We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wendydhaa...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Catherine for 23 nights in June/July 2018. We had an amazing time. Villa Catherine is located in a quiet area of Koh Samui and you are only a 10 minute drive away from Chaweng and Bohput. The villa is beautiful, the gardens and the pool perfect to relax around. Peter has thought of everything...it’s a home away from home. Thank you to Sue who made us feel very welcome and is very helpful. We would recommend Villa Catherine to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoey_Lesl...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional as always!”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Come back to Villa Catherine year after year, an amazing place to stay and the only choice for visiting Samui.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLYN C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First Class, Five Star *****”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

5th visit to Villa Catherine, and every bit as enjoyable as the 1st! The only place I look to stay when visiting Samui. See you again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian...
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely way to stay for a family with kids”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the three bedrooms that allowed the adults to lounge outside in the evening with no risk of disturbing the little one sleeping upstairs.

The pool and amenities were awesome. Washing machine and dish washer really makes life easy!

Location-wise the villa is located in a quiet road with very little traffic and noise.

Only minor issues with taxi drivers and food delivery guys having problems finding the place, but the friendly staff that are only a phone call away provided directions when necessary. The villa has a pre-paid local mobile phone for you to use. We did not use it, but a nice touch.

The location is a bit off the beaten path, so finding a place to eat is a bit difficult. Nearby restaurants were all closed during our stay, but we were informed that few tourists were visiting Koh Samui while we were there, so this might be why.
No breakfast to be found nearby, so you will have to cook this yourself unless you want to travel 10-15 mins by taxi to find some decent (western) food. Personally, I can't eat Asian for breakfast. :-)

We had to pay approx 2200 baht for electricity. This was for 5 days with aircon use in all three bedrooms at night, so take note of this.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoey_Lesl...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“*****”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

4th visit to Villa Catherine, already planning the 5th! Love it more each time I stay. Would recommend to anyone, a lovely well looked after villa with so much to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLYN C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“*****”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

4th time staying at Villa Catherine and every bit as enjoyable as the 1st time, never fails to guarantee an excellent stay. The only place I would stay in Samui, already planning trip number 5!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort361...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and comfortable villa handy for everything”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well designed and appointed for families and/or a group of friends - the three bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, are serviced by the many, and very comfortable, communal areas, and the villa as a whole is well kitted out. The space, pool, landscaping, facilities, cleanliness and the location are top notch.

The villa is a mere approx. 300m off the beaten track, and we had a lovely sense of peace and quiet while at the same time being within easy reach of the numerous bars and eating establishments, and the many delights Koh Samui has to offer.

The owner and caretakers couldn't have been more helpful and unobtrusive - the welcome, advice, local recommendations and near to close checking in from Peter were particularly appreciated.

We had a great time at Villa Catherine and thoroughly recommend it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing