We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prestigia.com
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
288
87
34
19
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
288
87
34
19
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 453 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 2 nights as our regular private pool villa rental, Samui Sky 36S was booked. The pricing is very reasonable and the room was very spacious and the staff were generally very friendly and accommodating, however, the hotel as a whole just looks very tired and rundown and is in need of some basic maintenance which is surprising given it must only be around 3 years ago it opened.
The large pool was very dirty, full of dirt/grit and with a coating of algae in some parts of the bottom.
The food particularly the Thai set dinner was some of the worst Thai food we have eaten completely lacking in any taste or spice/heat. There are so many other fantastic restaurants in the Main Street only 3 minutes away, best to go there.
The breakfast which is included, was OK nothing particularly special, but had everything you needed.
Overall it was a mixed bag, I would consider staying again if they address the maintenance issues, however certainly wouldn’t eat in the hotel

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank BJW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayWaterResortSamui, Director of Sales at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear BJW777,

Thank you for your share feedback and please accept my apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. if we were not able to meet your expectations. your comments is much appreciated in order to improve service from our team. Also your review is very important to us because it will allow to improve the quality of our hotel standard.

I hope that you will accept our apologize and give us the opportunity to service you again next holiday.

We look forward to having another opportunity to provide you better experience in the future.

With kind regards,

Raviwan Kruyjarean
Bay water Resort team & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Was looking for somewhere for 4 nights after my gf left after a week at sea dance (Back to work haha). Looked at a few places, this offered best value, large good room and close to beach and bars. Could be a great place, but looking tired and jaded in parts. So quiet in peak season which was weird. Huge pool with limited pool furniture but hardly anyone there anyway. Swim up pool bar which isn't open, never saw any staff there. Needs some live, hedges untrimed, weeds in garden beds, lights not working or hanging of walls (2 in driveway to reception) . Housekeeping not great, bottled water not replenished in 4 days. Breakfast not good but included. However, after all of that, AUD$115 a night is a bargain for a large good double room and huge pool, in great location. It could be so much better with a bit of management. Would stay again if I was looking for a no frills cheap stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Graygray33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayWaterResortSamui, Director of Sales at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear : Groover69.

Firstly , We would like to thank you for your sharing with great comment your stay about our Hotel on Tripadvisor.com
We are so pleased to learn that your had a memorable holiday with us. and that very enjoyed

At Bay Water Resort , very strives to create unforgettable with your experience for our guests. We also had to shared your compliment to our team.

Once again We would like to say thank you for your nice compliments and We hope to welcome you back soon on your next trip to Bay Water Resort Samui

With kind regards,

Raviwan Kruyjarean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Amazing hotel,excellent service, very lovely and kind staff, high class rooms, high standard hotel, quiet and real fun!
Good breakfast near the pool. very short long to the beach, like 5 minutes.
We had a great time there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel , with lovely staff.
Not directly on beach but a very short walk to a lovely beach which you can see if you stand by the pool area, The rooms are very spacious , with a large bathroom, kept spotless by the cleaning staff . We had a small pool attached so our bathroom gave access to steps into pool.
Breakfast was very nice with Bacon eggs and also Thai food and fruit , salads and cake .
The restaurant is open sided and when it rained heavily the staff pulled down canopies to stop the rain coming in. Also overlooks the beautiful very large pool which we had almost to ourselves.
Pool is huge if you want to do laps. Also quite well equipped gym.
Short walk to several nice restaurants our favourite being the Orchid . Also money exchanges and supermarket.
Would definitely return but maybe after new year as it was a bit rainy in December. We had a car however , plenty of parking.
Super hotel thanks everyone we had a nice time .

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lesleydcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Had a privilege to stay in this hotel. Beautiful view and amazing room with access pool which we have booked.
Breakfast was fairly okay. Ms Wang and other staff check on us every morning on our daily plans. Ms Wang had planned one of our days to Koh Phangan briefing us on some information.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 753leenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews