We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Couldn't fault it”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Villa 231C

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
View of Villa Approach to Villa 231C
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
14 reviews
Living Room
View of Villa
Approach to Villa 231C
Road leading to the villa
Arriving by sea
kitchen
kitchen and dining area
Kitchen
dining area
living room
living room
master bedroom
Master Bedroom
master bedroom & and ensuite
Bedroom Two
bedroom 2
private deck and 30ft dock
view from master bedroom balcony
The walk to the beach
our nearest beach
View of the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lloub
herts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Very well furnished, equipped and maintained villa in a fabulous setting - only 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes to the shops and restaurants in Jolly Harbour. Deborah was so easy to deal with - everything went to plan and we had a wonderful holiday.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann P
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Jolly Harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was our third visit to Jolly Harbour and first time staying in Villa 231C. This villa was by far the best! It was immaculate, well supplied with all the amenities you would need, beautiful deck and barbecue for outside living. It is decorated with such good taste and it is obvious that the owners take great pride in their vacation home. It is perfectly situated facing the sunrise in the morning and afternoon shade when you are ready for it. The owner Debbie was wonderful to deal with and so helpful with arranging for a driver to pick us up upon arrival. Jolly Harbour is a wonderful place to stay if you want to get away from the resort atmosphere and Villa 231C is the perfect home away from home!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnTheFarm...
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful location. We have been to Antigua three times before but this is our first time at villa 231C. This was a very stress free vacation, everything I prearranged with Deborah was there for us. When we stepped out of the airport Glenn our driver was waiting for us, when we arrived at the villa our golf cart was there. Glenn is very helpful and we arranged 2 day trips with him. The villa is just as pictured, very clean, beautiful deck and deck furniture. We ate breakfast and dinner on the deck. This is the kind of place you can get up early in the morning and go for a walk or run. It is a very friendly environment and of course the beaches are wonderful. Deborah Hagan is always a email away answering any questions you might have. I recommend this place and hope to be back soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayma...
Poole
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still perfect second time around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Villa 231c, this time for a longer period.
Having stayed here before we knew what to expect. The Villa continues to look clean and fresh, and is well maintained. We especially love being on the South Finger as it's so convenient to the most beautiful beach (5 minute walk).
If you want contemporary and clinical hotel décor this wont be the place for you but what it does offer is a comfortable home away from home where you can just relax and chill out, either on the deck, in the lounge or in the bedrooms, you are not confined to one room here!.
The kitchen offers ample equipment to cook should you want to, eating out could 'add up' if you are of a mind to dine out every night. Again we made use of the BBQ, and the beauty of this Villa is that the basics are supplied, the general rule being if you finish something, you replace it.
Free Wifi in the Villa was a welcome addition this time round.
The properties attached don't appear to have resident occupiers so for the most part we enjoyed a peaceful time in a beautiful waterside location.
If you want a base to just relax I can highly recommend Villa 231c. With a friendly beach bar and beautiful beach just minutes away it really doesn't get much better than this.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poole
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: open plan bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing