We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
27
70
43
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
70
43
32
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2015

The room was terrible, there was mould growing on the walls, the room was damp too making sleeping an issue, the noise from the road was deafening! you had to have a window open to drown the smell of mold and drains, this was a terrible stay, the shampoo sachets were barely enough to use and them shower walls were not tiled ...they were wall papered to hide the mould no doubt, upon arriving, the room was not even ready and we had to leave our bags in the room until the beds had been changed....we complained several times, asked to move rooms, but they refused each time saying they were full, yet new guests were arriving daily and the staff suddenly could not speak English and where very unhelpful throughout the whole stay

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 990sheriew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

A nice meal in a formal setting, reasonably priced.
The food is good. Tasty and well presented. Some imaginative cuisine.
Chef got the sauce wrong for the fish but, on the other hand, the sauce with the St Jacques timbale was spot on. Good value and the St Pourcain wines are very pleasant.
Worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GreyGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Another visit to St.Pourcain to buy some wine at the end of our French holiday We knew there was not much choice in the town, so were pleased to try Chene Vert again..On a hot night we were happy to eat indoors in front of an open window.This gave us speedy service and peace and quiet. We had a typical French meal of the house pate ,followed by Charolais steak, and washed down with one of the superb local wines.A walk around town and then to bed in a reasonable sized room with a good bathroom and all clean and bright. We slept well until we were woken by tractors pulling clanking trailers and remembered it was harvest time. Next time we will take a room in the annexe at the back.It was a good visit, and with free parking across the street loading the car was easy.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank 1NigelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I needed a decent hotel for the night but had nothing booked. The receptionist was very good. I had a twin room with everything I needed. Good hotel, good value. It was a very busy week as the Semaine federale cycling event was taking place and therefore parking was difficult. However, I don't think this would normally be an issue as here is ample parking directly opposite.

Room tip: For a quieter room, get a room at the back as the front overlooks the busy main road.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This review refers to the restaurant only.
The Logis unfortunately sits on the busy main road through the town.
Having said that, we ate inside for Sunday lunch and were not unduly disturbed by noise. The terrace would undoubtedly suffer from the traffic and if you eat outside you may have to dine with smokers.
It's a neat and comfortable dining room and the service is good.
There's a choice of menus in the €20+ range and they offer good value.
The food is tasty, satisfying and we'll presented. Our meal came with 4 amuses-bouche. Meat and fish were perfectly cooked. The local wine was pleasant but you can get better value further south.
We were very pleased with our meal and would be happy to eat there again.
Easy walk from the campsite.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank GreyGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews