We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“View is Magnificant”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ban Jakawan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“View is Magnificant”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The staff were Lovely and the chef produced some wonderful food. The villa being high up benefits from a breeze off the sea and has a stunning panoramic view. The pool is even bigger than it looks in the photographs and the delightful gardens encourage some interesting birdlife.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Dear valued Writer,
On behalf of the entire team at Luxury Villas and Homes I would like to Thank you much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay.
It was a pleasure to read through your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at Baan Jakawan, Koh Samui.
We do look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
FJ Resident Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil E
1 review
“Phenomenal Villa and Excellent Staff!”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It’s a great villa if you are a large group. We were 15 boys and had an amazing time. The view from the villa is breathtaking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Dear Sunil E
On behalf of the entire team at Luxury Villas and Homes I would like to Thank you much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay.
It was a pleasure to read through your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at Baan Jakawan, Koh Samui.
We do look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Frank Jerusalem Resident Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksamb
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful Villa, Had our wedding here and was not disappointed, the staff are very helpful and nice, cant fault anything besides the rooms didn't have there own fridge which makes a long upstair walk to the main kitchen fridge when wanting a cold drink, the hot water takes about 5 minutes to heat up and some rooms none at all, one rooms aircon didn't work but besides that it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;