We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly idyllic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
garden and pool 3 bed room villa
our beach
beach 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kim R
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Truly idyllic”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The pictures and reviews really don't do justice to this place. We were a group of 3 couples looking for a quiet relaxing get away. This place delivered on everything. We stayed in the large ocean front villa.Definitely worth paying the extra for ocean front. Each couple had ample room for privacy and we also had great space for sitting together and swimming. The Thai massages were great. Highly recommend. We used them every day. The little Country Bar a short walk away was great. Great food and really cheap. Happy to recommend. We all loved everything about this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pricate pool. Privacy. Everything
Liked least: Loved everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam (Holland)
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole H
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best holidays!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Idyllic Samui Resort this summer and this was one of the best holidays in my life! We lived in a beautiful villa just a few meters from the sea. Resort has its private beach shared with two other resorts, meaning that nobody from the outside can go there. Resort offers a massage service on the beach or in the villas, and I loved it so much!
The villa was gorgeous, classic, with big kitchen and warm, clean swimming pool.
The bed rooms were spacious and the bed was good I slept perfect The bath room was unsuited and from the bedroom you stepped immediately in the garden and pool.
Staff was very helpful (there are two managers: one Thai and one European), they had many good advises regarding places to visit, trips and restaurants. The funny thing: in the office I found a small library with books from different countries (leftovers from previous guests) and took them every time I was going to the beach.
Also the resort has a shulter bus that could take for a small fee to the shopping centre or fisherman village for dinner.
The weather was very good, and we definitely want to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Igor B
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Great place for a vacation”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Idyllic Resort. We were greeted at the airport and shown around the town. When we were arrived, there was a gift basket and a bottle of champagne awaiting for us.
The villa we rented consisted of a main building and a guest building, both of which were in great conditions.
The staff of the resort did a great job; the villas and the pool were cleaned on daily basis, and the gardener arrived early every day to take care of the garden.
The staff was friendly and always available for help, let it be ordering food or teaching us how to use cooking utensils.
The beach was beautiful. Since it is only shared between three resorts there were not a lot of people on the beach, making it very tranquil. There are some sharp rocks in the water, so it is a good idea to wear Crocs to protect feet.
If you are a fan of stargazing you will love this Resort, for there is hardly any light pollution and the night sky is filled with stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of villas
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannirae
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Above and Beyond...”
Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This was truly the vacation home we were looking for! We made all of our arrangements ahead of time, via emails, directly through Hans. All funds transfers were handled promptly and without issue.
We were picked up from the airport and whisked away to a peaceful corner of the island away from all the hustle and bustle and beachfront bars. Each villa has a beautiful shrubbery-fence around it and a gated entry to give you a real feeling of privacy, but in a natural way so as to not lose that tropical island feeling.
There was a basket of fresh fruit, fresh bread and a bottle of wine awaiting us in the kitchen, but the girls hardly noticed because the draw of the private pool was too much. The house was in immaculate condition and kept that way thanks to a daily visit from housekeeping. There was the main house with the kitchen and 2 bedrooms and across from the pool was the other house, with 2 more bedrooms, where the girls stayed. Our daughters are older, but if you have younger children, you might feel more comfortable if they stay in the main house, just in case they woke up in the middle of the night for any reason. The pool was the perfect size that went from 4ft to 7ft in depth. Next to the pool there was an outdoor grilling area and patio with a table for outdoor dining.
The beach was great due to it only having to be shared with 2 nearby resorts, but it wasn't as tantalizing as the private pool, where the 4 of us played Marco-Polo to our hearts content, so we didn't spend much time on it. Our only regret was we didn't find the opportunity to take the kayaks out that Hans had recently purchased....next time!
Catching the resort shuttle to the nearby market was never a problem and it was just as easy to catch a cab back to the resort when we were done touring the island on any given day. The staff did an exceptional job of attending to our every need. When we decided we needed a rental car, they got us one. When we wanted to go to eat, we asked them for recommendations and, if necessary, they made our reservations for us and ensured the shuttle got us where we needed to be. When we decided to go on an all day boat/snorkeling tour, they arranged it. When we wanted a massage or pedicure, you gave them a time and the masseur was there at your villa ready to tend to you as needed.
You really couldn't ask for more personable service. Thank you especially to Hans, Lana, Natalia and Kae, and a secondary thank you to all the other staff who made our stay one to be remembered! We had a fantastical time and hope to return again someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The serenity and staff
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Designoma...
1 review
“great for family getaway, helpful staff & great value, just a bit far”
Reviewed December 27, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Our family of 6 stayed in the Tamarind Villa for 4 nights and had a good time. We originally paid for a 4 bedroom villa, but we got this 5-bedroom in the end.Natalia and Kate were very helpful to give good tips organizing our activities and meals.

Every time we head out to a restaurant we need to pay for a
van (350-600 baht depends on distance), but being next to Six Sense Resorts and eligible for 50%off their breakfast buffet at Dining on the hill made it worthwhile. We also tried home chef cooking and seafood BBQ.It was delicious at a very reasonable price.

My sister and mother tried the in-villa Thai massage and was very happy with it.

Definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind review
To make traveling easier we bought now a minivan . We will use this van shuttle to Chaweng, Fishermanvillage and the Tesco and Big C supermarkets
So you can enjoy the beautifull and quite nature of Samrong Laguna as well as the busy shopping and food center Chaweng

The management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing