We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Koh Kaew
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Simba Sea Trips
from $159.76
More Info
from $142.76
More Info
from $149.56
More Info
from $108.77
More Info
Reviews (3,063)
Filter reviews
3,063 results
Traveler rating
2,886
124
31
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,886
124
31
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phang nga phi phi sunrise tour james bond island fruit banana cake maya bay early start beat the crowds koh panyee cave exploring breakfast and lunch small group day trip floating village pileh lagoon avoid the crowds crew members
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 3,063 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved this trip! Khao Sok National Park is truly beautiful and this is such a well organised way to see it in a day!
Our tour guide M was brilliant and knowledgable and always made sure everyone was ok.
We loved the stop on the lake.. the only improvement I can think of was if we could have stayed overnight! Brilliant trip!

Thank 844jadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Simba trips forgotten our special dietary requests made beforehand and in turn not relayed to the restaurant (and that of another couple as well who happened to sat beside us for lunch). Restaurant owner simply got angry with us (the guests) and blamed us for not informing them in advance and continued to nag and gave very unpleasant attitude to us as if it was our fault. Our nice friendly guide accompanying us on the tour wasn’t able to do anything much as I believe they are a separate business entity from Simba tours. Was subsequently served up just some stirred fried salad type “raw-ish” veggies and another bowl of seemingly spoilt-and-turned sourish tofu dish which were also served up for other non-special diet guests for us to make do with. The dishes were so bad that we can’t even finish few mouthfuls even though with our empty stomachs. If not for the snacks and treats given by simba trips periodically at various pit stops, we would have been famished throughout the long trip.

Truck Ride through the island was nothing much except for looking at barren lands and worn down housings / villages.

While the cave expedition was something out of the norm and a great one, the rest of the trip was pretty boring and definitely not value for money, compared to my previous wonderful experience many years back on the Simba phi phi sunrise (personally led by a pleasant Australian lady who was the biz owner back then).

Thank Dylan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simbaseatrips, Owner at Simba Sea Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Hi Dylan. Thanks for your feedback and apologies that Simba didn't live up to your expectations on the day. We will certainly look into why your dietary requirements were not met and also send your feedback to the restaurant owner. It is a shame you didn't enjoy the truck ride. The purpose of it is to see the villages and simply they live there. Thanks again for your feedback Dylan and we will certainly work on improving that so it doesn't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

My family enjoyed a lovely day out on the Phang Na & panyee trip. Thankyou captain & crew(forgot names sorry)& Harry our guide. We had a great day. Your boat, itinerary, crew, service & food were top notch as usual (3rd trip with Simba over the years)! We thought we would bring our kids along this time ranging in ages 14-27.
5 of which were extremely hungover after spending the night in Bangla road nightclubs! Some how they managed to survive the day thanks to a very understanding & patient crew. All up a great day. Only regret I didn’t get to say goodbye to the lovely young American girl from Ohio as our driver was very efficient & whisked us away as soon as the boat docked. Thanks Simba from Connie & family xxx

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Went there basing on TripAdvisor review and didn't regret it at all.
Professional and caring crew, boatmaster was great, Mo and team were fun and caring.
Program was as promised, lunch, snack and activities were even better than expected.
On top of that, there were only 10 of us on the boat today.
If you are looking for premium experience use Simba while on Phuket.
Highly recommended

2  Thank Marinanzlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Did both trips a while back now. Both were amazing! Despite being horrifically sunburnt we did both trips that were luckily on cloudy days.

Phi Phi trip involves going to Maya bay early prior to any crowds. Our group was the only tour group on the entire island, it was amazing. Other islands including lunch on monkey beach and other small beaches. Lunch was varied with a nice selection of fruit and sandwiches.

Phang Nga is different but still amazing too. We kayaked between rock formations and entered caves. We also visited many islands including James Bond Island.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank ChrisJWilson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simbaseatrips, Owner at Simba Sea Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Hi Chris. Thanks for your review. It's amazing how different the two tours are. Most people think they are going to be the same or even similar, but they are totally different experiences. Glad you got to enjoy them both. Don't forget to come and check out our Jungle Tour next time you are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews