We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in 900 km radios!!”
Review of Spondi

Spondi
Ranked #51 of 3,971 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $150
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pangrati
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in 900 km radios!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a very good restaurant, and value for money in its own league. It has two Michelin stars and I had my humble opinion it deserves third.
I had meals in three star properties which are far behind Spondi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ZGtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    97
    35
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Over the top amazing”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I were trying to pick our favorite dish, but we couldn't. Each dish was as amazing as the last. Very romantic. Deserves its reputation as the best restaurant in Greece (not just Athens).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RunningGatorDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This restaurant is among the most expensive places to eat in Athens but once you taste the dishes you understand why ! I tried there things I would not normally eat in any other place and I can say that I was more than satisfied. We had the tapas menu plus one soup. The beef was fantastic , so was the salmon but carbonara was rather dissappointing. I expected something more. The choice of the 2 wines was very nice. the dessert tasted like heaven.
I didn't like very much one of the waiters. I can say he was rather rude when we told him that we didn't want to replace one dish with another from the menu. The other waiters though we're very friendly. Another positive thing is that there is a seperate area where you can smoke.
If you can afford it I would definitely recommend a visit to this place !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maria-teogreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Setting, Amazing Meal”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was the absolute perfect meal for our last night in Athens. Impeccable service and a wonderful menu. The lovely outdoor setting added to our enjoyment.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank segdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Greece”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I havent dine in every good restaurant in Greece but I m sure this is the best. Excellent sercive, nice setting and the new chef Angelos Lantos, after Arnault Bignon left, continues the restaurant's reputation. Unusual combinations that really work together, perfect bread and the desserts of Giorgos Platinos, the pastry chef, are divine, even better than most of the 3michelin star restaurants. I had 4 5 courses from which one was not to my likings. Be prepared for the bill. This is a 2 Michelin star restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GiannisDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spondi also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Spondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing