We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private accommodation with a BIG view and wonderful hosts”
Review of The Crest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Crest
Ranked #2 of 4 Little Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is out second visit to the Crest and again we had a great time. The seaview bedroom is wonderfully equipped and it was sunny enough to sit out on its own private verandah. The back of the property overlooks the sea and we even saw a swan swimming on the water: first time I have ever seen that! The room is private with it's own key to let ourselves in and out by a separate door. Breakfast is taken in the sun room with full view of the sea and a wide and generous breakfast menu. Ken and Rosie could not be more welcoming and helpful. Gluten free is catered for. For us everything is just right. We have already booked for next year!

Room Tip: One room has the big sea view. The other room which is a little less in price also looks verycomfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenLittleHaven, Owner at The Crest, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your kind comments are much appreciated. We are currently undertaking some upgrading in Puffin, the room with the sea view which you praised so highly, which will hopefully enhance your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Crest next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

When we were shown into our room, all we could say was "wow!" Beautiful B&B, overlooking the sea with our own little balcony. Home made muffins on arrival, friendly and welcoming hosts, beautiful large double room with spacious bathroom, all well equipped for every need. We would certainly love to come back here again. The B&B is in a pefect location, overlooking the sea and also just a few minutes walk from the charming Little Haven where we enjoyed a well earned pint after a long day's walking. A little slice of heaven.

Room Tip: The double room overlooking the sea with its own balcony really is something special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenLittleHaven, Owner at The Crest, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your very kind and flattering review. The "Wow" response is not uncommon but I am very pleased it was yours! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The breakfast is so enjoyable because of the great local products and the amount of care that
Rosie takes in the cooking, presentation and choices on offer. The best breakfast we had on our Welsh holiday and the breakfast room has a beautiful bay view. We stayed in the smaller twin room, but it is very attractive with a good bathroom. The 8.30 start for breakfast is a little late for hikers, but Ken and Rosie kindly did ours at 8.00 for the two mornings we were there and we very much appreciated this as it is great walking country. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you can't get the large room with a view, the smaller twin room is perfectly acceptable. It i...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mary-marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenLittleHaven, Owner at The Crest, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I am so sorry I have not responded to your review sooner but rest assured that it is most appreciated. I take the point about breakfast start time but most people seem happy with 8.30 and as you discovered we are happy to be flexible if required to be. Our aim is to make a stay with us memorable and if this requires us to make adjustments to the norm then we are happy to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We love this place and book the double room with the patio if we can. It's a fabulous room and the view is amazing. There are always fresh baked cakes waiting for you when you go in, the breakfast is huge and varied. We've been going there for some years and Ken and Rosie are always welcoming and friendly. It's a real haven. Regards, Alan & Hazel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbaluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenLittleHaven, Owner at The Crest, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much Bryan and Hazel for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your visits to The Crest. We set ourselves exacting standards and reviews such as yours encourage us to believe that we are achieving them, at least in some measure. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Crest in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Skomer. It is by far the best place I have ever stayed in, which includes large hotels and Inns. The room was immaculate, the breakfast exceptional in both quality and choice, the setting and presentation was perfect. Rosie and Ken are a delightful couple who do everything possible to ensure that your stay is as pleasing as could possibly be. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenLittleHaven, Owner at The Crest, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Your lovely review is much appreciated. Thank you very much for being so complimentary. We do try hard to set an excellent standard and your comments seem to indicate that we are achieving our objective. Once again many thanks and we hope to welcome you both back to The Crest some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked the sea view room and were not disappointed . The room was immaculate , beautifully appointed and very comfortable , the view was stunning too . Rosie and Ken gave us a very warm welcome and looked after us extremely well . The food was most enjoyable , beautifully cooked , presented and served and it was nice to see so much local produce used .
The cake in our room was a most welcome and delicious surprise . Little Haven itself was very pretty and the staff in the two hostelries we tried (The Castle and The Nest) very welcoming and efficient and the food was tasty and reasonably priced . We hope to return to The Crest in the future . Carol Prichard

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenLittleHaven, Owner at The Crest, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Crest so much and we do appreciate that you have taken the trouble to give us such a complimentary review. Thank you so much for your kind comments and observations. We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed for one night while wife was on a business trip in January. I could wax lyrical and write down more superlatives regarding this place but others have already done so?
Never write reviews about places I stay, so if I do it's either really good or really bad.
This place is the former. Pretty much perfect in every respect. Rosie and Ken are helpful, genial and above all interesting to talk to.
If you stay here you will enjoy your trip to Little Haven more. That's it really.
They have got it just right.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthonyh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenLittleHaven, Owner at The Crest, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your appreciative comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us so much and very much hope to be able to welcome you back to The Crest sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Haven
6.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
47 reviews
9.7 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St. Davids
225 reviews
10.0 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#2 of 6 in St. Davids
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Broad Haven
54 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ramsey House
Ramsey House
#1 of 18 in St. Davids
457 reviews
4.8 mi away
Foxdale Guest House
Foxdale Guest House
#2 of 3 in Marloes
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crest

Address: The Crest Settlands Hill, Little Haven SA62 3LA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Little Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Little Haven
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crest 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crest is the home of Rosie and Ken Ainge. It is situated in a clifftop position overlooking the picturesque village of Little Haven, Pembrokeshire and has an unrivaled panoramic view of St. Brides Bay.Rosie and Ken offer comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation comprising one twin bedded room and one double bedded room, both at ground floor level, both of which are en-suite. Occupants of the double bedded room can enjoy the spectacular sea view from their own balcony as well as from the room.Rosie offers a choice of full Welsh breakfast or a substantial Continental breakfast and makes a point of utilising fresh local produce wherever possible.The village of Little Haven has a well deserved reputation as a popular and attractive holiday destination. Set in the Pembrokeshire National Park, it is an ideal place from which to explore our beautiful county, with many visitor attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Crest Little Haven, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing