We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/30/22
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Agoda.com
$83
View deal
Hotels.com$156
Priceline$111
ZenHotels.com$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
757
259
83
24
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
757
259
83
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool choengmon beach zai island thai paradise kayak honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We had 8 villas for a family get together after our son's wedding. We were very pleased overall from checking in to checking out ...the staff was always very happy to help. A very nice cave spa there were so many of us that for two days they were fully booked by our family!!! The restaurant Spice Zone was good enjoyed our breakfast and lunch . Chef Thomas & F& B manager Chok were excellent and the main people in making our stay so good! Especially as we had 3 vegetarians as well....We requested a private party on the last nite in Spice Zone for appx 20 of us and this was at 5 pm in the evening ...and Wow what a show those two put on for us. I was soooo glad that we didn't go out looking for restaurants as that evening was simply great. Thank you . Housekeeping was very good room service was brill ... Breakfast every day was superb. Cannot fault Anything.they helped us organise dinners ..transport etc. Not cheap !! A bit on the expensive side but we all enjoyed every thing. Ahmee in restaurant and front desk was brilliant as she was one of the few who could speak in English.would definitely recommend it.

Room tip: We opted for pool villas .
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeeeMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Royal Muang S, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear deeeeMidlands,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your precious time sharing your awe-inspiring review.

We’re truly delighted to hear your stay experience with us was of a fantastic and astonishing one and you'd mention that you enjoyed each and every facilities, services and hospitality that we had provided you.

Allow us to thank you for these wonderful thoughts for us. For those names of our personnel and staff that made your holiday with us memorably and remarkably terrific, we will relay the compliments that you did mentioned for them. This kind of services that we had provided you is always as part of our service as usual. We always make sure that we are giving our best of service and to make sure the best out of it.

Once again deeeeMidlands, thank you very much for your great time sharing your thoughts about our hotel and our service!

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We got married in Thailand, and had about 35 people from the uk and India attend our wedding, and we all flew to koh samui after, about 5/6 couples/families stayed at this hotel and all expectations were surpassed. I will not go on too much, but this is an amazing resort hotel on the beach with very friendly professional staff.
Pae the restaurant manager was superb in all aspects. Ahnie at breakfast was always smiling and happy and made us feel so welcome. Thomas the executive chef made a dinner bbq buffet party for us on short notice and the food and service was once again excellent. All the other staff that made our acquaintance we will not forget you!
We will return next time we come to samui.
Thank you all again for making our honeymoon party the best possible!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nik4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Royal Muang S, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear nik4444,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent family holiday and honeymoon getaway and for taking your valuable time sharing your wonderful & awesome review.

We are definitely delighted to hear your stay experience with us was of a fantastic and unforgettable one and you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality that we had provided you.
Allow us to thank you for all of these wonderful thoughts and heartwarming compliments for us. For those personnel and staff that detail per detail that you had mention their names with all their efforts just to ensure that your family vacation and your honeymoon was served you perfectly and superb, we will definitely informed the whole team about your astounding compliments. Thus, we will make sure that we will still be making each and every guest that stays with us be the same experience as you do.
Once and for all nik4444, thank you very much!

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Beautiful hotel with a great service at a picturesque beach .the rooms are beautifully designed and the private pool is great . The food in the hotel is very good . We can only recommend it . We come back in any case

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 284holgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Royal Muang S, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear 284holgers,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your valuable time sharing your fantastic review.

We were very delighted to hear about your stay experience with us was of a comfortable and memorable one and you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality that we provided you.
We are overwhelmed with your words of gratitude that you described the hotel as “dream vacation and beautiful hotel”, with that we, and the whole team are so honoured that we meet your expectations and we made your holiday wonderful memories.
Thank you for the recommendations of our hotel we will make sure that we will make the most out of it for the service to be perfect and best.

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.



Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Our family vacation was like a dream for 9 days in August. We were with our kids (7,4) who at the end didn’t want to leave. Bottom line – the quality of service was even beyond our expectations. Starting with the excellent service of the staff, as their great hospitality made our stay a good time, comforting and secure. Read this: I got a phone call to my room at midnight, telling me that my wallet was found in the hotel beach bar, while I didn’t notice it was gone. The bartender came to my room with my wallet, till the last penny inside!!! Amazing.
The facility is equipped with all the small details needed which made our vacation perfect. The pool with the amazing waterfalls, the bar & restaurant and the wonderful dinners on the beach, the SPA and our amazing room (family pool suite), all make us feel in paradise for the entire duration of stay.
I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and I’m sure I’ll be back on vacation.

Room tip: ground and top floor have a private pool, though ground is in a shadow. the second floor doesn't have a pool.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank q1w2e3r4t5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Royal Muang S, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear דני ה,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your valuable time sharing your overwhelming review.

We are so delighted to hear that your stay experience with us was of a comfortable and amazing one and you enjoyed our facilities and hospitality so as with the service that we had provided you.
Regarding with your personal belongings that was been lost and been found, we would like to inform you that every guests that had been left any of personal belongings as long as it is at any vicinity of the hotel, and our staff found it, 100% it will be given back to the guest and that’s for sure. This is how we valued each and every guest in this hotel. We are making sure that we provide the best of best service as possible.
Again, thank you very much for your heart warming words and description of your holiday during your stay with us, we are happy enough that we made your family vacation was beyond your expectations and thank you for the recommendations as well.

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

What a wonderful surprise! We had a 2 bedroom family villa. We all enjoyed the private pool. A genius planned this hotel. We couldn't see any other private pool nor could anyone see us. We also used the big hotel pool and of course the beautiful beach attached. Everything was clean. The workers were always so polite and eager to help.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyCT_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Royal Muang S, Royal Muang Samui Villas at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear CindyCT_2014,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Royal Muang Samui Villas in Cheong Mon Beach as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your valuable time sharing your heart warming review.

We are definitely delighted to hear your that stay experience with us was of a comfortable and memorable one and you truly enjoyed the facilities and hospitality we provided you.
Allow us to thank you for these wonderful thoughts for us. We are as well overwhelmed that we meet your expectations on a holiday like. We will make sure that we will still be making each and every guest that stays with us be the same experience as you do.

Meanwhile, should there be any assistance we can be of service, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenient time.

Look forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.
Yours sincerely,
The Management
Royal Muang Samui Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews