We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, atmospheric and relaxing property with...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Valley View

Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Steps leading down from parking area to front door The light and welcoming entrance hallway and front door - the bedrooms are off to the left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Steps leading down from parking area to front door
The light and welcoming entrance hallway and front door - the bedrooms are off to the left.
The large and comfortable lounge/diner with large screen TV, DVDs and games for those wet days.
The lounge / diner looking towards the door to the conservatory - the TV is to the right.
The attractive well supplied kitchen from the hallway looking towards the door to the conservatory.
The well appointed kitchen viewed from the door to the conservatory.
The master bedroom looking towards the patio door to the decking - hear the birds in the morning!
Another view of the master bedroom showing the corner shower and small TV
The attractive twin bedroom which is located off the hall between the two double bedrooms.
The second double bedroom with patio door out to the decking
The recently refurbished bathroom with over bath shower, basin and toilet.
The warm and airy conservatory - perfect for breakfast /tea /relaxing if you can't sit outside.
The sun trap decking - perfect for outdoor dining or just relaxing with a glass of wine.
The decking area looking towards the conservatory with the views over the valley to the right.
The lower garden courtyard area accessed via steps.
The centre of the village with the Castle Hotel and sea front seating.
The outside eating area at the St Brides Hotel in the village centre.
Boats at the top of Little Haven beach with the Swan bistro behind.
The beautiful sands at low tide leading from Little Haven to Broad Haven.
The wonderful sands at Broad Haven with Stack Rock in the distance.
Evening view over St Brides Bay from cliffs between Little Haven and Broad Haven.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful, atmospheric and relaxing property with delightful veranda.”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Location close to Little Haven and beach is excellent and walk through fields to the village a delight.
Very clean, well-appointed and intriguingly furnished, Valley View does not disappoint expectations, 'Wow' is a word frequently featured in the Visitors' book and says it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Thank you so much for this positive review and warm comments, Stephen and Kathryn. I am so pleased that the property and its surrounding area provided what you were looking for for a pleasant and relaxing holiday. I must also thank you for leaving the property in such a clean and tidy state after your visit - I could hardly tell that you had been there. I really hope that you will return as guests next time you come to Little Haven. You will be most welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff M
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our week at Valley view.”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Valley view is clean and well furnished. It has a modern feel and yet is full of culture.
It's set in fantastic surroundings with views across the canopy of woodland in a valley below.
Raven and Buzzard were flying over as we sat on a huge veranda.
It's a stone's throw from some excellent coastal walks, an excellent restaurant and the bay of little Haven.
Everything was catered for regarding accommodation. Very comfortable and hard to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Thank you for this warm review. It is very reassuring to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the property and the surrounding area provided you with the holiday that you were wanting. Whilst Valley View's location brings visitors close to nature, it is clear from feedback received that its facilities, cleanliness and decor create an ambience that guests enjoy and that enhance their holiday whatever the weather. I thank you for looking after the property well `and leaving it clean and tidy which was much appreciated. I hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K8NSH
Northants
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Amazing and perfect location”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed for a short break in June and I fell in love with Little Haven. The cottage was perfect for us, it had all the facilities we needed for our stay and was very comfortable. Views over the valley were lovely and we were lucky enough with the Welsh weather to be able to sit outside and enjoy the scenery and local wildlife. Just a couple of minutes walk from the beach and local pubs as well which meant we had a very relaxing short break. Have recommended to several friends since our return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you for this great review. It was a delight to have you as guests and I was very grateful for the clean and tidy state that you left the cottage in after your stay. I am so pleased that you found that Valley View and Little Haven provided what you were looking for for a relaxing holiday. I hope to be able to welcome you as guests again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursel-im...
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
1 review
“Hervorragend, 'absolutely perfect'”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely recommendable! Always worth a visit! We never stayed in Wales, specially Pembrokeshire, before and are absolutely thrilled. The accommodation 'Valley View' in Little Haven is a precious and memorable holiday treat and the owner David takes a lot of effort to make the stay for his guests as perfect as possible. Thank you David, we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
What a lovely review! Thank you. It is so rewarding to know that my efforts to provide a relaxing and attractive holiday base have worked for you and that you enjoyed your first experience of Pembrokeshire. In return you were perfect guests and you looked after the property as though it was your own for which I am grateful. I look forward very much to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcs
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Wow back to you, Kath! Thank you for such a warm and positive review. It is so refreshing to know that all my efforts to create a holiday base that people really enjoy and want to return to are appreciated and that the cottage and the surroundings hit the mark for you. It was good to meet you and your family and I am so pleased that you had the break that you wanted. Thank you for leaving the place neat and tidy - it makes a big difference. You would be welcome back at any time and I look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Hi, Alec and fellow guests.
Thank you so much for your warm and positive review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to be as you would wish. Thank you also for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy on your departure. I had feared the worst in view of the fact that 3 dogs had been staying but it was clear that you had gone to considerable lengths to look after the place and to clean up before leaving. Much appreciated and I am very grateful.
It was good to meet you on your arrival and I look forward to welcoming you back again whenever you can make it.
Best wishes,
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurj87
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect dog-friendly getaway!”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at Valley View at the end of February as a group of 4 with 2 dogs.
Our second visit to Little Haven, but first to Valley View and it definitely won't be our last!
Gorgeous cottage, spacious with lots' of interesting decor - perfect location for lovely coastal and beach walks. Enclosed garden and decking area is great for guests with dogs!
Short car trip to the gorgeous Druidstone which is definitely worth a visit, and lovely food, drinks and welcome at the Swan Inn.
Looking forward to returning in future, hopefully in slightly warmer weather to enjoy the lovely outside space and views this cottage offers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Thanks for this warm review. I am delighted that you enjoyed staying at Valley View and that you found it to be the base you were looking for for a relaxing holiday even though the weather was bitter. I am also pleased that the weather did not prevent you from getting out and exploring the area around Little Haven. I agree with you that the Druidston Hotel at Druidston Haven is a great place to visit and I know you will find many more wonderful places to enjoy on your return to Valley View such as Dale, Newgale, Solva and St Davids. I look forward to welcoming you back later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing