We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in walking distance from Jolly Beach”

Akropolis Greek Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food in walking distance from Jolly Beach”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Jolly Beach, room only (thank goodness).Easy walk to this Greek restaurant. Service was excellent. Prices spectacular. Would highly recommend it..very casual. .only disappointment was they were out of Baklava for dessert. .totally bummed me out. Went during high season, so they should have been more prepared. Felt less upset after two delicious Ouzo shots. Would definitely return, but would make a request to save some baklava when making reservations!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    135
    54
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Greek food and close to Jolly beach hotel”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The food at our hotel was awful, so we went here for dinner. It shocked us, I mean it is Greek food in Antigua. Expensive but good- dinner for two was $75. We loved the food although heavy! Sat out on balcony and enjoyed our dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliceinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janmobile
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice but very limited menu”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a change from waterfront venues in the marina. The food was fine but the menu short. Can't see why people rave about it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank janmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Fun and Very Friendly”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A great family run Greek restaurant with specialties, like home made taziki, lamb shank, milk pudding and metaxa !
Greek flavors and hospitality in the Caribbean

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jabberwockynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Even better than when I wrote my last review - a must!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is my second review for this restaurant but I wanted to say that please try it as it has got even better than the last time I reviewed it. The menu is becoming more extensive and the restaurant's outdoor terrace now has a roof cover so diners can now stay outside to dine if it rains, which often happens without warning and can be torrential. The family owned/run restaurant are wonderful and friendly and Vikki (Mum and Chef) is keen to please, only buys the best ingredients for her authentic greek food and accommodates any odd palates or allergies. The best restaurant in Jolly Harbour.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akropolis Greek Taverna also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 

Been to Akropolis Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing