We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very nice stay and would go back again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kirati Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Choeng Mon B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was traveling alone and the Kirati Resort was a good pick for me. Nice location, nice room (I stayed in the new building with tiled rooms), good food (although all food in this area seemed overpriced), nice staff and clean resort. Kirati was also ideal for me because it was only a 5 minute motorbike ride to Absolute Yoga studio. The beach directly in front of the resort is mostly rocks, or non-existent if high-tide is in, but there is plenty of nice beach with reclining chairs only a few meters down. Seemed to be a very family/kid friendly beach with lots of children running around. Jet skies could be rented on the beach as well. Overall a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: The room I had in the building did not have screens on the balcony door so I ended up using AC more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubare14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Hello :) Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! Super excited you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Please be aware that if there is absolutely anything you need we are happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in Samui:)
Kind regards,
Kirati Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

I'm traveling alone and for me the choice in quiet beach on Choeng Mon was the best.
The Kirati Resort is very small resort with a new building which was my choice.
Rooms new, clean, big with all comfort.
Just one complain.Every day I left my room about 9.00 AM and still at 2.00 pm room not tidied yet.I was surprised also because at the same time in the resort I was alone,may be one more room that all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LeonardoDaVinciKata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. We're so glad to hear that the rooms were excellent as your expected. Sorry to hear about the cleanliness, All of our rooms are serviced on a daily basis, if there are any additional cleaning requirements please just let our friendly staff at reception know and we'll be there in a flash to ensure everything is perfect for your stay. Please note next time just let us know at reception of any problem. We will be happy to help anytime you need. Hopefully to see you back real soon:)
Kind regards,
Kirati Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Nice resort with reasonable price. Clean New building . Also, wooden cottages as a selection. Just right in front of the beach with calm atmosphere. My family LOVE IT!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank backpacker255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Hi,
Thanks for leaving us some feedback!
We are so super happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully you'll be back to visit us again soon.
Happy future travels :)
Kirati Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

THE LOCATION, RIGHT ON THE BEACH, IS PERFECT.
The new building, behind the bungalows, offers fantastic rooms for around Food at their 1700 baht but you can get a good discount if you stay longer.
Their restaurant is not the best though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paradisjaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Hi Paradisjanu,
Thanks so much for the review. We are trilled that you enjoyed our amazing location!
it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.
Kind regards,
Kirati Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The hotel is at very good location,hotel was value for money and there are shops and resturants all around just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.It was a reasonable sized room and good value for the budget traveller at about. it is right on Choengmon beach which is a plus and great for relaxing and swimming.all in all i would say if you are looking for a clean place with budget in mind then this is the place for you. Internet services are generally of reasonable standard. The rooms were cleaned everyday, air-con working well, TV international news news broadcast were all of acceptable news standards. A must thing here is food at the restaurant on the beach,my favorite dish is chicken green curry. Eventhough it was a short stay we loved it.the staff were accomodating and the design of the hotel is beautiful.we will be back in this hotel again for sure

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank the_stob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirati_kp, Manager at Kirati Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Hi,
Thanks for your review and feedback!
So happy you had an amazing time with here and everything was as expected for your stay! We can't wait to see you next time!
Kind regards
Kirati Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Harmonikablues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Choeng Mon hotels
0.1 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
0.0 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#4 of 10 in Choeng Mon
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
PS Thana Resort
PS Thana Resort
#1 of 6 in Choeng Mon
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirati Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirati Beach Resort

Address: 24/85 Moo 5, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Choeng Mon
Price Range: $29 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirati Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirati Beach Resort is a small hotel situated in the corner of Choeng Mon Beach, the place that you can find the natural sea and surrounded by the peaceful touch of nature's garden. You can enjoy a beautiful seaside restaurant, serving very fresh seafood and fusion food. You could have a relaxing moment with our open-air Thai massage - an unforgettably special way to relax. Whenever you are looking for a peaceful escape, come and stay with a warm welcome from us at Kirati. We understand just how important holidays are. "We had tropical plants, we had tropical temperature, we had seasons in the sun, we had sand, we had sea, we like to keep things simple, warm service and we will take care of you as a family member." Kirati Beach Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kirati Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirati Beach Resort Ko Samui/Choeng Mon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing