We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Cambodia”
Review of Nature Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nature Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spend three weeks in Cambodia, and this was the best hotel I stayed in. Sen Monorom is a quiet and cool place after the hot places like Phnom Penh, sihanouvill, siem reap, etc...
The hotel is out of town; and there is a pick up service from the hotel. There are no tuk tuks but you also can take a motorbike to get at the hotel.
The staff is very friendly, they make your stay great. The rooms are great and spacious, and their is shower with hot water.
It can be cold in the evening, so take something warm to wear with you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Nature Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 354 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

The cabins are great (ensuite bathroom with hot water!), and the staff is very nice, especially the girl at the reception. The food is good, though not very special, but the atmosphere makes up for everything!
Go and visit the Elephant Valley Project while you're there.

Only thing you have to know is that the place is outside of the village (something I love), and that moto's are not available after dark. On the other hand: for that reason you know for sure that everyone that is staying here, will be in the common area at dinner time, which is a great place for making new friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was surprised at the room, very niffty! lots of space, clean and even hot water! and very comfy, all for $10 (one of the nicest places I have stayed in Cambodia) !! The food was great. The information avaliable was helpful and the staff friendly! The common area is HUGE with bar, seating and pool table.
Just remember this place is out of town and the tuk tuk drivers will try and up there prices, it only costs 1$ to go one way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

What fantastic little lodges! You do feel you've hit paradise when you open the door. I stayed in a cabin for one, having a large double bed, ensuite bathroom with great water power and heat (better than in some hotels seriously). Extremely good value for money, especially as I went during the low season. You're all in one with the nature, but with all the comfort you need. The main house with the bar, pool and restaurant is really nice to hang out in, though it's clearly overpriced: they say it's a bit more expensive than in large cities, but in fact it's a good 50% more expensive than in Sen Monorom. However, it's not really possible to go to town after dawn, so you don't really have a choice but to enjoy their menu, which is quite good with more than enough to eat a a good range of Western food if you're after that, so I'd have wished a larger choice of local food. Try and get breakfast in town though, because that's were a 3.5$ breakfast gets really too much.

I haven't tried their suggested tours but did the Elephant Valley Project and a tour with the Bunong Place instead, with are both worth it (especially the former). Make sure your triple check the booking of a moto if you need one in the morning as there was a mistake one day for me - thank god I had planned for extra time before taking my bus. The staff is friendly, though most of them on a learning curve to serve guests and there was only really one manager who spoke fluent English and could help arrange anything - a lovely lady.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really loved staying here, i was in naturelodge for 5 nights, the rooms are very nice and quiet, they can organize nice trekkings in the jungle and busses to go anywhere. The staff is the best i found in Cambodia, the lady in the reception speaks good english and the staff in the restaurant is very kind. The hot water in the room is perfectly working and the wifi is working in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlisseItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place certainly has some character. A bit like staying on a farm where the cows certainly uphold their right of way. It is located down an unpaved laterite track, about 25 minutes walk from the town. The cabins are large and a bit quirky. A bit dark inside and you have to be careful not to trip, fall or bang your head. I failed miserably on all three. The hot water worked after a fashion. Once we had been shown the trick of a few quick hits on the side of the boiler to get the pilot light to ignite, all was fine. The mossie nets could do with being replaced as they were a bit holey. The central bar area has a lot of character, a great atmosphere and serves really nice food. The staff are friendly and attentive and the service is very good. It seems as though a few people are not too keen on the Elephant Valley Project. All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We enjoyed very much our stay at Nature Lodge, the place is great, bungalows nice and confortable and the food and service very good, although quite slow...we will back for sure!
The road to arrive was not very good state but no problem to go there by moto or tuk-tuk. Some mosquito nets in the rooms are a bit broken and the mattress on room A09 is not good at all. For the rest, is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaFlores2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sen Monorom hotels
1.7 mi away
Mayura Hill Resort
Mayura Hill Resort
#1 of 14 in Sen Monorom
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indigenous People Lodge
Indigenous People Lodge
#3 of 15 in Sen Monorom
65 reviews
1.7 mi away
Happy Elephant Bungalows
Happy Elephant Bungalows
#4 of 14 in Sen Monorom
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chantha Sreypich Guesthouse
Chantha Sreypich Guesthouse
#2 of 14 in Sen Monorom
23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phanyro Guest House
Phanyro Guest House
#6 of 14 in Sen Monorom
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diamond Mondulkiri Resort
Diamond Mondulkiri Resort
#2 of 8 in Sen Monorom
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Lodge

Address: Comka Tai village, Sen Monorom 11202, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Mondulkiri Province > Sen Monorom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Sen Monorom
Price Range: $10 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature Lodge is a budget bungalow resort, located on a hill slope overlooking Sen Monoron town, Mondulkiri province, in the northeastern part of Cambodia. We are an eco-friendly, social enterprise with a passion for the Cambodian nature and the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Nature Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing