We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better than this !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pendyffryn Guesthouse and B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Little Haven B&B and Inns
Wrexham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this !”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A fantastic welsh view from an airy & spotlesslessly clean room, free Wifi. For breakfast - organic yoghurt, home made preserves, a breakfast to die for. Rosemary was the perfect hostess. I found Pendyffryn by chance but I'll be back whenever I'm in the area !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendyffryn, Owner at Pendyffryn Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
What a great review! Many thanks for the kind comments. I really enjoy making our own jams and preserves - just made strawberry jam with fruit from our garden - delicious! Hope you can return soon to try it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here while walking some of the Welsh coastal path as it is very handy. We were made very welcome with a much appreciated cream tea in this lovely Victorian house. Breakfast was a treat too with strawberries and blueberries, locally sourced food and home made bread. As we left I wished we were staying as the owner was making home made croissants.
We would strongly recommend a stay here in this comfortable home in this pretty village where in addition there is a high class fish restaurant for your evening meal.

Room Tip: Our en suite overlooked the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrielle_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendyffryn, Owner at Pendyffryn Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We really appreciated your lovely comments about our home here in Little Haven. Being set right on the Coast Path is great for walkers and we are fortunate that we have such great eateries in the village. I thoroughly enjoy baking and the croissants have become a regular treat for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardstock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent four nights at this fantastic B&B 4 to 8 June. Great welcome from a very gracious hostess serving us home made cream teas on arrival on the sunny patio. Everything from the beautiful Sunset room where we could lay on the bed and watch the sunsets to the very tasty breakfasts with homemade bread, eggs from the "girls" and local sourced produce. Everything spotlessly clean with lots of attention to detail. We sincerely hope that we can return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our stay at Pendyffryn was the perfect vacation, from the beautiful room to the great breakfasts and of course the wonderful hosts, we did not want to leave. Simon and Rosemary make you feel welcome and at home in their beautiful guesthouse. The room was inviting and spacious with a brass bed, insuite and lots of sunlight! The breakfasts were delicious, I could smell them coming down the stairs in the morning. The hosts were so helpful with helping us get there, from train schedules to car rental. All of the recommendations they gave for places to visit were perfect, we had the best tour guides! We would definitely recommend staying at Pendyffryn and can’t wait to return!

Rodney & Tina (Texas, USA) Easter 2013

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAGent_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Haven
6.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
41 reviews
14.6 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,191 reviews
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
153 reviews
4.8 mi away
Foxdale Guest House
Foxdale Guest House
#2 of 3 in Marloes
85 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cuffern Manor Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendyffryn Guesthouse and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendyffryn Guesthouse and B&B

Property: Pendyffryn Guesthouse and B&B
Address: Settlands Hill, Little Haven SA62 3LA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Little Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Little Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pendyffryn is situated right on the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path, a hundred paces to the beach - perfect for an active or relaxing holiday, or a romantic break by the sea. Pendyffryn has three charming en-suite rooms with sea and village views. Delicious breakfasts, Afternoon Teas and packed lunches are prepared from locally sourced/organic produce. There are guest's Breakfast and Sitting rooms, and a south-facing terrace with views over the village and sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pendyffryn Guesthouse And B&B Little Haven, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing