We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of AL PORTO

AL PORTO
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We visited this restaurant on a Tuesday, which is 2 for 1 on pizzas. They were a bit thin but at the price (2 for £10) you cant really complain. The topping was nice and plentiful but if we had been really hungry we would have needed a starter or dessert as well. The drinks were good and you can smoke on the terrace. Its quite a long walk from South Finger and Im not sure it would be worth it if we had to pay full price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    114
    34
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New Owner!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This restaurant is under new ownership. Same decor, different staff. The food was much better as was the service. Never a bad meal here and the service was great. Live music made the evening wonderful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank freonman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were here on a Thurs for their pasta night but I had the grilled lobster which was amazing, my family enjoyed the pasta that I took a bite of very, very good. The band was incredible as well. We then went back for the 2for1 Tues Pizza night, and the pizza reminded me of Italy it was amazing!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chicalaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We returned to this restaurant because the food is always good including the thin crust pizza baked in a proper pizza oven. The chef always has a special in for adults like lobster or ahi tuns tartare. Casual dining for family or adults. Great service. And Tuesday is two for one pizza night.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianinParis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of our favorites on the island”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

For a fun and tasty dinner with views of the harbor that are hard to beat this is the place to go. The pizza is great. Service is better than most on the island. Get reservations as this is a popular spot. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AL PORTO also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to AL PORTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing