We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amrapali Clarks Inn, Deoghar
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Deoghar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We visit Deoghar every year for Baba Baidyanath darshan.This year we planned to stay at Clark inn as we had stayed in clarks properties in Varanasi and Lucknow but that was our mistake. Doesnt looks that this hotel is from same group in any aspects.May be due to name Amrapali which is added before it,franchise issue. Its a new property.Rooms were clean.But rest every thing was terrible.Room service was very slow,we have to remind at least two times for an order.We had ordered tea and some snacks and had to wait half an hour.Food is not up to the mark and over priced.And it looks may be for cost cutting,there looks shortage of staffs too.Overall skip this hotel if you can stay without star property,there are many better hotel in less rate available in Deoghar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rahul2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

I think one of the best properties in the country in a place like " DEOGARH" famous for one of the jyotiling of lord shiva baidyanath dham. I had taken a suit room as i liked the ambiance of the hotel and it was reasonable too. just like the suite sounds it was a big room with beautiful attire and excellent interiors, would share photos of the same. The services were excellent right from check in procedure to the room service and all other services. The hotel is at walking distance from the famous shrine. most importantly the food was too good and we all enjoyed the food thoroughly. one thing which i liked about the hotel was their eagerness to co operate as my son was not feeling well and my train got delayed by four hrs from jai shirdi to howrah we checked out couple of hrs late without any issues. so overall a great experience in deogarh. Thanx to amrapali group for coming up with such a luxury hotel there as many people travels there through out the year it would be a great option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raviGuwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Was there for three days with Family to visit the Baidhyanath ji Temple & be together with Family & Friends. Found the Hotel as the best option in the city at a location which was walking distance from the temple.
We took 5 rooms, which were very spacious & being a new property everything was very well kept & the hygiene was perfect. The rooms were cozy & well decorated & lit up with all modern amenities & facilities . The washrooms were quite spacious with Hair drier, ver good quality of Bathroom amenities & decent glass shower cubicles.
All our rooms had Tea kettles & minibars for instant munch.

The food & service experience was Awsome. Was amazed to see such standards & quality at a place like Deoghar.We hasd ordered for Mexican & Oriental food out of the menu & the food presentation & taste was much more than we expected.

The Hotel Front Desk also offered us package visits to nearby temples with trained guides & we took the package & had a memorable day exploring such spiritualism at the places near by where we were told the history behind every temple. On our Request the hotel Management was kind enough to even serve us hot packed food at the temple where we were during Lunch time, which was a very kind gesture by them.

The hotel services were excellent & the staff was very courteous. Always ready to help & much informed about the hotels facilities & city knowledge. It was a delight talking to them at various instances & they were always keen to assist.

Was surprised to see the Gym & the SPA there. Was Happy that would not miss my daily workout. The SPA was much relaxing after the day out & heavenly.

The Pickup from the Railway station was very swift & Hospitable as we could get cold towels,Mineral water & Soft drinks with some waffers , once we got down from the train.

The experience was memorable & we found the place as a perfect destination for Religious tour clubbed with such comfort & Relaxation.

Thank you Clarks Inn Deoghar team. We will surely recommend your place to all the friends who want to visit Deoghar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SANDEEPChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Amrapali Clarks inn is the best hotel in deoghar, all facilities, staff response, services was to good, i fell very good specially in restaurant, the food was so well prepared and all the staff of reception was to intelligent..................
i liked the fast services..............................

Room Tip: suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sanjit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deoghar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rajkamal
Hotel Rajkamal
#2 of 8 in Deoghar
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yashoda International
Yashoda International
#4 of 8 in Deoghar
36 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Mahadev Palace
Hotel Mahadev Palace
#5 of 8 in Deoghar
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Baidyanath Hotel
Baidyanath Hotel
#6 of 8 in Deoghar
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padmanane
Hotel Padmanane
#5 of 15 in Deoghar
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sukh Sagar Inn
Hotel Sukh Sagar Inn
#4 of 15 in Deoghar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrapali Clarks Inn, Deoghar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrapali Clarks Inn, Deoghar

Address: R.R. Baxi Road | near Tower Chowk, Deoghar 846001, India
Location: India > Jharkhand > Deoghar District > Deoghar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Deoghar
Price Range: $36 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amrapali Clarks Inn, Deoghar 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vision Establish a leading global presence by offering consistent & world class service at business and leisure destinations. Mission Providing business & leisure travelers with impeccable hospitality, comfort and convenience at an unsurpassed value, while ensuring complete customer satisfaction. Corporate Culture Fulfilling the individual needs of a clearly defined target group has been a proven recipe for success in the Group's corporate philosophy for several years. Care for every aspect of the guest experience! Care for comfort and convenience! Care so that a guest is not just a room number, but someone we always enjoy having with us! This has been our fundamental belief & approach towards our guests. We manage our business in an honest, reliable and fair manner and our relationship with business partners is characterized by partnership, respect and cooperation. It is with this foundation of integrity in partnerships that we achieve the continuous development of Amrapali Clarks Inn, Deoghar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amrapali Clarks Inn, Deoghar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrapali Clarks Inn, Deoghar Jharkhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing