We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mas Villa by FOX Resorts
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$71
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$65
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$345
$298
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amaya Langdale(Nuwara Eliya)
$169
$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midky Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
$50
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountriver Hotel(Kitulgala)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elia Hills Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rising Lion Inn(Nuwara Eliya)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
139
25
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
25
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmas villasri lankanuwara eliyabreathtaking viewsour honeymoonboutique hotelbeautiful hotelbreakfast and dinnertwo nightsrecommend this placetea factorypeace and quietrice paddiesexcellent foodnice viewsurrounding mountainsstaff were excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 174 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We found this hotel online and got there after a long drive. Although the location is a bit inconvenient to other "big" destinations (Kandy, Nuwarelia, etc) it has beautiful and breathtaking vista. It is definitely a spot to relax.. there are some hikes, and a plantation is near, but otherwise it is a place to chill out.

I agree with other reviewers that the pool looked pretty murky and scary - although my kids did swim in it. I also agree that the rooms are tired, have no AC, and I thought the bathrooms were really not great for the price we were paying.

However, I thought the food and service were fantastic, and the place was beautiful and charming in the public spaces.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Our family occupied 3 rooms for two nights and it was a wonderful experience @ mas villa and if not for the rains it would have been a perfect holiday..

Well to start with, the staff was exceptionally friendly and help ful, the word NO wasn't a word in there vocabulary. The chef's cuisines were authentic and was willing to do what ever we requests for, last but not the least mr.pradeep the resident manager is very diplomatic in handling the entire unit.

The view was picture perfect, unfortunately it was raining most of our stay but still it wasn't an obstacle to our activities. The tour to the dam was breath taking!

We felt home away from home, we are certain to come again when the time permits and a big thank you to every1 @ mas villa for making our stay a memorable one.

I recommend mas villa to anybody who wants to have a peaceful, quite, relaxing vacation with the pleasant climate in the background.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuzanNifal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This villa has a great view of the Reservoir and is close to Rothschilds Tea Factory which can be visited. It is worthwhile to book the suite which is very spacious and has the best view, being the only room upstairs. Dinner on the terrace was magical. The staff were very attentive. We will be back!

Room Tip: Book the upstairs suite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hceebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fantastic. Amazing views. Staff superbly friendly. Food great. And superb with our boys - we will never forget playing cricket out front and our first experience of Sri Lanka spin bowling! Not bad for Kandy - but still a drive. Worth walking up into the local village and buy a drink from the little shop on the right as you walk up - will be about the cheapest Coke you can buy anywhere!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichJScriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location, wonderful house, excellent food, service is very friendly and efficient. Nice walks in the countryside. Didn't enjoy the swimming pool as it was raining but it looks nice too.

The best place we've been in Sri Lanka


A place where you would like to spend more time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews