We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Samui Blu”
other travelers have booked this property
Evening Ambience under a full moon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening Ambience under a full moon
Relax on the day beds Nightfall over the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Evening Ambience under a full moon
Relax on the day beds
Nightfall over the villa
Villa entrance with car park to the side
Enter the villa through tropical gardens
Lounging comfort
The Extending dining table with open plan kitchen
Pretty garden backdrop  to the kitchen
The captivating master bedroom opens onto relaxing terrace
Master Bathroom.  The outdoor looks in through  spacious windows
Spacious en suite to master bedroom
Frangipani Room.
A peep into the Frangipani Room from the garden
The cheery Lotus suite
Shower under the bougainvillaea
The sala overlooks the sea.
The morning sun rises from the ocean and lights up the sala
Day and night life revolves around the large pool
Colourful decor
Evening quiet
The Sala.  An alternative resting space
The tinkling waterfall ensures that the 45 ft pool is always cool
Breakfast by the pool
Artistic touches abound
The nearby friendly Cheong Mon beach where deck chairs are always available
Chilled fresh coconut is the local delicacy
The owners Ian and Fay Hamilton are always available on phone or email to answer your questions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ronan B
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Samui Blu”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Intimate and luxurious, Samui Blu is ideal for couples or families. Situated only 5 minutes’ walk from the beat beach on Samui, Cheong Mon Samui Blu is the tropical paradise you have been waiting for. If walking to the beach feels like too much hard work just spend the day by the stunning pool taking in the picturesque elevated sea views.

The bedrooms are sumptuous, spacious and romantic. The gardens are tropical and luxurious. The living area opens through folding doors to the oversized pool. The pool features a wet edge waterfall that keeps the temperature perfect while providing a subtle and rhythmical audible backdrop. Invoking the Samui Blu tropical feel, the main on-suite features an open garden design that puts you in your own personal rainforest. The outdoor area features a large sultry Sala where you can dine and imbibe while sipping on your favourite cocktail.

A short 100 metre stroll and you will find yourself at the doorstep of Mr Eung Seafood where you can sample the best Thai dishes on the Island. Mr Eung is a wonderful and entertaining host who delights in sourcing only the freshest ingredients on a daily basis. There is also a local mini mart only 50 metres down the road where you can but most essentials including alcohol.

Samui Blu is the perfect destination for couples, families or a group of friends and will not disappoint the most discerning guest. The owners are delightful and accommodating and the local management will ensure your stay is nothing short of flawless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Dear John,

Thank you for your lovely words. It warms our hearts to hear that people love our Samui Blu as much as we do. Be assured we will always take good care of you. Best wishes fay and ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanettes...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Even better second time around.”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I reviewed this fab villa in a quiet gated estate 2011. Came back in Feb this year and it is every bit as comfortable and relaxing. Having been there before, it was like coming home. The garden is more established now and quite stunning. The owners are obviously very proud of the villa and take excellent care of maintaining it in first class order. It is very homely. 3 good sized bedrooms with on-suites. Air con and free Wifi.
The villa wraps around the stunning pool with lovely private areas to relax and sunbake. Koh Sanui airport is about a 10min drive from the villa - free pickup and drop off is offered. We hired a car because we wanted to explore more of the island during our stay. Beaches are close and nearby restaurants are plentiful ..... very good ones within walking distance. We will be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boagies
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My daughter said...... Best day of her life!”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely wonderful location. We went to 3 beaches (Cheong Mon, Thongsai Bay and up near TS Sana Resort) with hardly anyone on them. Close to the airport, with a glorious garden / flowers. The kids spent so much time in the magnificent pool. Perfect for families (we are a family of 5). My daughter suggested each day, "this is the best day of my life!" Make sure you visit the Fisherman's Village on a Friday night and for some traditional thai food, and a fun atmosphere, head down the rd to Mr Eung's. Will be booking this one again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimhayes5...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING STAY”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed 11 nights with our two daughters, one of the reasons for choosing his villa was for the location, we were not disappointed. It was within walking distance to the beach and local restaurants. If you wanted to venture further you could get on a hop on hop off truck at the end of the road very reasonably priced. The villa and garden were beautiful and very well maintained. Three bedrooms with ensuites, lounge and kitchen area with everything supplied. The pool was always inviting , plenty of chairs/loungers just to chill. We had transfers to and from the airport included, and Yvonne looked after us during our stay, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Fay and Ian for letting us stay in your lovely paradise home. We will be back and would not hesitate in recommending this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thanks Kim. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed our lovely villa. Best regards Fay and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey248...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful stylish villa only minutes walk from stunning picture postcard beach - perfect for friends or family holiday.”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location, very close to family friendly beach, local shops, and literally steps away terrific local Thai restaurant, lovely views to ocean from villa's private sala (perfect for sunset cocktails!) - 3 big bedrooms, spacious with comfy beds and pillows (and I'm fussy!) - all opening out to stunning landscaped garden flowering around a fabulous pool! Loved every minute!
Strongly recommend for families with kids (who can swim) or 2-3 couples wanting a quick getaway. Only a quick flight from Singapore! And Samui airport is a treat..... so easy, and only a 10 min drive to villa !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Tracy. We are so happy that you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Fay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I are in the middle of a 2 week stay and Samui Blu lives up to all the expectation we had. Beautiful villa and a great location minutes from the beach. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: Only Two Weeks Need Longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks Sarah, we are so pleased you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing