We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family/group accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
garden and pool 3 bed room villa
our beach
beach 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kazza050
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great family/group accomodation”
Reviewed May 19, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

We stayed in the Tamarind complex with 5 rooms each with bathroom. The layout of the resort has each group of rooms privately located around thier own pool. We also had our own kitchen, dining and living area. The tamarind complex was great for our group of two families, 4 adults and 6 kids. We had outdoor sitting space and pool. The rooms stand alone, circling the pool, so we had space between each room - good for getting kids to sleep at night.

The resort has a beach which is nice and sheltered. We had other family staying in Chewang. It was 10 min drive to them. It was good to have a car as this resort is a little out of the way, but that also has appeal.

Idyllic organised cars for us at a great rate. The owners helped us out in every way possible on arrival and were very friendly. When we arrived there was a fridge stocked with fruit, bacon, bread, milk etc all complimentary - what a relief not to have to look for food on the first day.

It probablly dosen't rate as luxurious by Koh Samui standards but it was very nice decor, clean, tidy and , including huge flat screen TV, air con in rooms, free filtered water and rooms serviced daily.

Best: This is a great resort for what we wanted - room for 10 people, space to run and swim and relax outside. Better than hotel rooms for us and very good value for money.

Least: A bit better communication about the booking would have eased my mind. I had to ask a few times for confirmation in writing from the owners after we had fully booked and paid. In the end there was no problem, but it had me a little nervous before hand.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg Netherland.
Reviewed April 15, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed April 11, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RenatoCor...
Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PERFECT - Grande RoseBeach Villa - Gem no more hidden”
Reviewed January 31, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

We had been looking for a quiet place to relax, but not too far from the living area of Chaweng in case of need. Because of the children, we wanted a private pool and a short way to the beach. All this was promised to us after reading the reviews of all the people staying there before and after speaking with the manager by phone.
But how big was our surprise when arriving at the resort, it was MUCH more beautiful than on the pictures or the different reviews, the place was over and above our expectations (which are high).
I think that I don’t need to tell you more about the location or the amenities as the previous reviewer gave already a wonderful description of them, but I want to tell you one more time about the superb service wet got and how much the manager(NEUNG, she really is number 1) did care for everything.
One bad news for the reviewer Hakuma_Matata from Germany, the Petit Villa will not be available all the summer, before leaving we made a reservation for tree weeks this summer (and probably the next years) :)
(One thing, you should rent a car to drive around for sightseeing and shopping)
Our children can’t wait to go back, we did really feel good at Idyllic Samui Resort, thank you so much Khun Neung.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arulanant...
California
1 review
“Perfect home base to relax and explore Koh Samui.”
Reviewed January 21, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Our family group of 4 adults and 4 teenagers had a wonderful time here, in our three bedroom complex, with fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the private pool--with plenty of fresh towels--talking together in the covered outdoor "sala" (or open living room). All rooms were beautifully furnished and kept sparkling clean. Any day trip, excursion to a spa or request for supplies or transportation was graciously and quickly arranged by the excellent management. The meals we ordered in were excellent and the resort is a convenent drive to almost any restaurant or diversion you can imagine.It would only have been better if there had been air-conditioning in the kitchen/dining/sitting room (as there is in the bedrooms), since the mosquitos can be quite fierce at night and that room heats up during the day. This is a perfect place to settle down for a week or two.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexAnad
Anadyr
1 review
“Excellent...”
Reviewed November 22, 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Were friends of October. To go to the hotels we do not want to be a place where you feel isolated, and quiet. Therefore tried a variant with the villa. And we were lucky ...
Beautiful comfortable villa with coconut palms, picturesque manicured gardens. Flowering oleander trees, bushes of jasmine, amazing orchids and other flowering shrubs, whose names we do not know. Hedges create create a feeling izolirovannosti.Nasha villa was called "Orchid". Beach in two steps, almost empty at this time of year. A quiet place, and that we needed. Private pool. From the patio view of the sea. Good service, attentive staff.
Shops and markets in the 15-20 minute drive to Chaweng 10-15 minutes (via the local hangouts).
The problem of transport is easily solved - we have rented bikes and rode around the island, because every time you book and taxi uninteresting. Decided not to rent a car - and so after each intersection pulled right out of habit.
Value for money is excellent.
We come back here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakuma_Ma...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachfront "Petite Villa" -- Phenomenal Value!! Too good to be true!”
Reviewed October 28, 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

In July '09, I gave Idyllic Samui Resort an excellent review (see my earlier entry). At that time, I mentioned the beachfront villa ("Beach Rose Villa") was being renovated and soon to be rentable. Well, it is available at an "extremely" special deal!! When my wife and I were told the price (less the $200/nt) on the "Petite Villa" within the Beach Rose Villa, we couldn't believe it! My wife and I jumped on it. Let me explain, on the Idyllic Resort, there is a beachfront villa named, 'Beach Rose Villa'. It is 3 separate buildings which have 4 bedrooms, 5 baths, a large beachfront garden, a small pond and a Pool Bar!! One of the buildings ("Petite Villa") is a studio apartment with its own kitchenette, super large bathroom (Rock-n-Roll!) - right on the beach (Idyllic Beach is virually a private beach). The 'Beach Rose Villa' when rented wholly is Beach Rose Grande, but the owner has made a studio apartment of one of the buildings which is rented separately. As long as no bookings are made for the Grande Rose, then you get to use the entire property- including the private Pool Bar for a super discounted price. We paid less than $200/night for the ENTIRE villa, exquisite garden with a fish pond, a 4 stool pool bar, garden shower and about 7 steps down from the front of the property straight onto the beach. The furniture is all teak and water hyachine, 42" flat screen, DVD, WiFi, Satellite, lovely outdoor furniture and lounges and the staff had a fresh loaf of bread on our table every morning(included in price!). We would drink our coffee and tea in the morning watching the sail boats and jet skis, then go into the pool bar for cool drinks in the afternoon and sip on cocktails in the evening. We thought, "this must be how the rich people live." Idyllic has a deal with Six Sense (super class hotel) that the Idyllic guests can have breakfast there at 50% off (about $15)The only caveat was that if Idyllic Resort gets a booking for the entire Grande Rose, we would have been upgraded to another villa on the resort for the same price. For the price of the "Petite Villa", it must be the best value on all of the island! Even if we were upgraded, we could not beat this price. We are definitely going back! (I was heistant to make this review because we might not get our booking when we want it next time...)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing