We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning indeed!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Middle of the day view of the drop off pool with SPA, protected from the very hot afternoon sun..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Middle of the day view of the drop off pool with SPA, protected from the very hot afternoon sun..
Just toooo lovley for words View looking over the SPA Drop off pool towards Koh Phan Gang in the back ground, great WOW view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Middle of the day view of the drop off pool with SPA, protected from the very hot afternoon sun..
Just toooo lovley for words
View looking over the SPA Drop off pool towards Koh Phan Gang in the back ground, great WOW view.
The large living area with Vaulted ceiling, and ceiling Fans which keep the room cool...
A lovley sunset over the SPA pool which over looks over beautiful Tongson bay which is a 5 min walk.
From kitchen looking out through the dining room to the ocean with the pool on the left, balcony frt
There is a fully fitered out kitchen with all mod cons one would expect, with a breakfast bar.
And a dream kitchen along with a bar..
The Master bathroom is all in Granite and Marble with a SPA over looking the ocean.
A 42' TV Room complete with a surround sound system, DVD along with satilite TV Reception
Master King size bed with Mossi net laid out, but can be folded back
Living room  which overlooks the SPA Pool looking to the dining and Kitchen, with the breakfast bar.
Master bed with large mirror behind the bed overlooking the ocean, with high vaulted ceiling
Another bedroom with Mossi net along with Vaulted ceiling and King size bed.
The dressing room for the Master bedroom which adjourns the master bathroom with the SPA
The Dining room with the fully equiped Kitchen in the background..
Looking at the front entrance of the villa
This is to die for morning vista, is breath taking you never get bored of taking it in..
Morning sunraise looking over the SPA Pool great having a morning dip, invigorates the body and soul
Looking over the SPA Pool to the lounge and living room
Relaxing view with a glass of good wine, along with enjoying family and friends taking it all in...
Looking over the pool with a SPA to Koh Phan Gang
Koi fish ponds to the front entrance with water fountains both sides
Evening sunset over the pool, great to relax in and cool of after a day out exploring Samui
This room ha two way bed with the Samui Hills on the backdrop wall behind, with a view to die for !!
Here we have a large mirror over this extra large bed with a two way bed, as it has two bed heads..
King size 2 way bed with mirror on the ceiling with balcony overlooking Tongson bay beautiful.
Bedroom one also overlooks the ocean, has a teak book which opens for the mirror, With green slate .
Childrens room but can be for the family as beds can be pushed together, also has its own balcony.
This is the children's bedroom bathroom
View from TV Room overlooking Tongson Bay
View looking down from the balcony to Tongson Bay very safe for all the family, 5 min walk to beach
Looking North side of the villa showing the 5 levels down the slope to the ocean below..
Lower gate leading to the beach access is a 5 min walk but not for children say under four, ..
Here is the front entrance with fountains and Koi fish ponds each side of the walkway
This is the breakfast bar for 3 guests at a time..Different eh!!!
A complete home theater, along with DVD and Satellite TV on a 42' screen
Vaulted ceiling insulate the master Bedroom and help with cooling in the tropical heat..
Dining room with a teak and Marble table with a great ocean view alongside the SPA pool
The bar looking into the Fully equipped kitchen with all the latest appliciences
TV Home theater with surround sound DVD and Sat TV
Very high Vaulted ceiling in the living room area which keeps the villa cool on the hottest of days
Morning sun raise from the dining room Balcony
Morning with nice clouds reflecting on the SPA pool
A good morning looking from the living area over the SPA pool
The front entrance to the Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
YulduzM5
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning indeed!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I doubt I'll find proper words to describe how amazing this villa is and what a great people John and Kay are! We spent 9 days in this stunning place and we enjoyed its every single moment. John and Kay are the friendliest hosts one can imagine. Everything was organized just perfectly starting already with the communication while booking (they were always available to answer our questions), going on with the moment we arrived (pickup of our group at the airport was very smooth and we were a big group of 10 people, 4 kids among us) and then throughout the whole stay. The house is just a dream. It is as beatiful as on the photos, if not even better, every single room having its own style and wonderful views. The house has everything one might need including a big and bright kitchen, a pool with an amazing view, good collection of the dvd-movies so that we were not bored even staying at home in the evening, wifi etc. The villa is located in a calm area, far from the crowdy touristic places. The beach can be reached by 5-minutes-walk down the hill. It is a very calm beach, not many people there which is a luxury on Ko Samui where the beaches are usually crowded by tourists, hotels and sellers. There is a driver who was available everytime we wanted to go out to the village for dinner or just to sightsee and we were able to call him using the cell phone with the local number John and Kay provided us with. There are many more things I could praise but it is better you go and see it yourself. It is definitely worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Yulduz, many thanks for the really great review. You and your family were wonderful guests, it was a pleasure to meet you and have you at Kayjon Villa. Thank you so much for respecting our villa, you are welcome any time and Kay and I sincerely recommend you and your family to any other host wherever you holiday. John and Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARDhk
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay - fantastic villa with friendly and helpful hosts”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is a great place to stay. John and Kay were on hand nearby to help organise or for recommendations. They welcomed us on arrival, helps pre-organise scooters and assisted with booking private transport during our stay. One evening they recommended a fantastic local chef to come in and prepare a meal for us all which was by far the best meal of our trip - I couldn't recommend more. Thanks guys!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Many thanks for your appreciated review, glad you had a good stay at our Villa along with as you say the best food you had during your stay in Thailand and at Kayjonvilla Many thanks once again John & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sufix
San Francisco, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife & I visited Koh Samui with three grown up children ages 20 - 30. We all thoroughly enjoyed the Villa. We had rented a motorbike & a car so we could get around easily. John was very helpful, even though he had to be away.

Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Many thanks Shahab for your kind words, I am only sorry we were not on Samui to greet you and to watch you handle your phantom 4 drone, clip is very much appreciated as it shows the whole area the villa is located in so to speak, once again many thanks for looking after the villa during your stay its appreciated by both of us cheers champ John & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinL736
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful Villa,nice quiet location,lovely beach, fantastic hosts what more could you require?”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

When you book a holiday rental you are never sure until you arrive if the reviews are accurate. I took my family for a 6 night stay in Jon and Kay's villa and from the moment I booked I was pretty sure things were going to be fine. Jon and Kay communicated straight back and organised a pick up from the ferry terminal and a drive to their fabulous home. Breath-taking views, lovely and clean, great air-con, fab plunge pool.What joy! A little walk down to the beach via a track (not suitable for prams...) which was very quiet. Little beach cafe which serves very good Thai food (and western menu if you can't go without chips etc..).
Jon and Kay sorted out a driver who took us out on a few excursions so we didn't need to hire a car (no concerns about having a beer or two..). Fantastic hosts. Superb holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Guys it was great to have you all, it is so rewarding to us to see and know our guests are having a relaxing stress free stay, so we try to help in the best way only we know and that is to just be there for you and try to make your stay at our villa one that lasts in your minds for a while to come, cheers from a hot Samui day John & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D H
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Do you like paradise?”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Do you like breathtaking views?
How about giant modern villas perched atop a hill overlooking the sea?
Or generous hosts who make your stay comfortable?

Yeah?

Well then you better go ahead and book the Kayjonvilla. You will not regret it. It's a gorgeous property with modern amenities. The owners, Jon and Kay, are a super fun Australian couple. They wen't out of their way to ensure our trip went swimmingly.

As soon as we landed at the airport they had a car arranged and waiting for us. It's about a 15 min drive to the villa. As soon as we walked in the front door and down the steps to the main living space we were blown away. The views. The pool. The property. Amazing.

The villa itself is in a great neighborhood. It felt very safe and there's even a security guard who monitors traffic in and out. Not to mention that the place is decked out with security cameras. Even though I didn't feel they were necessary as it was a very safe environment.

We were a group of nine at the villa. And it suited all of us perfectly. Plenty of space and privacy, while at the same time great social areas to hang out in.

Overall we had an amazing time in Thailand. It's a beautiful country, the people are kind and inviting and the food is amazing!

I won't be surprised if we end up going back to Kayjonvilla in the future.

Book with confidence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views and open floor plan.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Many thanks Josh for your kind words re Kay and myself , you were the perfect Villa guests we both are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our villa, and thank you also for taking care of the villa.
You are welcome back anytime Champ, cheers from a warm to hot Samui Arvo... John & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashleyrn2...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon in Thailand”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My new husband and I spent 12 days at Kay Jon villa for our honeymoon. We were picked up from the airport as promised, and taken to the villa, where we met Manfred, the villa manager. Kay and Jon were out of town when we arrived in Thailand. Manfred gave us about a 10 minute tour and then left us. We were promised a cell phone, which was there, however, the last guests left it without any minutes on it. So.. we were stuck without a way to communicate with anyone, had no idea where we were and how to get places, had no way to call and get a vehicle, and Manfred had left. I emailed Jon and quickly got a reply, however, Manfred, the manager was supposed to come back the next morning to help get us started, but never showed up. My new husband and I finally got some minutes on the phone, called for a car, and started exploring. The villa was nice. You could tell upon our arrival that no one had been there in a while. Its huge, so perfect for large families or groups. It was way too big for just us. Be prepared for the poor hungry kitten. The kitten knew there was food in the garage, but the bag of food was almost out. Its not the friendliest kitty, but we fed it everyday we were there. We even went to the 7-11 and bought food for it because the manager was obviously not feeding the poor kitten and as animal lovers we couldn't leave it hungry and crying at our door every morning. We were hoping for more luxurious accommodations and amenities in which a hotel would have offered since it was our honeymoon. The villa was nice, but just not what we were looking for in our honeymoon accommodations. The views are stunning!! The "Small" walk to the beach down below includes sliding down a hill full of shrubbery to a rocky beach below. We'd recommend driving to Choeng or Chaweng beaches instead. Kay and Jon were incredibly easy to get in touch with, even though they were out of the country. The villa was nice, spacious, with a great view! All the amenities of a home were there (utensils, cups, plates, etc). Its very convenient to Fisherman's village and Chaweng beach.. about 10 minutes to each by car. If you stay here and plan on leaving the villa a car is a MUST! In truth, we would have enjoyed the villa much more if we had been there in a large group. The pool is fantastic and the views stunning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Not what we were looking for during our honeymoon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Hi Ashley and Nick,
Sorry blacki the cat concerned you, I thought the champers we left for you and the fridge stocked along with me dropping you of at the airport, and the free day trip we gave you would have been worth a mention, all the best for the future to you both. John & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stef_Kopc...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hit the book button now ! don't wait , just do it !”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Before we even left home we knew we were heading on a holiday we wont forget.

If you think the pictures have wow factor then you are in for a treat . No matter how many pictures I looked at nothing can quite capture the experience of actually being there.

A lot of love and attention obviously went into building this work of art and it was
most certainly a pleasure to stay here. Kay and John are lovely hosts and rightly
proud of their place in paradise. They were extremely helpful from the time of booking
through to the day we were leaving.

If you read all the other comments it will save me having to repeat myself as they are all spot on.

My personal favorite was sitting up to all hours on one of the living room balconies. Laying on a lounger to the wee hours, drink in hand , shooting the breeze and generally avoiding going to bed.

The beach was great and the resorts there were friendly enough fto let us use their pool / bar / restaurants.

We didn't hire a car but I would suggest you do or settle for a taxi which suited
us for our evening jaunts to nearby Chong Mon / Bo Phut fisherman's village.

If you are trawling through the Internet and you find yourself here, your look is over !

Bookmark then Book !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything About the house and Location
Liked least: Having To leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Hi Sunita, Steph, Zoe and Ryan,
Kay and myself would like to say thank you very much for treating our villa with such respect and leaving it in near perfect condition! You were the perfect guests, all the best to you all John & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing