We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and great family holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Boat House Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing and great family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for the end of our trip to Koh Samui, the last 5 nights of our 10 night trip. We are a family of 6, 2 adults and 4 kids and needed inter-connecting rooms which we found difficult to find. We had inter-connecting rooms here and the rooms were lovely, spacious, clean and comfy beds and the bathrooms were lovely. The kids loved the boat pool, we also really enjoyed the other pool in the resort. The kids club was great, kids had fun doing plaster painting the lady in the kids club was lovely. The whole resort had a lovely feel, nice tropical gardens, helpful friendly staff. The breakfast was okay, lots of choices but I love bacon and the bacon was rubbish, sorry. Not many shops around the area but quite a few restaurants. A couple of negatives, the beer prices were over the top, we have stayed elsewhere on the island and stayed at a hotel previous to this one during the trip and we were shocked at the price, we usually eat in hotel restaurants as its easy with the the kids but for this reason we didn't do this once, we went for a walk down the street to local restaurants instead. Its a shame, if the hotel addressed this i'm sure their restaurant could be busier than it is. Also the transfer price, I know typically hotel transfers are more expensive, but the first hotel we stayed at in Chaweng picked us up then dropped us here for such a reasonable price, we were surprised at the price of an airport transfer for a shorter trip. We were quoted 800 baht, we ended up getting a cab for 300. Despite this, I would stay again (my husband would if the beer prices were lower :) ) . Wish I was still there .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoekeBonga_Boathouse, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Debplum,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm delighted to read you were happy with the inter-connecting rooms and the hotel facilities. Ms. Pla of the kids club is very happy to hear your kids had fun and I'll review the bacon with our chef.
We're currently working on the menu pricing, which will see the beer (and other prices) come down a bit more for the convenience of your husband and other guests.
As for the airport transfer, I'll retrain our team as the pricing should have been capped at THB 400 per vehicle, rather than 800. Sincere apologies for that and we hope to be able you and your family back again some day.

Warmest wishes from sunny Samui.

Doeke
gm@imperialboathouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    470
    125
    47
    24
See reviews for
287
746
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I visited this hotel first some years ago and I cannot believe I have not got round to writing a review until now!
It was my first visit to a Thai island and this lovely peaceful hotel set the bench mark. A short flight from Bangkok has us arriving mid evening, to the calm that is the Imperial Boat House.
We stayed in the main hotel (facing the garden pool) and the room was very comfortable, welcoming and so serene. Wood floors, crisp linen and small touches like the fresh flowers and fruit made a great first impression.
The food choices were extensive, and although we were only on B&B, the couple of time we ate at the restaurant overlooking the sea, were well worth it.
My partner took a Thai cooking course while we stayed there and thoroughly enjoyed it. We did not use the Spa but used the more relaxed massage station in the grounds – which was a delight. All the staff were friendly and made you feel at ease. We also used the hotel to arrange some excursions which were excellent and good value.
The restaurants along the (thankfully) quiet beach were worth visiting. Don’t be put off by the unpretentious appearance; they served some of the best Thai food I have ever eaten. As most places in Thailand, they were friendly and happy to make you feel welcome.
The hotel was spotless and the gardens were immaculate – without feeling too manufactured.
While we have returned to Thailand many times since, we have not managed to get back to the boat house – but we will!

Room Tip: If you want a bit more peace and quiet - go for the garden pool rooms - the pool is beautiful but do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller64Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear traveller64,

thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. Judging by the detail of which you remember your stay, I can only imagine that it left a lasting impression. I will let current guests be the reference of how your experience back then compares to theirs nowadays and sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back again one day, so you see with your own eyes if we've changed much since then. Again, many thanks from the team and I and warmest wishes from Samui.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialboathouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Yeah some people may find it sad to return to the same hotel/location so many times, but were we disappointed -- of course not. The majority of reviews of the Boat House are positive which is great, the negative seem to dwell on the fact that it is not up to scratch of others hotels, well the Boat House does not claim to be 5 star but it is has 5 star staff by the abundance who will go out of their way to make your stay special. The new manager is on the ball and is implementing small improvements and a few upgrade to the hotel, all good. The rooms as they stand are fine - clean what more do you want, who wants to stay in the room all holiday! The breakfast is great with plenty of variety, restaurant food fab a little more expensive that the village prices but you would expect that and certainly cheaper than the UK!

Our family from Singapore arrive for our last week which was great and the staff were lovely with the children especially Prah from the kids club, we had a family meal on the beach on our last night which was truely amazing and very very special.

The whole experience for us from the hotel, beach and the village restaurants and bars was perfect and as always it was hard to go home and yes we will be back from our 10th visit next year.

Restaurants - Charlie Chaplins, Akbar Indian and the Pizza place all great and several on the beach are great. Cocktail King makes the most amazing cocktails run by the lovely Meena and Rak check it out.
Massages - check out Mr Noi under the tree to the right of the hotel when you walk out onto the beach.
Trips around Samui, boat trip around the island excellent, and check out Bophut (Fishermans Village) for shopping and eating out - Friday is market day but very busy.

See you again next year for our 10th trip

Lynda and Dave Clarke Colchester, England

Room Tip: The premium rooms are nice and the Boat Suites have been upgrade and a delight and a new experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynda-DaveClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Lynda & Dave,

Thank you for returning to stay with us for the 9th time and for having the family join you from Singapore. On behalf of the team (especially Pla) & myself, many thanks for your kind words. It was such a pleasure having you and your lovely family with us and your jokes are sadly missed. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the special dinner on the beach and we look forward to welcoming you for your anniversary visit next year. Good tips on the local area & best wishes from us all.

Yours,

Doeke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No fixed abode
Level Contributor
107 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Flying with Air Asia does not land you on Koh Samui island, rather in Surat Thani which is on the mainland. Take the opportunity to purchase a transfer ticket on board to cover both the bus and ferry transfer (THB 650 return) and save queuing on arrival and hassle at the same time. The bus meets you on landing and takes just over an hour to reach the ferry (Seatran) and the crossing to Samui is an hour and a half.

When arriving at the harbour, walk over the bridge or take the free shuttle – 5 min walk to the rot song taew rank and ignore the taxis - they will charge you THB 600 for the 45 minute drive, whereas a “Baht Bus” will cost you a mere THB 100 a head and take you directly to the hotel.

Checking in was efficient, pleasant and simple, with a cooling fruit juice offered on arrival and we were then escorted to our chalet, set in acres of lush greenery with exotic plants, trees and foliage all around.

On booking we let slip it was our 25th wedding anniversary and the hotel upgraded us to the honeymoon suite free of charge. What a treat.

From a king-sized bed, to a central bath filled with rose petals, the room oozed luxury and we lost no time in pampering ourselves. About an hour after settling in, a discreet phone call requested that we open our door (we’d put up the “do not disturb” sign) and we were greeted by a smiling waitress with a cake and champagne compliments of the management.
The room was very large and spacious, with separate toilet and shower cubicles, a big writing desk, two sofas (one over the bath), the other with a coffee table, wardrobes, a fridge, kettle, security safe- every kind of toiletry imaginable and towels and linens of the highest quality.

Breakfast (06:30 to 10:30, I think) was lavish with plenty of choices for local and western tastes, including the “full English”, fresh breads and fruits and a rarity in Thailand - proper cheese. There was plenty of space to enjoy it in.

The hotel complex has two swimming pools, one is smaller and a little more private and intimate, the other, on the way to the beach- you walk straight onto the pure white sands and clear waters- is much bigger and themed around a ship. You’ll also find two bars and restaurants at either end, so if you’re sunning yourself on the sands, you can eat close by or get changed and dine in the relaxed atmosphere of the main restaurant.

Free wi-fi throughout, even in the more isolated chalets (while we only got two bars and had the odd drop out, it worked well enough and was quick) or use one of the two terminals in the games room, which also features a full sized snooker table.

Any downers? Yes, a couple of minor quibbles that didn’t detract from a very special break. The air con is noisy and will need to be switched off at night, the TV channels are limited but not a problem if you’re on holiday and the price of a bottle of small Chang in the main (deserted) bar is utterly horrendous. THB 170 is scandalous, so just pick a bar at random along the main road and pay around THB 45- 60.

On the quality questionnaire I pointed this out to the manager and he instantly replied, assuring us the hotel was finalising a new menu which was due to be implemented soon and would address the cost of beer to compare more favourably with local prices. I was certainly impressed at their efforts to improve and hope this will be implemented as indicated.

The staff were exceptionally well trained with good English.

More details and pictures on our Blog- see profile for address or check out a quick video on YouTube of our sumptuous honeymoon chalet under “ktelontour”.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel bar unless the new pricing structure has been implemented- use the beach restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ktelontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Ktel,

Many thanks for spending your 25th wedding anniversary with us and for sharing, what I think, is a very informative review.
Your suggestion for AirAsia is a good alternative to the Bangkok Airways flights and is perfect for those looking for great value for money and have time to spare. Your time estimate are spot on & it does take around 3-4 hours, depending on waiting time) for the entire trip from the airport in Surat Thani to the hotel.
It was our pleasure to upgrade you on this special occasion and give you the resources to celebrate in private.
Thank you for you nice comments on the breakfast & pool areas and we're auditing the entire hotel right now for in-room WiFi signal in order to improve that, so thanks for the feedback.
We'll fix the air-con in the room you stayed and indeed, as promised, we are working on providing a better value-for-money offer at the bar and the restaurant.
The entire team and I wish you many more years together, filled with happiness & good health, and hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest wishes,

Doeke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have just stayed here for the last 6 days of our holiday, in one of the rice boats.
The location, hotel and accomodation were excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for you.
Thank you for ensuring we experienced a wonderful holiday at your resort and I would and will recommend that friends consider the imperial boat resort in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thequinnfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Quinn family,

thank you for your lovely review. The team and I are delighted that you felt you had a wonderful holiday and your willingness to recommend us to your friends is a fantastic compliment. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again one day and until then I wish you the very best.

Warmest wishes,

Doeke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Recently we returned from honeymooning in Thailand, and due to plans changing ended up having to stay one night in this hotel to avoid cancellation charges.

The hotel is perfectly fine if you are looking for a really budget option in the area, but I cannot recommend it for anyone honeymooning. It is dated, needs renovating, and looks like the poor relative on the beach with old plastic beach loungers, faded umbrellas, and very little privacy. We stayed at 4 hotels during our holiday and this was unfortunately the worst we stayed in, in terms of quality and service.

We booked to stay in the "Honeymoon Suite" room 45 (I think...) which is off to the right hand side of the complex. The room had a small front porch with a redundant sun lounger, and the door to the rooms were accessed with old fashioned keys and locks - a good kick could have probably seen the door open if someone really wanted to get in.

However, my lasting memories of the room will always be
1) The smell of damp
2) The toilet area
3) The uncomfortable bed

The smell - at first, it just seemed slightly musty, but the longer we stayed there, the more intense it became. Trying to sleep was fruitless as the pillows reeked of, and were damp - there was no escape. After just one night in the room, the clothes that we had unpacked had inherited the musty smell and had to be packed separately into our suitcases to avoid contaminating the rest of our clothes.

The toilet area - the bath is in the middle of the room so the toilet is in a separate cubicle with only a fully TRANSPARENT glass door panel between you and the room (and your loved one). Now while I'm sure there are some people who relish the chance to use a toilet in full view of their partner, I am not one of them. And on honeymoon, this really challenged the romance of the room when you have just witnessed them evacuating their bowels. Not to mention the 4 inch gap at the bottom of the glass door to allow a full audio soundtrack to proceedings. Ladies, you have be warned.

The bed - much to do with the damp smell I'm sure, but I recall this being the most uncomfortable night's sleep I had the whole time we were away. Old mattresses which made my skin crawl.

So to summarise, I would not recommend booking in for any kind of luxury honeymoon break - try and find somewhere smaller and more recently refurbished and with less of a damp problem - spores are no one's friend.

On the flip side, the staff were lovely, and sweet (as per the norm in Thailand) but language problems occurred a few times. The beach in that area is lovely, and much better than Bo Phut. There are some great beach restaurants and a nice chilled vibe.

I must also add that as we were only staying there for less than 24 hours I did not bother to mention these issues to staff at the time as it seemed pointless. As such I can't comment on the breakfast as we did not have it (5am flight) and the only experience of F&B was the beach bar which was ridiculously overpriced - I recommend heading down to the beach to SALA which has happy hour at sunset and an amazing setting!

Sorry Imperial Boat House!

Room Tip: Avoid Honeymoon Suites if you are honeymooning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmeeSull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear AmeeSull,

Thank you for sharing your review.
I'm sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations, have put the room out of service pending housekeeping and maintenance action and will have the issues you mention reviewed internally as soon as possible in order to address & prevent them.
I've taken steps with housekeeping to ensure that rooms are properly aired and that any damp issues are actioned more proactively.
Your comment of the clear glass toilet door is a good point and we'll address this soonest.
As to the bed comfort: we'll address the damp issue & the beds at our hotel tend to be on the firm side, yet we have softeners available on request for any guest who prefers a softer mattress.
The front of house staff are currently working on their English through English training classes, done by a reputable outside training company.
While our drinks are indeed not as cheap as the local restaurants, the pricing of drinks at Sala is not cheaper than ours, but perhaps of the happy hour you perceived it that way.
However as you mentioned at the end of your review you that you didn't inform us of your experience, we were unfortunately unable to resolve or address the issues you mentioned during your stay. Should you however one day consider giving the hotel another chance, please let us know and we'll do our utmost to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.
Again, thank you for your feedback and input, allowing us the opportunity to improve and the team and I wish you and your husband a long & happy life together.

Warmest wishes,

Doeke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

we have just returned from Koh Samui, the hotel was a great suprise, the way the staff treated us we felt like we where in a 5 star hotel. This hotel has everything you need to relax, we where worried it was too far out However that was no issue what so ever, if you want to get to either fishermans village or Chewang then just jump a tuc tuc 60 bat(1.20) during the day and 100 bat each during the night, no problem. The rooms (premier) are fabulous with lots of space and everything you need. the staff are so helpful there was nothing they could not help us with. there is a very cheap bar on the beach just to the right of the hotel if you dont want to pay for meals in the hotel. Breakfast fab, very quiet at night and very clean rooms. The Friday market at fishermans village is a great experience and street cocktails 50bat (£1) and strong lol. we recommend the excursions to Koh Tao and Athong wow what great days out. you can get a good price from Goerge an excusion dealer who can be found about 50 meters down the main street if you turn right out of the hotel. hope this helps your hols Jax& Paul Wirral, England

Room Tip: premier rooms seem to be the nicest and great views from second third floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 820jax64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Jax & Paul,

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic review. The staff & I are really happy you felt the service level was up to your expectations and that it offered you everything you needed.
Chaweng & Bo Phut's Fisherman Village are indeed only 10 minutes away by car and I'm sure many people will be happy to read your suggestions for the local area. Wishing you nothing but the best, we hope to be able to welcome you back again one day.

Warmest wishes,

Doeke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Mon
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.6 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#5 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Boat House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Boat House Beach Resort

Property: Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Address: 83 Moo 5, Choeng Mon Beach | Bophut, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
#4 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Boat House Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Boat House Beach Resort on Choeng Mon beach is situated on a beautiful stretch of white, soft sand on the northeast coast of Koh Samui. With spacious rooms, lush landscaping and genuine staff, we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you. What could make for a better experience than a stay in an authentic teak rice barge? Our teakwood rice barges have been converted into international standard luxury suites. We also offer 8 low-rise accommodation wings with a total of 210 rooms. Our resort is just 5 kilometers from the island's international airport and 10 minutes from Chaweng Beach and has easy access to the entire island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Boat House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Boat House Beach Hotel Choeng Mon
Imperial Boat Hotel
Imperial Boat House Koh Samui
Hotel Imperial Boat
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort Ko Samui/Choeng Mon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing