatziki, Greek salad, and the spinach pie which was a personal favourite of mine! All of the food was beautifully cooked and delicious and the service was friendly. Would highly recommend this restaurant and would definitely return next time I visit Athens!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Claire_S_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOANNIS I, Owner at Elaea Mezedadiko, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Thank you for the recommendation and for devoting the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is guests recognition like yours that rewards all our efforts. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elaea Mezedadiko also viewed

 

Been to Elaea Mezedadiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing