We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent food and live music”
Review of Dia Tafta

Dia Tafta
Ranked #215 of 3,750 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Roma (IT)
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excelent food and live music”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have had lunch here after a full day visiting the city. The service was nice and quick. Especially good the live music. I suggest to order a mixed plate in order to taste many different dishes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paoletor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    150
    59
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
281 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Food good, music good”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Ate there for Saturday afternoon, live Greek music was present, service good, food good, prices good considering the touristic area. Nothing over the top. Just go, try and see for yourself.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wrc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I ate here in mid-February on a night when few other customers were there and there was only piped-in music, but we still had a wonderful dinner. We started off with an appetizer of baked eggplant with tomato and feta and it was delicious. My wife had the chicken souvlaki, which was all white meat but extremely moist and tasty. I had the grilled octopus, which had a fabulous flavor and a great "mouth feel" -- not rubbery, as happens to overcooked shellfish. We tried the retsina and found it very nice. For dessert, we shared a Greek yogurt with honey, which one of our daughters recommended we try. Marvelous! The service was excellent and all in all we had a very good meal for about $50 (or about 40 Euros).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice traditional greek food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty greek food with live music. Try octopus and aubergins, grilled feta cheese and salads. Dinner for two was 65 euros.

Helpful?
Thank TaniaSt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good reviews!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We thought we'd try this restaurant after we saw good reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. Good food, lively atmosphere and great service. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J_L154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dia Tafta also viewed

 

Been to Dia Tafta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing