We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HEAVEN: Fantastic villa with amazing staff”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Al Fresco Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Al Fresco Dining
Pool and Sala Sunsets are amazing each evening from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from Al Fresco Dining
Pool and Sala
Sunsets are amazing each evening from the deck
View from Sundeck overlooking Big Buddah Temple Complex
View from Sala
Al Fresco Dining Area
Spacious Living Room 2
Panoramic View from Living room 1
Sundeck and Pool showing built in Jacuzzi seats facing ocean
Master Bedroom 1
Outdoor Dining and Top Level Villa View from Sundeck
Evening View from the Outside Bar
Master Bedroom 2 and Terrace
Pool and Sala
Sunset Colour
Looking west from Sundeck as dusk approaches
View from Living Room
Sala Chairs
Relaxing Massage in the Sala
Breakfast on the Terrace
Living Room 1
Living room 1
Looking out from living Room 1
Living Room 2
Living Room 2
Choengmon Beach is only 3 minutes away
Choengmon Beach-complimentary sunbeds available if you use restaurants or bars
Bedroom 1 Private Terrace Level
Master Bedroom 1 Daybed
Master Bathroom 1-Bath
Master Bathroom 1 Private Outdoor Shower
Master Bedroom 2 Bathroom with Ocean View
Bedroom 4
Indoor Dining - Although the climate normally allows for Alfresco under the stars
Kitchen Area
Living Room 2
Media Room
Villa View From Below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
erin_japa...
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“HEAVEN: Fantastic villa with amazing staff”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Samui Summit for a week with our small children and another family of 5. The villa is so large we truly could've fit a 3rd family! Everything from the house, to the staff, the activities and the delicious food made our vacation a success.

The villa is gorgeous. The photos are accurate and live up to expectations. Our kids loved the pool and Andrew (the property manager) even booked us thai massages by the pool in the evenings after the kids went to bed. The house is laid out nicely with one of the master bedrooms on the top floor, the 2nd master on the main floor and the rest of the bedrooms on the lower floor. With 2 living areas plus a TV media room, it was perfect for our group with 5 kids. The kitchen is also beautiful and spacious. The location is great as it is close to the airport, Fisherman's Village (alot of fun on Friday nights with outdoor market), and Chaweng. I would recommend renting a car - being on a hilltop it is pretty steep. It is also easy to park at the nearby Choengmon beach ( great for kids since the water is very shallow)

The staff is really what makes this place even more magical. Who wouldn't want a vacation with a breakfast staff who cook and set up breakfast, clean up and then clean the rest of the villa? Andrew is like concierge and the best part is that he is a native English speaker. He booked our activities, stocked our fridge, recommended restaurants, managed and directed the other staff members, and helped with babysitters. He even arranged for our rental car to be at the house waiting for us and when we left, there wasn't any need to drop off the rental car - he took care of it. Ahh bliss! As other reviewers mentioned, Ponty, his wife cooked us dinners and it was incredible. Truly incredible.

I would recommend Samui Summit if you want a vacation where you feel taken care of and like to kick up your feet and enjoy the stunning sunsets. We made some great memories with our family and friends.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, Andrew and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golfnut39...
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great property with spectacular views”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We are a family group of nine including two teenage boys who stayed at Samui Summit Villa to celebrate a 70th. birthday. The property was in excellent condition and ideally suited for our group. The bedrooms all had their own bathrooms and the living areas had ample space to allow individuals room to do their own thing.
The infinity pool was sparkling clean and the views from the pool area spectacular, particularly at sunset. Andrew the manager was a great help, arranging a car and stocking the fridge with supplies for our arrival, then advising places to see and things to do on the island. His wife Ponty cooked a special dinner for the birthday which was the best Thai meal we had during our stay in Thailand and she cooked another great meal for us on the night before we left Koh Samui. The breakfasts were a delight and a great way to start each day and Nit and Ning who prepared the breakfasts (and kept all our rooms very clean and tidy) were happy to prepare some special treats particularly for the two boys. All our party had a wonderful time at the villa and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to my family and friends.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2014
Thanks. I am delighted everything was perfect for the "significant" Birthday celebration. I especially appreciate your comments on Andrew and the staff and I have passed your compliments to them. Look forward to welcoming you back to Samui Summit Villa
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmritiAga...
Bhilai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in this villa for 3 nights and were left mesmerized by its location, staff service and interiors. From the moment we landed, Andrew and Ponty along with their team of dedicated staff made our stay so worthwhile. I travelled with my family including my in laws and they simply loved this property. The infinity pool was so clean. The rooms and kitchen were good too. Our tropical fruit breakfasts were so yummy too. Thank you Mel, Andrew and Ponty for making our trip so memorable. The only downer for me were the bathrooms as i felt the showers and w/c could have been of a better quality as they werent functioning that well.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality offered by Andrew and Ponty
Liked least: Bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
Dear Smriti
Many thanks for your glowing review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your brief visit. Andrew and I have reviewed your only issue, and we have replaced the showerheads which was the main issue. The ones that were specified in Bathrooms 3 and 4 were 11 inch (27cm) diameter rainshower heads. We trialled a few options and decided on 6 inch (15cm) diameter rain shower head which provides much more powerful and even flow. We have retained the hand held option in each shower also. Andrew even made a little youtube video showing the difference and we have sent the link to you by email!
Look forward to welcoming you back soon
Many thanks
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichl
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Rate Quality in Paradise”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The villa is first class with one of the best views in Koh Samuii. The quality of the furnishings were excellent but what made the rental were the location and the rental manager who really made a difference helping with shopping, providing tips on the island and helping hiring cars (at cost effective prices).The infinity pool was clean.
The pool is superb and there is lots of room around it to laze around and take in the fantastic view which goes on for miles across the blue waters and islands. If you get a chance for the cook to come in to prepare a thai meal do so. We did this twice and the food was fabulous on both occasions. You can walk to the local beach, it is hard work on the way back but the fact the villa is on a hill means you get the advantage of cool breezes.

I would not hesitate to recommend the villa to friends.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the villa was beautiful
Liked least: Lack of aircon in dining room
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannonpho...
Westport, Ireland
1 review
“The best experience we have had”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed for ten wonderful days recently at the Samui Summit Villa. This is a large and exceptionally comfortable and well appointed Villa situated on high ground facing West with remarkable views across the Gulf of Thailand. The Sunset is stunning as it reflects in the swimming pool and across the bay each evening with the boats and the features of the village below silhouetted. There was a full moon while we were there and we will never forget the reflection across the the bay as we relaxed in the late evenings after returning from wonderful explorations around this exotic Island.

The quality of the furnishings, the large airy spaces and the care to detail and hygiene made it a very comfortable place to be. The nearby restaurants in the local villages were a pleasure to visit and it was a perfect base to explore the Island from. There are also a wide variety of boat trips available to the nearby Islands.

The Manager and staff were most helpful with breakfast prepared each morning on the area overlooking the pool and we were able to have someone come in to prepare dinner in the evenings. The Thai dishes served were excellent and a Thai friend with us was very impressed with the food served.

The whole experience was very memorable and we can strongly recommend the Samui Summit Villa to anyone considering spending time in Koh Samui.

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality, the views and the location just a short drive from the airport.
Liked least: We had to leave it all behind until the next time.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eimhin O
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“One Word [--]Heavenly [--]; I guarantee you will not be disappointed staying here..”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We visited this beautiful Villa in July 2012 on a family holiday. I had
never been to Thailand before and upon arrival at the villa I instantly
fell in love with the place. The villa is elevated high above sea level
providing wonderful picturesque views that I can honestly say are the
most magnificent I have ever seen. To wake up in the morning and go for
a swim in the infinity pool providing unrestricted views of the islands
of Koh Phangan, Koh Phaluai and the 15 meter tall Big Budda is
something that needs to be experienced. The house keeping staff were
extremely pleasant keeping the place immaculate and the optional in-
house traditional Thai cooking was a dining pleasure.

For somebody like myself that enjoys the option of lazing by the pool
with a cold beer one minute and taking in the alternative night life of
Chaweng the next it suited perfectly.

The local beach at Choengmon (literally at the base of the hill) is stunning and compared with Chaweng beach lovely and
quiet. There are bar/restaurants on the beach that offer free parking, free sunbeds/umbrellas, and waiter service to the beach!!

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of paradise and tranquillity when lying on the deck looking across at the views.
Liked least: That I didn't have more time!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanming
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Tropical bliss”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

An amazing villa with comfortable amenities. Rooms are so so nice. Beautiful view. A little windy by the pool when we were there. Great service by Andrew and his staff. Highly recommended. Only ten minute walk to a great little beach.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The windiness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing