We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AL PORTO

AL PORTO
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were here on a Thurs for their pasta night but I had the grilled lobster which was amazing, my family enjoyed the pasta that I took a bite of very, very good. The band was incredible as well. We then went back for the 2for1 Tues Pizza night, and the pizza reminded me of Italy it was amazing!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chicalaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    100
    31
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We returned to this restaurant because the food is always good including the thin crust pizza baked in a proper pizza oven. The chef always has a special in for adults like lobster or ahi tuns tartare. Casual dining for family or adults. Great service. And Tuesday is two for one pizza night.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianinParis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of our favorites on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

For a fun and tasty dinner with views of the harbor that are hard to beat this is the place to go. The pizza is great. Service is better than most on the island. Get reservations as this is a popular spot. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I ate at Al Porto 4 times during February and enjoyed all my meals. On one occasion they had an all you can eat pasta buffet which was out of this world. Six different types of pasta, a wonderful salad and delicious bread. My daughter and son-in-law absolutely loved the pasta night. The staff was friendly and attentive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We ended up here by accident really, we had 8 people staying at a nearby villa and were out of luck at another Italian that was full. We called Al Porto and asked if they could seat us which they could. They sat us promptly although it was busy and they had an excellent band playing (this was a Monday night). They sell an amazing mojito with prosecco which we enjoyed many of! Our waitress Stephanie was awesome, super friendly and dealt with our raucous group (celebrating an engagement so we were out to have fun!). But they were great, the food was delicious, I had mahi mahi and it was really gorgeous. They looked after us all night and I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phlashls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AL PORTO also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to AL PORTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing