We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of paradise:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My hubby and i had such a lovely honeymoon:) relaxing in our lovely private villa and the midnight swims were in our pool were a highlight!

The rooms are clean and crisp white, nice and open so you feel like your the only ones there!

The staff are so lovely, welcoming and attentive. the food is fabulous! the beach... not as great, but when you have a private pool to bake by its not missed too much. The cooking class is a must and car racing which close in town. Go for a half day private island tour, its great to do if you can:)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haychy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear signature "haychy 777" !

Warm greetings from Paradise ! On behalf of the entire team of SALA Samui, we would like thank you for posting a positive review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to read that you did not like the beach, that is regarded as one of the better of Samui, -there are some stones on the left side, but if you go in the water to the right side, its only fine sand bottom.

Kind regards

Dick Simarro

General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 2,263 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

we stayed at sala for the final week of our 3 week honeymoon. Everything about this resort was wonderful,especially for our trip of a lifetime. amazing private pool in the pool villa rooms. The large communal pools were also lovely. bedrooms were large and comfortable and the outdoor bathroom was a quirky touch. The beach and view of the bay was also stunning. everywhere was spotlessly clean, staff were extremely friendly and food was delicious. the sala provided many additional touches as this was our honeymoon. we had a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival as well as a bouquet of roses for myself. in addition we had a 90 minute couples massage and a complimentary dinner on one of the evenings. there is nothing negative we could say about this hotel. it truly provided a wonderful end to our 3 week honeymoon in thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smo2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear signature "smo2288"

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, and we are happy to read that the end of your honeymoon was "exactly as it should be", -hopefully memories for a lifetime ! We would be delighted to see you back with us, -maybe an anniversary ?

Kind regards

Dick Simarro

General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went to Sala Samui 3 years in a row. It is just perfect, especially for families with young children looking for some serious (and relaxing) quality time. The staff is amazing, very professional, welcoming and caring. The premises (hotel, swimming pools, spa) and the beach are beautiful and calm. The food is simply delicious. We have been lucky enough to stay already in quite impressive resorts worldwide, but it's the first time we feel at home.

Room Tip: If you choose a villa (with swimming pool) and you are travelling with young children, you can ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielaKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear signature "DanielaKLI"

Thank you very much for posting a positive review of your recent stay with us ! We are delighted to read that you felt like home at SALA ! I wish you all the best with your move, and lots of success in your new destination !

Hope to see you back soon !

Kind regards,

Dick Simarro

General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my girlfriend in June, overall was a great experience.
Good: The beach front scenery, 2 large outdoor pools facing water, staff generally helpful in organising tours, variety of breakfast menu was extensive.
Not so good: Restaurant staff messed up the bill during lunch, and food was slow when we told them we need to board a flight after lunch. Also the room wasn't ready when we got there at 3pm, even though standard checkin is 2pm. Size of room was a bit cozy. But these are minor points overall.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear signature "Jack C",

Thank you very much for your positive review, and also your constructive criticism, -that has been well received. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, and we would be delighted to welcoming you back in the near future !

Kind regards

Dick Simarro

General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you are looking for that 'special place' for romance this is defiantly it. Although it is quite expensive for Thailand, it is well worth the money and the accommodation is exceptionally good. We stayed for 5 nights in a garden room and then moved to 3 nights in a pool villa. I think this is the best option as you can go sight seeing for a few days (so much to see ad do such as the National Park) and then enjoy a few nights in your own pool villa, which makes it much more affordable.

The food is absolutely delicious, but there are plenty of places in town to eat though if you are on a budget so we would recommend doing bed and breakfast here. There is a shuttle bus which can take you into town or taxis that are available. The beach by the hotel is nice but quite small but if you go into town then there is a larger beach. We went to see Thai boxing, Lady Boy show, National Bark, Big Buddha and Full Moon Party all of which we thoroughly enjoyed and recommend. The two pools are stunning and it is very chilled and relaxing.

Even though it rained for most of our time here it never dampen our spirits and I have never felt so relaxed and recharged from a holiday. I would highly recommend this place for a honeymoon or special occasion, one of the best places I have ever stayed in...it ticks all the boxes for a wonderful retreat away from it all.

Room Tip: Book for time in Garden room and Pool Villa so you can experience Thailand and relaxation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear signature "Kat S",

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of SALA Samui on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also managed to see a bit of what the island has to offer !

Kind regards & welcome back !

Dick Simarro

General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent a fantastic week at a Sala Samui and totally recommend this hotel. We opted for a Sala Pool villa which is expensive indeed, but we felt the stay was worth the money. The room was stunning with beautiful open-air bathroom and a lovely pool (it is slightly bigger than a plunge pool and it is 150 cm deep). The location is ideal since the hotel is between Bophut (Fishermen Village, very nice and plenty of dining options) and Chaweng (much more crowded and for mass tourism / partying), it takes approx 10 minutes by scooter for both destinations, very easy road even a night (a scooter costs only 3-4 euros per day). The hotel is on a quite beach, but you can still find dining options there too, water is blue and clear (one of my favorite beaches in Samui). There are two common swimming pools, one more suitable for children/families and the other one perfect for swimming (25 m) with fantastic design and surrounded by lotus flowers. The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had with a buffet changing every day and a la carte menu (no extras charged for that). The service is fast and attentive. Water is free the whole day long and served also while sunbathing at the pool or beach. I took a 3 days package at the spa and although prices are close to European standards I am extremely satisfied with the quality of the treatments and the facilities. The complimentary yoga class is also highly recommended.
Overall I would totally go back to Sala Samui however I would probably not choose this hotel for a honeymoon since the villas are very close to each other and this does not give you total privacy. A few points for improvement I can think of: I believe the arrival / lobby gives the wrong impression compared to the rest of the hotel and could be improved, we talked to other guests and they were worried as well once arrived because the entrance is close to abandoned buildings / construction site, not so clean and with no gate (everyone can pass through the hotel on the way to the beach). Once we started walking through the resort we had a completely different feel and were totally relieved. There are some stains on the floor of the bedroom and on the outside gazebo that could be removed. It would be great if yoga cold be offered every day instead of twice a week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SL444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear signature "SL444",

Thank you very much for your taking the time to post a positive review of your stay @ SALA Samui ! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and also well noted your improvement suggestions.

Kind regards

Dick Simarro
General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We would recommend this resort to anybody...we stayed in Chaweng beach 5 years ago at the currently ranked No.1 Samui resort and after taking a short drive there for some beach fun for a few hours, we realized that Sala Resort was the best choice we made this time and surely should take that No.1 spot...we would definitely come back to Sala Samui.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Villen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALA_Samui_GM, General Manager at SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear signature "NV76",

Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor, and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! I tend to agree with you that our location in Choeng Mon is better, as we are only 10 minutes away from the lively Chaweng, and another 10 minutes away from the charming Fishermans Village...yet on one of the finer beaches of the island, in a quiet location with a handful of shops and restaurants around the corner.

Thank you again, and we would be delighted to see you back at SALA,

Kind regards,

Dick Simarro

General Manager
SALA Samui Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Mon
6.1 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
3.9 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
3.8 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,456 reviews
4.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort

Address: 10/9 Moo 5, Baan Plai Laem, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
#1 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
Price Range: $218 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SALA Samui Resort and Spa is a stunning deluxe pool villa resort on Koh Samui island, featuring private swimming pools in 53 out of 69 total villas and suites.At SALA Samui, a comfortable, relaxing ambiance is created by a harmonious blend of traditional Thai architecture with modern facilities and amenities. Friendly, well-trained staff pamper guests with professional, personalized service.Located on pristine Choeng Mon beach on the northeast corner of Koh Samui island, SALA Samui is just 15 minutes from the Samui airport, 20 minutes from Bo Phut's quaint Fisherman's Village, and only 15 minutes from Chaweng Beach shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sala Samui Resort And Hotel Koh Samui
Sala Samui Hotel
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort Ko Samui/Choeng Mon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing