We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay on Samui”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Choeng Mon Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Choeng Mon
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is the third time in row that we stay in hotel,A quiet hotel located directly on the white sand beach.

And 15 minutes from the airport

Good food on the beach, great staff and all for 1000 baht per day without breakfast, we always get our breakfast on Chaweng Beach at Cafe Uno read my other review shortly.

We always rent a scooter opposite of the hotel for 150 bath per day from MR Boontin he has a Taxi Service to,great people and ferry helpful.the do also the laundry 30 bath a kilo

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nachtuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 154 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2011

Very close to the beach, we stayed in a standard room, decent size room an bathroom, clean, friendly staff, clean pool, the place could do with modernising slightly but for what you pay thats being picky!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conradmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

This hotel is located on the Choengmon beach (the most beautiful, scenic & romantic beaches of Ko Samui) about 15 min (by bike) from Chwaeng beach. It has its own beach shack, massage, pool & gym.
Firstly, there are 2 distinct separate buildings and if you take the standard room, you get the one which is behind. In peak season of new year I got it for 800B/day. I stayed there for 5 days and the stay was pleasant, staff helpful and location perfect for couples. Food at the restaurant was delicious and if you fancy a good party, then Chwaeng is just a few miles away.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketan_fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I wasn't very happy with my stay at this hotel. The best thing about this place was the food at the restaurant. To be honest the food was excellent. However, the staff of the hotel was quite unfriendly. We had an unpleasant experience at our arrival. Although we booked a bungalow at the beach many days before our arrival, when we arrived there we were told we were not allowed to go in our bungalow because the people who stay in the bungalow would not check out before 6 pm. We arrived there around 1 pm and on their page and at the hotel check out time is declared to be 12 pm. The guy at the reception told us that we had to wait because the occupants of the room paid him extra money for late check out but he still made us pay the full amount of the room although he didn't allow us get in the room before 6 pm and when we could get in the room it was already 7 pm. Until 7 pm we had to stay in the hotel part of the resort not at the beach.

When we could get our room we found out that the sheets covering our blanket was torn on many parts and it didn't look to me so clean. I didn't have a comfortable sleep the first night and the next day I told then the issue and they changed the sheets.

Another thing, although they made us pay the full cost of our stay at our arrival the guy at the reception asked me to pay again when we were leaving! Thanks God I didn't throw away the invoice so that I could prove that we already paid for our stay.

I think the prices at this hotel are quite high compared to what you get when you stay there. There are much better places with much better prices in Koh Samui. As I said at the beginning the best thing about this place was the food and the location was considerably OK. I don't recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arcana00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed for two weeks in May 2010, which due to the riots in bangkok was really quiet. The Room (SK1) was right on the beach, two steps and you were on the beach. Choengmon beach is clean and family friendly. not much to do on the evenings, but mostly took a taxi into chaweng for more night life. There are a couple of good resturants on the main room one being the orchdid. Towels and bedding changed daily. room basic, little bit in need of a redecoration, but clean. pool good size and was always empty when we were there. free internet access. Choeng Mon beach restaurant and bar handy for lunch time snack, breakfast or a drink on the beach. supermarket 1 min from the hotel if you wish to stock up your own fridge in the room. For price approx £30 per night, good value for money in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Arrived as a walk in customer, staff showed us all of avaliable rooms types and all at discount prices due to walk in. Family run hotel, well looked after, brilliant Wifi, friendly staff, great pool long enough to swim in. Room views over pool and partial sea. Fitness room excellent with modern equipment. After 4 days we rented a car and toured the island looking for similar but could not find anything better. Stayed a further 15 nights. restaurant overlooking beach/sea, staf are friendly and food very good. Also has live band/music some nights. Just enough bars, restaurants and shops on beach and road behind to provide variety. Excellent for couples and families. Good, comfortable nights sleep as road is set back, no noise. Drove through Cheweng, good luck if you go there!!! Excellent little find, would highly recommend. If we returned to Samui we would only come to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki_Andy_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We planned at least one week stay in Choeng Mon Beach Hotel and it turned into 3 weeks because we could not say goodbye to the charm, beauty and quiet, relaxed atmosphere of this great hotel. The lovely staffmembers are so very kind and willing to help.
Really great value for your money. They have it all: fast+free internet, fitnesscentre, large rooms, good bed, tv, excellent airco, refrigerator, large balconies with great views on pool and partly sea, and good breakfast is served until 11 hr at the 4th floor where you have a stunning view on the beach and sea. The beach is really romantic when darkness sets in. Just around the corner of the hotel you find restaurants, shops and supermarkets.

We want to express our sincere gratitude to all of the staff : hotelfamily, receptionstaff, breakfast-staff, cleaning-ladies, massage/spa-ladies always gave us a nice smile although we did not even enjoyed their massage, and the friendly always busy man (from early morning till midnight it seemed). Thank you so much for your hospitality. We'll be back next year.

I saw in other reviews complaints about the cheapest rooms (800 BHT) but for that cheap rate one still gets the whole package except for the direct great views because the building is separate. Also complaints about guests who put towels on beachbeds all day without being there. But that is not the hotel or staff to blame for. That happens everywhere where unrespectable and undecent tourists go.
To make your own coffee or tea, there was a thermos in the room in which you could get boiled water anytime.
We saw a guest putting three layers of pineapple on his plate at breakfast, must have been 50 pieces. There was not much left for other guests. Shame on that tourist but don't blame the hotel. When all guests arrive for breakfast at the same time, one must be patient indeed or come back a little later. But isn't a holiday meant to be: don't hurry, be easy and keep smiling ?!

One special thanks goes to the lovely lady of the reception, and to Mon, kindest young lady who was helping at reception and breakfast. Mon heard about our problem that we could not catch a flight back. With sincere concern for her guests she gave us an unexpected excellent advice what we could do and she arranged it all: making various phonecalls, getting tickets for bus, boat and a flight leaving from elsewhere. We are so grateful for what Mon adviced and arranged for us. What she did was not taken for granted.
Choeng Mon Beach Hotel is lovely !

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Mon
0.1 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#4 of 10 in Choeng Mon
283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#111 of 185 in Bophut
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Choeng Mon Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Choeng Mon Beach Hotel and Spa

Address: 24/3 Moo 5 Choeng Mon Beach, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
Price Range: $18 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Choeng Mon Beach Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Choeng Mon Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Choeng Mon Beach Hotel Choeng Mon
Choeng Mon Beach Hotel And Spa Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing