We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and entertainment”
Review of Sugar club

Sugar club
Ranked #10 of 14 Restaurants in Jolly Harbour
Price range: $9 - $50
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sugar Club Antigua is an hotel restaurant (Sugar Ridge Antigua) that is open for the general public for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Sugar Club serves a full a'-la-carte breakfast menu. our lunch menu includes a daily local specials, salads, sandwiches and a variety of light calories dishes and guests can choose to dine around the pool. our dinner menu has more than 40 items including high quality sushi, pizza, burgers, seafood and kids options.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal and entertainment”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went there for dinner in May on the 2 for 1 steak dinner. The restaurant offered free shuttle service. We had sushi appetizer which was excellent. As was the steak meal. . .perfect. Scrumptious dessert of coconut bailey's cheesecake. Best part of the evening was the entertainment, Arrianne Whyte. We had a couple bottles of wine and really enjoyed her show. The male waiters were wonderful, but the female was rather rude and disinterested. The place is gorgeous too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    43
    21
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
janmobile
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Got a torch?”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went here for steak night on recommendation and were very disappointed. No special menus just a 241 steak offer. The table was on a verandah overlooking the car park at the back and very dark. The service was poor. The maitre d inattentive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank janmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food and service, limited atmosphere”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We ate here about 6 times in the evening for dinner and a few times for lunch when we stayed at the hotel - Sugar Ridge.

the food was always good - we tried everything, including decent sushi. The highlight was the Chicken Cobb Salad - had it about 4 times!! On their Fish Night (think Thurs) we had fantastic Tuna as well.

Service was always good, speedy and friendly.

The atmosphere lacked though - it was never ever busy. And its a big space so always felt empty.

I wouldn't head there if I wasnt at the hotel - Sheer Rocks is much better option.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RupertPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service and Atmosphere-Good. Food?”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We both ordered red snapper. My wife had an excellent dinner, mine was tough - hard to cut, hard to chew. Very unusual for red snapper. When I mentioned this to the waiter, he took my information to the chef, who relayed back through the waiter his "apology." A five star restaurant would have offered a replacement main dish rather than letting the customer leave unhappy. Antigua has many fine restaurants and you can do better than Sugar Club.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EMMDd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location Shame About the Service”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had drinks and dinner here on Christmas Day 2012, a fabulous cool looking place. However the staff although friendly were really under trained, the barman put Grand Marnier in a dry vodka martini? the meal was awful, cold, sent back twice and ended up not paying for anything. WIth decent management and trained staff this place could be a gem...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcandRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar club also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Bolans, Saint Mary's
 

Been to Sugar club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing