We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
273
79
26
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
79
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay watershared poolpool access villaminute walk to the beachkoh samuispecial thanksrooms are bigswim up barspent nights herebreakfast selectionthe hotel managerroom was spacious and cleanmain pool ischoeng mon beachquiet hotela great staydeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 389 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

We arrived to Koh Samui for the first time the 4th of May. We had booked our stay at Bay Water Resort for a week, and we loved it! The rooms are all completely new, clean and well styled - the bathrooms were beautiful!

All rooms have a balcony, and if you go all in ( as we did our last night ) you book a room or a private villa with a private infinity pool. Amazing to be able to enjoy both day and evenings on your own balcony with your own pool.

As well as the rooms being very nice the breakfast buffet has everything you need. The waiter will provide you with additional eggs of your wish, as well as coffee and freshly prepared fruit.

Staff is very nice and always helpful. The resort is a short walk from the beach, and will shortly have new villas on the beach as well!!

They have an amazing fitness centre at this resort with everything you need and a great view over the pool area. Also they offer cold water, towels and fresh fruit there.

Another thing we haven't been across before is that in the eveneing the staff walked around asking the rooms if they need any additional water/towels/toiletries. This was a nice little gesture that made a big impression.

We highly recommend this affordable resort to anyone who are going to Koh Samui in the future. We hope to be back ourselves very soon!

Simone & Ingvild

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Insa1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baywater r, Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2015

Dear Insa,

Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our resort.

We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and the many aspects and facilities that we have on offer.

Let us know for your next visit, and we shall try our best to impress again.

Best regards,

Abdalla Yassin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Bay water resort is roughly 15 mins from samui airport by car. It is located in cape part of choeng mun area, roughly 25 mins ride to chaweng and 35 mins to lamai.

A group of 7 people including myself arrived at the resort on the evening on Thursday Apr 30, 2015, and was warmly welcomed by the GM, Abdullah and his front staff. They arranged for us a seafood bbq dinner on the pool island decorated with many candles. The shrimp, squid, and fish were really fresh and well-cooked, i believe the griled shrimp here is one of the best in samui. My guests were really happy with the food, atmosphere and the service. Having 2 people on standby to cater to our needs throughout the meal was an absolute pleasure, we could not thank them enough.

I stayed in a pool villa, where it is basically separated into 3 area: the bedroom, rest room+walk in closet, and balcony+pool. While the bed, cleanliness, layout and overall lighting were excellent , i felt some other smaller details can be improved. Adding more sitting area and improving water flow in the bath area would be nice.

The beach is about 1-2 mins walk from hotel lobby. If a quiet and beautiful beach is your thing, please do not miss this place. Sand is delicate and soft, though it might not a good idea to walk bare foot when the weather is 40'c outside :)

Hotel breakfast buffet does not cover too much variety, but most food are of high quality compared with other 4-5 star hotels. I actually prefer this over the other way around. Again, service was excellent.

We checked out on Saturday May 2 afternoon. Mr. Abdullah mentioned that he aimed to make Baywater the best resort in Samui, and with the resources, attitude and direction they are heading I am sure they are on the right path. Thank you for a memorablae get away, keep up the good work. Will definitely return when I visit samui next time!

Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Vorakorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baywater r, Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Dear Vorakorn C

What a wonderful review of our resort. We thank you truly for your detailed report and all the wonderful things you mentioned. It has been a pleasure that I met and welcomed you at BayWater resort.

Our aim is to create a space and the time for guests to experience our resort which is providing personalizes services.

On behalf of the entire team, we would be very happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Samui.

Best regards,

Abdalla Yassin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Visited in April 2015, the staff were very welcoming and it's well located in bhoput. Baywater has new facilities and rooms and is well run by its staff. Will stay here if we return to Samui in the future.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Harman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baywater r, Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Dear Harman D

Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our resort.

We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and the many aspects and facilities that we have on offer.

Let us know for your next visit, and we shall try our best to impress again.

Best regards,

Abdalla Yassin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

The dynamic combination of astute customer service skills and sound business acumen is what defines this world class resort apart from the rest.

My husband and I stumbled upon this resort which was still in the pre-opening stages whilst on our vacation. This resort impressed us so much that we left our already paid for accomadation to indulge in this breathtaking resort.

The decor is modern and crisp along with brilliant modern facilities.
Spacious modern comfortable rooms with a cleaniness that is second to none.
Catering to various menu options in their beautiful restaurant including private functions.
Infact my husband had organized a dinner for two by the pool and this was a surprise, the resort staff had organized beautiful music with candles that lit the grounds in the shape of a heart along with our own private chef and waiting staff. Such a romantic and memorable occassion.

This resort needs to be on your to do list, please don't consider other resorts in Koh Samui, as it is all here along with old fashion thaiwanese culture and values to be complemented by a background of energetic, tenacious and extremely enthusiastic staff who prides themselves on ethical conduct and beyond.
Particularly the manager Abdallah who's
engaging personality immediately elicits clients' confidence courtesy and consideration of their individual needs.

Brilliant family atmosphere and perfect for singles and families alike.

After severe illness in the last 3 years we were unable to travel far from Australia so we chose Koh Samui for a tropical holiday along with some well needed sun. We were so captured by this resort and their staff we felt compelled to write this testamonial for our gratification of outstanding quality of service in one beautiful location.

We leave our email address as contact information should anyone need clarification or information on our experience of Paradise...

Francesco Martini frank.martini64@gmail.com
Beatrice Ricciardi
bea.ricciardi@gmail.com

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank FrancescoBeatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baywater r, Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear FrancescoBeatrice,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review of our resort.

I am happy to read that the services from our dedicated team and the physical layout and facilities of our Resort played an equally important role in making your stay with us the wonderful experience.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your private Candlelight dinner on the pool.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. We hope to have you back with us again.

Best regards,

Abdalla Yassin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

This is a new quiet hotel which is an easy walk from the beach and handy for the main high street and its selection of restaurants and shops. Our stay was for three nights spanning the end of March and the beginning of April. At that time the construction of the hotel was not fully complete but the work is well managed and did not cause any annoyance or distress. The staff are very attentive and greet guests with a smile and a
helpful attitude which really makes the stay that more appealing. Breakfast is located by the pool. There is a menu and table service and the quality is very nice.

The aircon units tended to be a bit noisy which is always more noticeable at night but I recall plans where in place to resolve this issue.

We would definitely love to return at some future date.

Room Tip: Book a ground floor room with your private swimming pool. This was a very nice addition to our time there.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baywater r, Manager at Baywater Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear Rod M,

Thank you very much for your glowing review, we were very glad to have you stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry that you were disappointed as you mentioned the air-condition was bit noisy .Rest assured that your concern will be reviewed and discussed with respective Department Head in order for us to improve as we move forward.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Abdalla Yassin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews