We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At manatee lookout you rediscover di value of life and love and hope...with great food and lovely river view”
Review of Manatee Lookout

Manatee Lookout
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Ladyville
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Food is fantastic. Had falafel and kabobs and ice cold belikin. Di river was calm and serene and wifi was available so i could ck emails and not rush back from lunch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silvaana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manateelookout, Manager at Manatee Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for the Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

One of our favourite spots to stop coming to or going from Belize City. Great location although parking is a bit limited. The food is excellent (Lebanese options), and the service is great. The staff are friendly and always have big smiles. You can dine inside (but sounds echo loudly here) or on the waterfront or in the courtyard - lots of options. The site also boasts cabanas and a bar or two. The owner is very friendly and easy to talk to. And get a load of all the trophies hanging on the walls. Oh and yes, Manatees can be seen (occasionally) from this location. The facilities are on the Belize River and dozens of tour boats roam up and down in search of the elusive Manatees - so you can be quite busy waving to all the smiling tourists while you eat. Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manateelookout, Manager at Manatee Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks for the Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were on our way to the airport after a fabulous week in Belize and happened on Manatee Lookout Restaurant. They were not quite open yet that day, but still went out of their way to accommodate our rather large group, including some boisterous children! Beautiful view, awesome parrots, and delicious food. I highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manateelookout, Manager at Manatee Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks for the Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We attend conventions twice a year in Ladyville and each time we make sure to eat at Manatee Lookout at least 2 times. Each time the food has been consistently great. I'm partial to the chicken kabobs which in my experience are gourmet Lebanese style fare. Grilled to perfection and served with the freshest, tastiest tabouli, hummus and pita bread I've ever had. And they sure don't scrimp on the serving size. Two giant kabobs with more chicken than veggies! And the prices are very reasonable for the amount of food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G-R-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manateelookout, Manager at Manatee Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks for the Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Cool setting, great kabobs, friendly service.

Showed up at night and the friendly Canadian owner suggested the kabobs. We tried lamb and chicken. Excellent choice! Ended up with three totally emptied plates!

Also had some one barrel rum. My new favorite.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manateelookout, Manager at Manatee Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks for the Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manatee Lookout also viewed

Ladyville, Belize District
 
Ladyville, Belize District
Ladyville, Belize District
 

Been to Manatee Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing