We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Jerk Chicken”
Review of Miracle's

Miracle's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Jerk Chicken”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Other than being on the busy main street this restaurant has great food. Wonderful service and simple menu. The portions could be a little bigger but it's tasty food. Good in the evening after the sun sets and watch the people & cars go by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrownHornetGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    51
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Caribbean Food”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place doesn't look like much but damn is it good! I had the lobster the first night and it was delicious! So much so that I had to go back and it was just as delicious the second time. Everything is cooked to order so it may take a bit of time to get things but the wait it worth it. Everything my wife and I had was excellent. I don't think you come here for burgers. This is a real Caribbean place. There were even a few local couples there on dates. One of the best places to eat on this side of the island.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Photojoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a curry!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We eat regularly at Miracles for three reasons; its not pretentious, the food is consistently good and the staff are really friendly. Its a limited menu but if you want a good curry or some really lovely home made coleslaw (random I know) then give it a go.

Helpful?
1 Thank vickyg15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just fantastic - lobster for 100ECD”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Doesn't look much and is on the corner of a busy road but this caribbean restaurant is well worth a visit. My husband had the half lobster of which there was plenty (50ECD) and I had the grilled prawns. Absolutely gorgeous as was the sides of coleslaw and rice and peas; you had a choice of 2 sides out of about 10. We were so impressed went back the next evening so hubbie could sample the goat curry which again was beautiful and full of flavour. I tried pumpkin soup which was thick and creamy. Staff were friendly and attentive. Yes service a bit slow but food is cooked freshly and we had no where we needed to be so relaxed and enjoyed our rum.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaznlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Meal at Miracles”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We visited Miracles last night after reading great reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. You are welcomed by Megan and Ollie who are attentive and willing to chat. Food was excellent especially the coconut prawns to start. For mains, I had the jerk fish and my husband the jerk chicken both come with a choice of side dishes. The bottle of red wine finished the meal of nicely. We enjoyed the meal and atmosphere so much that we have booked to come back again later in the week. Keep up the good work !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miracle's also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 
Saint Mary's, Antigua
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to Miracle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing