We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Priced Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Droushia Heights Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dhrousha
Certificate of Excellence
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well Priced Quality Hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent 3 days at the hotel and were generally very happy both with the hotel and the area. We had two suites on the first floor with magnificent views down to the coast and over the surrounding countryside. The hotel has been extremely well refurbished with clean, modern good quality furnishings and high quality materials. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss especially the hot buffet section - scrambled eggs don't keep well! During our stay, they seemed to have changed this to cooking to order which is very much better. Not too happy about 1MB internet costing 10 euros a day for usage in your room. This is a rip off and something which is common throughout the hotel trade but this doesn't make it right! Would definitely visit again though in spite of this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nektarios V, New Media Agency at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Ms Marion


On behalf of the Management of the Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please note that we are taking all of your thoughts and feedback into consideration. Our objective is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel.


Best Regards


Droushia Heights Hotel
​Droushia Village
8700 Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Tel: +357 26 332200
Fax: +357 26332500
Email: info@droushiaheightshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    79
    26
    3
    7
See reviews for
54
135
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a weekend offer for two people with half board. The hotel is new, very clean and modern, tastefully decorated, beautiful view, friendly staff, with comfortable and spacious rooms. Pool looks great too although did not try it. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Bar is somewhat expensive. Only problem need to drive to the sea (10mins)

Room Tip: We had a room on the south side 1st floor it was very good, I guess west side rooms might get hot in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nektarios V, New Media Agency at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Ms Clairie

On Behalf of the Management of the Hotel, we would like to thank you for your kindest words. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are all looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel, and please don't miss out a swim at our pool!

Best Regards


Droushia Heights Hotel
​Droushia Village
8700 Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Tel: +357 26 332200
Fax: +357 26332500
Email: info@droushiaheightshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A fantastic location with breath-taking views of both the sea and the mountain areas! Excellent cool climate with zero humidity! Beautiful interior design throughout the rooms and the common areas! Excellent service, nice food and very polite personnel! Also a child-proof hotel! The prices were not bad either! We will definitely revisit! Thumbs up for Droushia Heights Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nektarios V, New Media Agency at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Mr Marios

On Behalf of the Management of the Hotel, we would like to thank you for your kindest words. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the view, the climate and the location in general. We are all looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel.

Best Regards


Droushia Heights Hotel
​Droushia Village
8700 Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Tel: +357 26 332200
Fax: +357 26332500
Email: info@droushiaheightshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at Droushia Heights for one night in September and I have to say it wasn't enough. So we are planning a second trip in October :-) The hotel is easy to find, overall clean and very pretty. The staff is polite and hospitable. The room spacious and feels as new. The bed and linen so soft. The breakfast was fine but I would only recommend adding more variety and choices, say some more fruits, nuts and some croissants. Generally a “thumps up” stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Despina8125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nektarios V, New Media Agency at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Ms Despina

On behalf of the Management of the Hotel, we would like to thank you for your kindest words. It is a true privilage for all of us to receive our customers feedback, thoughts and ideas.
We are all looking forward to see you in October.

Best Regards
Droushia Heights Hotel
​Droushia Village
8700 Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Tel: +357 26 332200
Fax: +357 26332500
Email: info@droushiaheightshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We visited Doushia Heights with our children in august and we were very pleased in general from this hotel. Recently fully renovated, with a magnificent infinity pool, the hotel is an excellent choice to visit the beautiful area of Polis Chrysochous. The restaurant of the hotel serves delicious and high quality food. The stunning views of Polis Bay from the veranda of the hotel can make you sit there for hours. Fully satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heraclis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words and we would love to welcome you again soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Droushia Heights Hotel

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a newly renovated hotel with a beautiful infinity pool and amazing views toward the Polis bay. Service was excellent with all staff knowing Greek and English. The chef who is a local even bakes their own bread which is delicious! A 10 minute drive to Latchi or Polis, make this hotel a perfect base for exploring the area.
My only con is that at the time of our visit many young families stayed at the hotel with small children, due to an offer, that ruined the relaxing ambience of the hotel.
This hotel has the potential to be an amazing adult establishment, dedicated to relaxation, food and wine!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mevgeniou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words and we would love to welcome you again soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Droushia Heights Hotel

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at the "Droushia Heights Hotel" for 10 days. This is a wonderful boutique hotel at the highest levels. You can easily spend many hours in the pool area and the pool itself which combines a luxurious area you can enjoy and have a lot of fun. This is a classy and clean hotel; the staff is very welcoming and serious. In addition, I was part of a group that used the hotel conferences room for the 10 days, important to note that it was air conditioned all the time, big and very convenient. "Droushia Heights Hotel" is located in a quiet and calm village with an extraordinary view. I stayed in many hotels in many places in the world; this is a nice luxury boutique hotel with a very fair price. I will definitely go back and can only offer each couple or family, how wants a peace and calm vacation with luxury Touch and a fair price to stay at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yehuda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and we would love to welcome you again soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Droushia Heights Hotel

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhrousha
6.1 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
7.2 mi away
Paradisos Hills
Paradisos Hills
#1 of 1 in Lysos
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Zening Resorts
Zening Resorts
#4 of 6 in Latchi
449 reviews
5.4 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
311 reviews
14.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Droushia Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Droushia Heights Hotel

Property: Droushia Heights Hotel
Address: P.O.Box 66130, Dhrousha 8830, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Droushia Heights Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Dhrousha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dhrousha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Droushia Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Droushia Heights Hotel is the ideal place for ramblers, botanists, cyclists, rock-climbers, archaeologists, bird watchers, nature lovers, geologists, people who like to hike into the Avakas gorgeand the Akamas peninsula and people people who like to visit the tradition small villages, the numerous Byzantine Churches and monasteries of the area and the local wineries! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Droushia Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing