We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Algotels
Agoda.com
$81
View deal
Expedia.com$157
Hotels.com$157
travelup.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveler rating
757
259
83
24
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
757
259
83
24
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool choengmon beach zai island thai paradise kayak honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019

I recommend to anyone who wants to have a peaceful, relaxing and impactful stay!
cordiality, competence, exceptional availability. Superb breakfast.
advice to all ciuple and families! beautiful and clean beach

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Deppo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Deppo70,

Wow, what an amazing recommendation here on TripAdvisor!

Your review as excellent means that we have succeeded to reach our goals providing an unforgettable experience during your vacation. Thank you for such an encouragement.
I am certain the team will be delighted to hear it.

My team and I are really pleased and happy with the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Firstly the staff are really accommodating and can't do enough for you. We had a lovely lady show us our suite on arrival which made us gasp with the spaciousness and the lovely pool which the photos don't do justice to. The breakfast was also wonderful, really varied and great quality. The location is ideal, right on a lovely beach and the pool area is as good as the pictures indicate. What lets the hotel down very slightly is that our room was slightly faded. Small things like a missing slat from the blinds, varnish blistering on the window coverings, bizarre kitchenette with tired fittings and cracked, insufficient plug points made it feel as if it needed a good handyman to spend a day or two bringing the rooms up to a 5* standard. We also felt slightly awkward with staff who stop and bow to you when you pass on the footpaths winding through the complex. It felt a little OTT as if you were visiting royalty. Lastly it would be useful to have more shuttles to the sister hotel (which isn't a patch on the Royal Muang but a busier location). A nice trip in a nice hotel but needs a little TLC.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank janek47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear janek47,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

We would like to say thank you for choosing us as your accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your valuable time sharing your good review and some suggestion for us for the future to improve.

We are definitely delighted to hear your stay experience with us was of a comfortable and memorable one and you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality we provided.

We are now looking forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.


With kind regards

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We stayed at the hotel 5 days
2 adults and 3 kids
2 at 9 and on 12
Service is fantastic very nice staff the rooms very clean
Facility’s is the best
Great beach
Very good food at the breakfast and on the restaurant

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilan741
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear ilan741,


We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you for your very nice review for us on this site.

We aim to make our guests feel truly welcome and comfortable throughout their time with us and so we are delighted to learn that this was noticed and that you liked our property and the facilities of the resort. It is also great to know that our staff provided outstanding service and made your stay special. Thank you for your kind words!

Comments like yours reinforce our belief that we are going in the right direction!

We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

The hotel is very good in almost all parameters.
evaluating the price, i was disappointed by the room (private pool villa).
I was in hotels where the rooms where much better in my opinion (new, modern) that cost less.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank talrottman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear talrottman,

Thank you for taking the time to forward your feedback regarding your recent stay at Royal Muang Samui Villas.

Your recommendation about the hotel is much appreciated.

However we regret to know that we could not meet your expectations on some points, your remarks about evaluating the price has been taken under consideration.

Thank you once again for bringing these matters to our attention. We always strive to provide the best possible service to all of our guests; therefore we are working on action plans for the above mentioned remarks.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back and to deliver another memorable tropical escape.

With warm regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Rooms are ridiculously and uselessly huge. The family suite has only 2 enormous spaces. The sleeping area (5beds) and the bathroom area (toilet, bath, shower, safe, double sinks, closet). This means that anyone which wants to pee, change, shower, brush teeth, etc is occupying the only private area and the rest must wait... why not put at least the toilet in a separate space?
There was a construction site right across the room we were staying at, making a lot of noise early in the morning.
The 5th bed was a roll in bed, which was very small for our needs. A discussion with the manager was needed to make them roll in a standard size mattress to be placed on the floor.
On the first day we got back to the room in the afternoon, there was a letter on the bed saying that after a thorough check by the cleaning lady it was found that 3 beach towels are missing and we will be charged 1500. Really? And I thought that beach towels should be taken to the beach (were we spend the morning noon time) and therefore they will be indeed missing when we are not in the room :(
The shuttle to Che Weng is in strange hours and can only fit 10 people. Why? this is a huge hotel...10 people is roughly two families....why be so cheap on this? get a small bus!
However the beach is clean and nice and so is the swimming pool. The hotel is maintained well and clean. Breakfast is very good with some gluten free options (bread, muffins).
you can also visit the more central Muang Samui Spa hotel and stay at the pool and beach there which is nice.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Asafpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Asafpld,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay at the Royal Muang Samui Villas.

We strive to deliver a memorable hotel experience to our guests and I regret to hear that we have fallen short of our goal on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the relevant departments to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.
Your opinion is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services.

We are dedicated to create a brilliant experience to our guests and appreciate your positive feedback with regards to our customer service.

I trust you will give us the opportunity to redeem your trust and look forward to hosting you again at the Muang Samui Group, whenever your travels bring you back to Samui.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews