We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful as described”

Review of Villa 231C

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
View of Villa Approach to Villa 231C
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living Room
View of Villa
Approach to Villa 231C
Road leading to the villa
Arriving by sea
kitchen
kitchen and dining area
Kitchen
dining area
living room
living room
master bedroom
Master Bedroom
master bedroom & and ensuite
Bedroom Two
bedroom 2
private deck and 30ft dock
view from master bedroom balcony
The walk to the beach
our nearest beach
View of the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eveyd15
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful as described”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my mum and two sons a 2 yr old and 4 yr old. this villa is definitely beautiful as described. a good location as it is literally a 2 minute walk from the beach and the decking area nice as you could see the boats going by.
the only minor points are that the mosquito nets need repairing on the doors and there is no fencing on the decking and also the walking back from the shop area for my 2 year old was much so we got a golf cart the second week.
but honestly a really nice place to stay and i would choose this as my first option to stay if i go back to Antigua.

And Debbie the villa contact, she was very easy to communicate with and didn't leave it long to reply to correspond

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: price and no fenced decking
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
We are really pleased to hear that yet again another customer would like to return to our villa. However, we are disappointed to receive our first complaint ( door screens). I have asked our caretaker to look into this fault and replace as necessary . All our customers are advised to contact our on site caretaker immediately they have a problem, however small, to enable the issue to be rectified as quickly as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andi1982
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent 10 days in this lovely villa with our 2 small boys. It has everything you need to have a great holiday. The property is perfectly decorated to accommodate children.
The location is great as you can walk to everything you need. Glen picked us up from the airport, which was stress free and meant we didn't need a car. We decided not to rent a golf cart and didn't regret it. We enjoyed our tea in the morning on the upper balcony and had some lovely meals outside on the rattan furniture, canal side.
Lots of restaurants nearby as well. We found The Crow's Nest to have the best food, atmosphere and service (especially the breakfast!) We weren't blown away by any of the other restaurants so returned to the Crow's Nest quite a few times or cooked at the villa.
Castaway Beach was beautiful and so close to the villa. We found out after the first day that Castaways gives you the sunbeds for free, if you are staying in Jolly Harbour and then you pay $10 US for each umbrella. If you get the beds from anyone else, it was $20 for 4 beds and 1 umbrella.
Unlike a lot of other places, we weren't harassed on the beach to buy things or do things. Everyone just asked, gave their price and then left you alone if you weren't interested. This makes the day so much more enjoyable as some places have such pushy peddlers that it can ruin your day.
As a family we decided this was our best holiday yet and can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No door on main ensuite
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
705ian
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven can't wait to return”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from Debbie's apartment which we stayed in for 17 days. The apartment is very clean with all amenities, including free wi-fi and TV which my wife hated because it enabled me to watch sport on the TV. The apartment is perfectly positioned with extreme views. Plus is a less than one-minute walk to Jolly beach, which, in our opinion should be voted the best in Antigua. Believe me, we saw them all. Castaways, the beach bar at jolly beach is a perfect beach bar with everything you need.
The supermarket is on site so no need to lug grocery's miles. The locals could not be friendlier.
What more can I say except stop looking and book this one. You will be glad you did.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucknorm...
Staffordshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Jolly Harbour Villa”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days over Easter. Lovely villa overlooking the waterway and only a couple of mins from a gorgeous beach. As others have said the bathrooms have been modernised and the kitchen is a good size. We didn't hire a golf cart as everything we needed was in walking distance including a well stocked supermarket. A nice chilled out holiday which was just what we needed. Would definitely recommend to others.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloub
herts
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Very well furnished, equipped and maintained villa in a fabulous setting - only 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes to the shops and restaurants in Jolly Harbour. Deborah was so easy to deal with - everything went to plan and we had a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann P
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Jolly Harbour”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was our third visit to Jolly Harbour and first time staying in Villa 231C. This villa was by far the best! It was immaculate, well supplied with all the amenities you would need, beautiful deck and barbecue for outside living. It is decorated with such good taste and it is obvious that the owners take great pride in their vacation home. It is perfectly situated facing the sunrise in the morning and afternoon shade when you are ready for it. The owner Debbie was wonderful to deal with and so helpful with arranging for a driver to pick us up upon arrival. Jolly Harbour is a wonderful place to stay if you want to get away from the resort atmosphere and Villa 231C is the perfect home away from home!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnTheFarm...
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful location. We have been to Antigua three times before but this is our first time at villa 231C. This was a very stress free vacation, everything I prearranged with Deborah was there for us. When we stepped out of the airport Glenn our driver was waiting for us, when we arrived at the villa our golf cart was there. Glenn is very helpful and we arranged 2 day trips with him. The villa is just as pictured, very clean, beautiful deck and deck furniture. We ate breakfast and dinner on the deck. This is the kind of place you can get up early in the morning and go for a walk or run. It is a very friendly environment and of course the beaches are wonderful. Deborah Hagan is always a email away answering any questions you might have. I recommend this place and hope to be back soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing