We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
766
534
151
56
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
534
151
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roommonkey poolboat suiterice bargeshoneymoon suitecaptain's choicepoolside terracekoh samuibaobuilding worka bit tiredbars and restaurantshappy hourlarger pooljet skiplenty of sunbedspools are lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We returned from our 7th visit to The Boathouse on 1 March following and an idyllic 15 nights in our favourite hotel. All the staff are wonderful especially Baw and Dusit and the two room girls who looked after us during our stay. Special thanks go to Doeke for his welcome to us and his attention to detail for everything. He is extremely pleasant and always greeted us when we saw him around the hotel. Whilst it is not the most modern of hotels, the buildings are well maintained and the rooms are large and welcoming with a huge bathroom. The gardens are amazing with lots of mature trees and flowering shrubs. A little piece of paradise - we shall certainly be back

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff33311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoekeBonga, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Mr. Redmile,

Thank you for your 7th visit. It was so nice to meet you and on behalf of Baw, Dusit, the housekeeping ladies, the gardeners and the rest of the team, we loved having you with us again. We look forward to your 8th visit and wish you a great day.

Warmest regards,

Doeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My husband and I visited Imperial Boathouse for our wedding anniversary and had a brilliant time with a personal note from the general manager to congratulate us. The hotel / resort is awesome. We stayed in the suite, which is in a boat! So much room we were in heaven. The resort is very well maintained and the beach and pool a beautiful. We hired a motorbike and went around at least half of the island so we can see for certain that the beach at Choeng Mon is one of the best. This beach and hotel are out of the main tourist areas but that is the point! There are still great places to eat for dinner near by and a taxi or hiring transport is fairly cheap and very easy. We went to eat dinner and lunch at Bophut Fishermans village a number of time, only 15 mins on the motorbike. We would recommend this resort to everyone. We will be back!

Only comment is the shower temperature was rather erratic with to going cold and having wait for it to warm back up again. But hey all in all it was not a big deal for us.

Room Tip: If you are not staying in suite try to get a room to the right of the reception (when standing in the breakfast area) if you are on the other side the frogs are large and noisy so ear plugs would be a must!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoekeBonga, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Boemens,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We felt honored that you choose to spend your wedding anniversary with us and I'm happy you liked the card I wrote you.
Your comments are very much appreciated and the entire team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back.

I'll have the engineers check the shower temperature fluctuations and thank you for letting me know.

As to your room tip: another tip from our side for the non-boat suite rooms: guests who like to sit on their balconies in the morning sun, can ask for a room on the right hand side (buildings 1-4) and guests who live to sit on their balconies in the evening sun, can ask for a room on the left hand side (buildings 5-8).
As to the frogs, they can be a bit noisy, but I'll ask our gardeners to find a new spot for them to live, so that they don't disrupt our guest's night rest.

Warmest regards,

Doeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

hotel very clean, staff wonderful very friendly and helpful. food great, pools wonderful. we had a great stay and would go again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoekeBonga, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear Lesley M,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Really appreciate your kinds words and on behalf of the team, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warmest wishes,

Doeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We had 15 nights at this fabulous hotel, to celebrate a birthday and to get away from dark snowy England. We thought we'd been parachuted into Paradise. There are no "walls" in the public areas, just marble and polished dark wood everywhere. The hotel sits within a glorious mature garden, and the pool and beach area were immaculate. Staff were completely charming and superefficient. I took two Thai cookery lessons while were there, and was very impressed with their kindness and competence. I'm sure we'll be back, tho next time we'll probably go for one of the boathouses rather than the premier room we had this time.

Room Tip: The boathouses are probably worth the extra money - quite unique
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoekeBonga, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Dear Kate C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for gracing us with your visit.
You did a wonderful job during the cooking classes (I heard & saw) and I'm sure all your family and friends back home will be delighted with your new skills.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back and we'll be happy to assign you the best Boat Suite we have.

Warmest wishes,

Doeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have recently returned from our third visit to this hotel. 10-18th Feb.
As usual we were greeted by lovely friendly staff (especially Pussadee).Our rooms were lovely spacious and clean. the pool was spotless and inviting as always. Location by the beach was perfect. It was always a pleasure to go down to breakfast and be greeted by friendly and helpful staff (especially Baw). The staff on reception even went out of their way on our last morning to source a fresh coconut for us to take back home for our Grandson's school project. Only one small criticism is the televisions could do with updating as they are very old fashioned by today's standards. looking forward to coming again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iacfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoekeBonga, General Manager at Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Dear iacfisher,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Especially Pussadee and Baw were delighted to be mentioned and it really was a pleasure having you back with us yet again. The TV's at the Poolside rooms and the Boat Suites already have the flatscreen TV's and the others will follow in the future. All of us look forward to welcoming you back yet again next year and wish you a wonderful day.

Warmest wishes,

Doeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews