We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace among friends and island life”
other traveler has booked this property
Bellevue Terrasse with pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bellevue Terrasse with pool deck
Bellevue Terrasse upper floor veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Bellevue Terrasse with pool deck
Bellevue Terrasse
upper floor veranda
upper floor veranda
upper floor living area
upper floor living area
upper floor kitchen area
upper floor living area and kitchen area
upper floor bedroom
upper floor bedroom
lower floor living area with kitchenette
upper floor bathroom
upper floor bathroom
lower floor bedroom
lower floor bedroom
lower floor bathroom 1
lower floor bathroom 2
lower floor veranda and pool deck
lower floor veranda
al fresco dining on lower floor veranda
lower floor veranda and pool
pool
pool deck
pool deck
pool with safety net
pool deck
pool deck
garden deck
garden deck
Bellevue Terrasse with view to Spring Bay
main entry
private driveway
Bellevue Terrasse seen from Spring Bay
early sunrise
sunrise at Bellevue Terrasse
moon over the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott E
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace among friends and island life”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bellevue Terrasse lived up to every aspect of its description. This rather new addition to the Bequia list of available properties is right in style - majestically situated among sparsely populated but lovely homes in perhaps the quietest place on the island. We opened the doors to the trade winds all day, and ran the air conditioner in the bedroom at night and enjoyed the best of both worlds. Though the phone system on the island is a bit quirky, our cell phones worked better than at home with connectivity everywhere. I even negotiated some of the far north terrain via Google Earth while we hiked. The owner boosted the internet speed during our visit to 3 mbps, totally acceptable even for trading US markets, but now has boosted it even more to 12 mbps. Trading stocks from Bequia – can life get any better?

Both the owner and the local manager of the home were terrific from start to finish. Peter Kasper and is wife think their Bequia Paradise is for them to work on, and though they are missing some of the bliss they have created, they are sure making Bellevue Terrasse a spectacular place to visit. And the management team of Sabine and Nigel, part transplant from Europe and part local, are a phone call away and ready to answer every need and fix anything you happen to break – but don’t break much because we have already reserved our time to return in 2017! The entire team are all truly dedicated to making sure their visitors have a wonderful time.

Oh yes, did I mention the beaches are beautiful and the water indescribably warm and welcoming? And the people of Bequia are the nicest folks we have ever come across. Fishing, boating, eating lobster – it all goes well with Bellevue Terrasse’s pool, cool breezes, and peaceful nights.

Now being Americans, we just had to make some suggestions for appointments and the like, all minor, personal preferences. Not to our surprise, the owner has already seen to all of them, and a few more. We are truly staggered by the service and consideration. Can’t wait for the snow to fly again! All of this deserved praise has not been added until now, not until we had our 2017 reservation confirmed!.

You cannot go wrong with Bellevue Terrasse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, pool, view
Liked least: Steep hills
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmann
Immenstadt im Allgau, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect luxury hideaway for a large family in a real caribean setting”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to stay. Quiet. Your "own" house, with lots of privacy. You can easily stay whole days in this place, just watching the bay and enjoying the cool breeze, the pool and the BBQ.
Housekeeping service is exellent. Sabine Leslie helps with car rental, trips an all kind of insider information to make your Bequia trip awesome.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woot31
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply stunning property with unbelievable views”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I had been to the Caribbean before, but just to Barbados, so wasn't sure what to expect, but Bequia and the rental property exceeded expectations. The trip was made easy and stress free due to the attention to detail of the owners and the great service at the property. Every detail was covered. The property itself is fantastic with large rooms, which are well appointed with nice fittings etc, but the showstopper really is the view from the large upper balcony which stretches the full length of the large property. We spent many relaxing and enjoyable mornings and evenings eating on the veranda. And it's just the same down by the pool on the lower level where two of the bedrooms literally open out onto a spacious terrace leading to the pool. There is also plenty of entertainment space at the lower level with an entire separate eating/BBQ area which was used a lot! I can't say enough about how well this property is set up to create a really relaxing environment. Bequia itself is quite small, but has some great beaches, especially the one that has Jack's bar where we spent many lovely afternoons, and also good restaurants. I recommend the lobster one whose name I forget..! Hoping to go back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace, pool and incredible views. Just a perfectly relaxing place to spend a holiday.
Liked least: The property is up a steep hill so you need a car, but it's actually an advantage as it's perfectly secluded, quiet and the views are to die for.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
The name of the beautiful beach with Jack's bar is Princess Margaret Beach, and the phantastic lobsters you can have at l'Auberge des Grenadines!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swanage UK
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TCSB
Houston, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a blast vacationing in Bequia, and this rental was just what we needed!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time this past month. The house was everything that I was expecting it to be. The view exceeded expectations and my family had an awesome time. The kids loved the pool and did not miss their toys,television, and games left at home. The property manaagers were very helpful and great folks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: mosquitos
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing