We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Koh Kaew
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Simba Sea Trips
from $157.87
More Info
from $141.07
More Info
from $107.48
More Info
from $147.79
More Info
Reviews (3,206)
Filter reviews
3,206 results
Traveler rating
3,023
128
32
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,023
128
32
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phang nga phi phi sunrise tour james bond island fruit banana cake maya bay early start beat the crowds koh panyee breakfast and lunch small group day trip pileh lagoon avoid the crowds highlight of our trip crew members tour boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 3,206 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

The best tour company ever
The staff is amazing
Special thanks to harry
Worth the money
Only few people each trip ( in my trip we were only 6 people on the boat ) so it’s like a private trip
They know when to visit everywhere at a non crowded time
They have the secrets of everything to be done in a right way even how to take good photos
Special thanks again to harry out tour guide
And to mr obama ( his nick name)
And to all the amazing staff
I Recommend this company to every one who want to spend a special speed boat trip in phuket

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

First class all the way. Took the tour to James Bond island. Fresh fruit and snacks served through the day. Had enough time at all destinations with the comfort of seeing safety was practiced first.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simbaseatrips, Owner at Simba Sea Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thanks Richard for your review. Safety sure is number one to us and we are pleased that you noticed it and enjoyed your day because of it. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

It's obvious reading all the reviews that Simba is awesome - they clearly know what they're doing and have lots of great partners lined up everywhere (kayaking, restaurants, etc.) but I'll share 2 things that stood out to us beyond the trip itself.

First, the crew was over the top and literally made the day for us. M was an absolutely fantastic guide for the day - super knowledgeable about caves, mountains, Thai history, and everything in between. Just a great guy, a pleasure to chat with all day and get to know. And he'll someday have a 2nd calling as a professional photographer - we have some absolutely amazing shots of us. The sights are the sights, and there are lots of companies that can take you there, but the time on the water and on land with the crew made this trip.

Second, Simba's customer service was superb. Although we were in the Phuket area for a couple nights, our flights in and out really only allowed for 1 day to do a boat trip, so we arranged a couple weeks in advance. Sure enough, the weather wasn't great in the south, so we couldn't go down to Krabi as originally planned, but Stewart and the Simba team were all over this. Super fast email communication, new ideas, and an easy re-route to what ended up being a fantastic day in Phang Nga. We had originally avoided it because we didn't want an overcrowded experience, but these guys know what they're doing. They timed the start perfectly, and it seemed like we were one step ahead of everyone all day - we have pictures of us literally by ourselves at James Bond rock.

Can't say enough good things about our day with Simba, and when we return we'll be boating with them again for sure.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank chiqrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Booked this trip after reading the reviews of TP. From making initial,enquiries to booking, the communication with the Simba team was great. Upon arrival I wasn’t feeling to well, but was greeted with smiles and offered some medication. Our guide MoMo was lovely bubbly person who went out of her way to make everyone feel relaxed and enjoy the trip. The crew of 2 more people, were also fantastic, and helped to take photos, serve drinks and entertain us. The trip had 15 people, and this was a nice size for the boat. The sea journey was like an adrenaline trip, I’ve never seen waves so big. Seriously, do not undertake this trip in low season if your not prepared for a roller-coaster of a ride. This is not the cheapest of trips, but you get what you pay for, good quality and professional service and you can see that the guests who appreciate these qualities book with Simba.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bespok001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

This was the highlight of our time in Thailand. We felt so well taken care of and completely safe. Our crew was brilliant and fun. Our children aged 11 and 13 had a blast and they even catered for our daughter's nut allergy with all food provided (which was delicious, especially the banana cake.) The bay and islands are spectacular and so worth seeing before the hoards of tourists arrive. We got to see James Bond Island with no other tourists around. The sea canoeing was also incredible. We had some rain and the weather started to turn toward the end of our trip so we made the decision to miss one last beach stop and head back to port. We felt completely at ease on the slightly bumpy and rainy trip back. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simbaseatrips, Owner at Simba Sea Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you Katrina for your fab review. We are happy that you felt safe and that all your needs were catered to with your child's allergy. Our upmost priority it safety and comfort and we are happy to hear that both were met. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews