We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of AL PORTO

AL PORTO
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a superb meal last night at Al Porto. My wife had a truly delicious chicken parmigiano and my veal marsala was 'to die for'.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham and Chri... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    113
    34
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Is only average ...”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Visited Al Porto again ... Last visited 6 months ago on last trip.

It was 2 for 1 pizza night ... So we tried the Parma ham pizza and the Bianca pizza.

Parma was not great ... Covered in very peppery rocket... Bianca was strange .. Neither were great.

Atmosphere was ruined by children running all around the restaurant .. Sure ignorant parents is not particularly Al Potro's fault ... But atmosphere is generally not great.

Just nothing special or worth the visit ...was just an average. Meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pizzas as good as any I've eaten.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Pizzas don't come any better than this and I would gladly recommend Al Porto for that reason alone. There is a good choice cooked to perfection in a stone oven. Supplemented by other Italian dishes, this is a good place to eat. The bar is OK but a little pricey. Located right on the harbour, the outlook is good. I was a little disappointed, however, by a slightly clinical feel to the decor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 528AndrewS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tuesday 2 for 1 pizza night”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Well worth going. Of course it's not the best pizza in the world, however the service is good, it's busy with mainly locals so the atmosphere is great and the female DJ plays some great classic background tunes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SlatesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On of my favourites”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have eaten here many many times. Lovely pizzas, freshly made to order, excellent service. 2 - 4 - 1 on Tuesday evenings make it a great eating choice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelReviewer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AL PORTO also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to AL PORTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing