We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best located cottage in Little Haven & probably...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Peak Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chester21...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best located cottage in Little Haven & probably Pembrokeshire!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Peak Cottage is delightful and in the most stunning position. It was a really comfortable, well equipped property and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Particularly loved the summerhouse in the garden too. Ideally situated for beach walks, coast path and facilities in village. Everyone so friendly and hospitable and food in St Brides and Swan Inn outstanding.
Parking free in village car park from November to March. We bought a weekly pass for £30 from the Boathouse gallery, which covered you for lots of other car parks too.
A truly, lovely holiday and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubyJones...
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location at the peak!”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a wonderful weeks holiday at Peak cottage 27 mar-3 Apr. we are a group of 4 - 2 adults and 2 teens. The location of the cottage is just superb with the most amazing views of the coastline. There are some very steep steps to access the cottage but there is an alternative route along the beach footpath and through the neighbouring garden. I would say the cottage is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. we left our car in the main car park which is only a very short walk from the cottage. There village of little haven is just lovely. No shops apart from a tiny gift/craft shop. 3 pubs - we only visited the Castle pub and the meals here were excellent as well as the drinks! There is a small supermarket just 2 mins down the road in broadhaven or a tesco at Haverfordwest which is about a 10min drive. Peak cottage itself is just perfect with everything you need - well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a cosy lounge. There is wonderful summerhouse in the garden which was perfect for the chilly evenings. On a very blustery eve we grabbed a few blankets and snuggled up on the garden chairs inside and admired the views whilst the wind howled around us. On days out We visited Stackpole Quay and the boathouse tearooms and had one of their famous cream teas! Delicious but the scones were truly enormous. Just down the road the most picturesque beach of broadhaven south was a huge hit with the teens. There are so many lovely attractions close to little haven making it a perfect base to stay. our family would definitely love to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andymclou...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a weeks stay at peak cottage & I must say it has the best view & location in the whole of the village. Little haven is a real gem. We were so sad to leave. Lovely friendly people. We took our mini schnauzer with us & he was welcomed everywhere apart from the st brides inn. Food from the swan inn was outstanding, definitely recommend. Lots to do in area, boat trips, St. David's, barafundle bay & marloe sands. The cottage can comfortably accommodate 2, however 4 would manage. Beds in the large back double were very comfortable. The views from garden are fabulous. The summerhouse is an excellent feature too. Can't wait to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GChilds1
Cwmbran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best views in the whole of Little Haven”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is in the perfect location with sea views from either inside the cottage or sat in the garden enjoying a glass of wine and the BBQ.

There are a few tricky steps up to the cottage but once you see the view and how homely the cottage is the the steps are quickly forgotten.

On arrival there was a bottle of wine waiting for us which was perfect as the sun was shining and the tide was out, making a spectacular relaxing start to our holiday!

The inside of the cottage is so homely it is like a home from home and we settled in straight away.
Everything is spotless and the beds are extremely comfortable.
It has everything you need such as a log burner, bbq, washing machine, summer house, radio and sky tv (although we didn't turn the TV on for the first four days!)

I could imagine that this cottage would be the perfect getaway in middle of winter watching the storms and waves from inside with the log burner blazing with hot chocolate!

We will recommend this cottage to all of our family and anyone we know!!

As soon as our holiday has ended we will be booking again for August

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane971
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delightful cottage overlooking the bay, perfect location”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A brilliant place to stay for an energetic young family. (There are steep steps to climb up from the road and luggage has to be carried up.) Beds really comfortable, a lovely 'home from home'. Would love to go back for a longer stay. Very reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the views, the general comfort of the cottage
Liked least: the house next door where a lot of building materials were left scattered in the garden
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwen e
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“fab fab fab”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely 3 night stay at peak cottage - right in centre of Little Haven such friendly people in village - highly recommend Castle pub brillant atmosphere friendly staff really welcoming and also dog friendly
peak cottage is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties and you have to pay for parking £5 a day but was worth it due to no need to drive you can walk in to broad haven 10 minutes depending on tide
rooms were good size - loved log burner and cottage features - perfect for families - booked through holiday lettings and spoke to own direct via email really straight forward

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneMK185...
Lillingstone Lovell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage by edge of sea in spectacular location”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at the beautifully equipped Peak Cottage in, undoubtedly, the best location in the whole of St Brides Bay with spectacular views overlooking the sea at Little Haven. Just sit on the patio and watch the changing tides, or take a few steps to the beach or to local pubs with terrific food. Walk the Pembrokeshire coast path from the bottom of the garden, explore some of the best beaches in the UK and return home to watch the sky turn pink as the sun sets over the sea. Simply stunning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely cottage in spectacular location
Liked least: Over sensitive smoke alarm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing