We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Boat House Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great hotel with a nice laid back atmosphere. Wonderful beach right on your doorstep, and really good pools.Good food at the restaurant on the beach (Captain's Table). Nice breakfast with plenty of variety. Good bar near reception with a live singing duo. Our room was nice enough with a really spacious terrace, unfortunately the bathroom let the whole place down. It was quite grubby with stains behind the door and poor finishing. The shower head was not fixed and spun round and round when used, as though possessed! Water then went everywhere leaving floor flooded and slippery.What a shame!
The last but not least thing to mention are the staff. Tremendously helpful and friendly.
We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taffy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    470
    125
    47
    24
See reviews for
287
746
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you want to escape from the backpackers down in Chaweng beach then this is ideal!

It backs straight on to the beach, which has a little beach side bar and free deck chair use (happy hour is always a good shout). We stayed in the middle of the hotel where we just had a standard double room but you can get chalet style huts closer to the beach.

The hotel provide a free shuttle into Chaweng Beach that runs on a timetable alternatively you can get a Tuk Tuk for around 400 Bhat!

We had breakfast but didn't eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I found the hotel a bit tired, but clean with great staff, except for the reception where they were generally pretty abrupt and unfriendly from the start.
The gardens were gorgeous and both pools were great. A quiet spot away from the crowds. The beach was OK, but at either end there seemed to be really bad pollution from run-off. We didn't venture into the water because of that. Lots of other people swam though.
The Captain's Choice Restaurant was great with excellent service. We had a good price for the stay which made it worthwhile for a week's break. Unfortunately we find Thailand's poor sewerage and lack of general street cleanliness off putting so will give a cleaner country a try for our next holiday. In saying that, Choeng Mon was much cleaner and friendlier than Chaweng. If you want a cheap, warm break with easy access to the airport, this is worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerylMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Me and my wife decided to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng Beach and this hotel in Choeng Mon was a brilliant choice. The staff were great, the room and hotel were very clean and spacious. We loved our stay here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

A lovely hotel in a beautiful quiet part of Koh Samui - the walk to the beach each day through the beautiful gardens was breathtaking - flowers and birds in abundance. Staff were always polite and friendly and the whole place was immaculate. We ate once at the hotel on our arrival which although more expensive than restaurants outside was still cheap compared to the UK - plenty of choice at breakfast with fruit in abundance and a beautiful view of the garden - excellent ice coffee at the beach bar and took advantage of happy hour from 4:30 - 2 drinks for the price of one.
Our bathroom was rather tired as were our room towels - in hindsight should have asked for a room on the 1st floor as we got bitten by mosquitos on a daily basis despite protection. Used the hotel shuttle bus to go to the Friday night market - excellent but not enough time and also to visit Chawaen - so glad we weren't staying there!! Also did a snorkelling trip to Koh Tao.
Mr Coppi has excellent fruit for a lunch snack on the beach.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and the area - hope to go back one day and see more of the island.

Room Tip: 1st floor to avoid mossies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nythfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Food was good, service very good and fast! No lift, so don't bring heavy bags! A little dated, but a nice place. Good access to the beach. Internet was fast. Spa a bit disappointing since I could never get in!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank N0nickname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed for 8 days and having very nice experienced to found a very nice beach/view, good food and also excellent services. Hotel staffs also very polite and always smile in deliver the services. Mr. Jeod, one of hotel staffs on food/beverage, always greetings us with polite and smile, as well as other staff: Pong, Bun and other . This is a very recomended hotel for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banyoebening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Mon
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.6 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#5 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Boat House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Boat House Beach Resort

Property: Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Address: 83 Moo 5, Choeng Mon Beach | Bophut, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
#4 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Boat House Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Boat House Beach Resort on Choeng Mon beach is situated on a beautiful stretch of white, soft sand on the northeast coast of Koh Samui. With spacious rooms, lush landscaping and genuine staff, we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you. What could make for a better experience than a stay in an authentic teak rice barge? Our teakwood rice barges have been converted into international standard luxury suites. We also offer 8 low-rise accommodation wings with a total of 210 rooms. Our resort is just 5 kilometers from the island's international airport and 10 minutes from Chaweng Beach and has easy access to the entire island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Boat House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Boat House Beach Hotel Choeng Mon
Imperial Boat Hotel
Imperial Boat House Koh Samui
Hotel Imperial Boat
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort Ko Samui/Choeng Mon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing