We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just stunning. You honestly won't regret it.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sadewa Villa

Far Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Deluxe Bedroom
Near Deluxe Bedroom
Far Master Bathroom
Far Master Bathroom
Near Master Bathroom
Near Deluxe Bathroom
Near Deluxe Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah H
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just stunning. You honestly won't regret it. ”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Absolutely stunning.
Extremely large villa and very understated. From the lower hills you can see the villa and its opulent presence looking down onto the island
This honestly can suit just a couple or a group of 14 people.
Every room is beautifully decorated and very stylish. There is great outside seating areas, amazing pool with views not seen often in the Caribbean.
The owner is just a dream, he is so accommodating and kind and we feel really lucky that our little family got to stay here.

Nervous at first as the price seemed very reasonable for such a large home, but after meeting the owner, he is just a very fair man and wants to share his home. I wouldn't ever mislead a fellow traveller, time is precious in Bequia and I urge you this is as you see it. Book it, you honestly won't regret it. It's amazing. Villa comes with a 4x4 car (extra) but worth it.
Turn up, flop down, car on the drive ready.
Just wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coriyyz
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was our 3rd time at Sadewa and we are looking forward to our next visit!!! Wonderful spot on a delightful island.

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, fully equipped kitchen, crystal clear pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karyn S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream getaway!”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Sadewa villa is an amazing house with gorgeous views and full amenities. The kitchen has almost every pot,bowl and utensil you could ever need. The rooms are gorgeous and we used the pool way more than we thought we would. Pam, the housekeeper and Ramsey the driver were very prompt and helpuful. We also loved driving the rental cehicle around the island... the house is 5-10 mins away from the major attractions in Bequia. The mosquitoes were the biggest hassle. While there were mosquito nets in the bedrooms and bug spray available, I would recommend bringing a bug zapper. The WiFi connection wasn't always the best but they are working to get it fixed. Even with those minor issues it was still an amazing trip and we hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Only regret was not going everywhere with my phone to capture more moments. Was such a great holiday with friends and family, that we would absolutely stay here again. We all have our fav. rooms now (feels like home). The villa was clean, private and comfortable; nicely decorated. Discovered Bay tree leaves that are used for tea. The chef Tim prepared some of this tea for us, very interesting flavor. Overall the food was excellent. No bug problem which was a HUGE plus+ for me. The wifi was in and out on one day but overall worked well. Tim packed lunches for us so we took that with us in a quick drive to the beach everyday. We never made it into the pool strangely enough. Breakfast-Email and chatting - Beach - Dinner more chatting then bed. Easy and lot's of fun.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the food
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect secluded romantic get-away”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from our fantastic stay at Sadewa Villa. Lovely place, very large and spacious with a great pool and nice view. Would be perfect for large friend gatherings or family fun, but was also great to have a quiet, secluded get-away for two. Ramzey (taxi service) and Pam (housekeeper) were both very helpful and reliable.

Pros: large beautiful pool with a nice view, perfect water height and pleasant temperature in sunny weather; great lounging around the pool and great decks off the bedrooms; very modern bathrooms; quiet, relaxing; walking distance to Firefly (nice place for eating out) or downtown (fun party scene on weekend - comfortable restaurants and bars, very friendly locals). A side trip on a speed boat by Michael Tours to Mustique is a must. The trip over the water only is worth it.

Cons: bugs can get bad- if you're the type that tends to be particularly attractive to mosquitos it could be over-whelming. bug bombing and mosquito nets work fine for those who don't get bit much, but aren't enough for those who do tend to get bitten; watch your food in the kitchen- just keep everything in the fridge and bag and take out your trash often to avoid little ant explosions. Pool temp (especially evenings) can get a little chilly if the days are overcast so expect less nighttime pool use in the off-season. Wi-fi was out the entire time we were there but Pam was quite vigilant in trying to get it working thru the local internet company.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and pool
Liked least: The bugs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewfus
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Incredible house”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a quiet, unspoiled island and started looking at Bequia. Our deciding factor was Sadewa Villa. The reviews were all wonderful and being able to rent a large, luxurious house for 3 people was perfect. The house is set up so that 2 people could have a romantic, private vacation, a family of 3 could enjoy being together with space to spare and a group of 14 could vacation with ease. We have stayed in many houses throughout the Caribbean and always look for high quality accommodations with a pool. We have been with large groups and found certain houses to not be conducive for bonding large groups. Sadewa is perfect! The pool, kitchen and living room are all central for gathering. The pool is beautiful and big enough to swim in. The kitchen has many utensils that make it easy for meal preparation. We liked being able to walk outside the door and exercise for hours by walking around the island on the steep hills. There is a beautiful park at the top of the hill just a 10 minute walk from the house. We took appetizers and cocktails up there one night to watch the sun set. Beautiful. The bedrooms were very comfortable and relaxing. I read previous reviews about mosquitos. We wore mosquito bands, put on repellent if we were out at night and used the bug light that was provided. It didn't seem to be a huge problem. Kwesi, the owner, is very helpful and courteous. Dinner out was always fabulous-some of the best Caribbean food we have had, although we hated to leave the house! If you have picked Bequia as your destination and are looking to rent a villa, you really can't go wrong with Sadewa.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outdoor seating areas and the pool
Liked least: Not having complimentary airport pick up
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pippin199...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better Than You Can Imagine....”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

If you are considering a trip to the beautiful island of Bequia and you are looking for a villa, then you have found the perfect one. It is as good as it sounds, you do indeed get the whole villa to yourself, even if you are just a couple, it is as stylish, luxurious, comfortable and well appointed as it looks, the views are absolutely to die for, the pool is perfect, in fact there is nothing that I could fault. OK there are a few mosquitoes, but nowhere near as many as you would get lower down and closer to the sea, and this is the Caribbean, there are going to be mozzies, just go prepared and there are mosquito nets on all the beds anyway! The advantages of being up high are: fewer mozzies, plus lots of lovely cooling breezes, great views and blissfully quiet. Town is a few minutes drive away - the villa's SUV makes getting around extremely easy or just take taxis - Pam the housekeeper's husband Ramzey will drive you anywhere you need to go, perfect for restaurant visits. Everything to do with our stay at Sadewa was easy and uncomplicated. Owner Kwesi Steele was incredibly helpful and made sure our stay was hassle free, nothing was too much trouble. So do not hesitate and do not look anywhere else - Sadewa Villa is the place to stay when on Bequia Island. Enjoy!!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, cleanliness, peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing