We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great gite, great host, great view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax at Le Fournil and leave the world behind, doesn't it look inviting?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax at Le Fournil and leave the world behind, doesn't it look inviting?
Enjoy the fantastic views from Le Fournil with a glass of wine, perfect to unwind. 10x5m private pool with gorgeous panoramic mountain views, sun terrace and solar shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Relax at Le Fournil and leave the world behind, doesn't it look inviting?
Enjoy the fantastic views from Le Fournil with a glass of wine, perfect to unwind.
10x5m private pool with gorgeous panoramic mountain views, sun terrace and solar shower
Sunny kitchen, Mediterranean feel, all mod cons incl. dishwasher and washing machine
Charming master bedroom, super king size bed, convertible to 2 single beds, ceiling fan, blinds
Pretty 2nd bedroom full of character, double bed, ceiling fan, blackout blinds, elec. radiator
Our home: lovely typical French farmhouse Le Couloumé. Le Fournil cottage is one of the outbuildings
Cosy lounge with comfy sofa and chair, woodstove, TV, DVD player, free WiFi, films, games, books
Modern bathroom with fully tiled shower unit, WC, bidet, sink, towel radiator, hair dryer
View from our front garden onto the church of Loudet with Pic du Midi as backdrop
Join us for a cool drink in our 'beer garden'
Magnificent views from the Le Fournil onto snow capped peaks of Superbagnères, and even Spain!!
Sit down with your morning coffee on the private terrace at Le Fournil and soak up those views!
Too hot to do anything else? Relax in the hammock in the shade of our big Cadalpa trees
Enjoy the French way of life at Le Fournil, with wine, cheese and bread from our local market
The Canal de Franquevielle bordering our land, a lovely walk through fields, meadows and forest
Montréjeau, our closest town, with restaurants, cafes, supermarkets. Weekly market every Monday
Saint Bertrand de Comminges, an imposing site in an exceptional setting, only 25 minutes from us
Chateau Valmirande, a stunning place to visit in Montréjeau, our local town
Lourdes, famous place of pilgrimage, visited by millions of people every year, only 1 hour from us
Lac d'Oô near Bagneres de Luchon, a wonderful walk up the mountains through stunning scenery
Cirque de Gavarnie and its waterfall, a Unesco World Heritage site, worth a day trip
Take the cable car up to the Pic du Midi and watch the sun set over the Pyrenees, truly beautiful!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montrejeau, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paul O
Shoreham-by-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great gite, great host, great view!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

One of, if not the best equipped gite we've ever stayed in...and with that view too! Fantastic. If you're looking for a quiet retreat with great hosts and the option to go swimming or take trip up into the Pyrenees you're are going to look a long way before you find anywhere better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
Thank you! Really pleased that you were able to experience just how versatile our area is, with walking, cycling and swimming or sightseeing, there is something to do for everybody. Then come back to the peace and quiet of Le Fournil to relax and recharge your batteries for another day of activities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage with fantastic views”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A fantastic Gite that has been lovingly restored to incorporate modern luxuries. A beautiful setting with great views and peace and quiet that served as an ideal getaway. Hosts were excellent serving as a source of information and advice on places to visit. Also nice to just have lazy days around the pool, taking in the views and enjoying walks along the canal that was just at the bottom of the garden!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our cottage for your holiday. We feel lucky to live in such a beautiful and tranquil location, with access to walking and cycling routes right on our doorstep, and the major sites of the Pyrenees within easy reach. It was our aim to create a comfortable and cosy space, offering all the mod cons whilst preserving the charm and character of the building, a space to relax and unwind whatever the season, with great attention to detail, so that relaxation starts as soon as guests walk through the door. Glad to see that it works!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one week in heaven”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

we all had a fantastic time , the views of the Pyrenees are wonderful and the cycling was glorious, into the hills or just local to Loudet there is something for everyone.
accommodation was just lovely , the best I have stayed in in over 20 years of going to France. Hospitality second to none , friendly advice and support so that you can enjoy your stay in the area. The help with sorting a replacement bike for our friends broken one was beyond the call of duty and much appreciated.

all in all marvellous we will b back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warm hospitality and Brians beer :-)
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Thank you! We are happy that you had such a good time here, especially after we managed to organise a replacement bike for your friend so that all of you could make the most of the great cycling that's on offer here. For anyone wanting to ride those famous Cols of the Pyrenees but without the hassle of transporting a bike here by plane or car, we can definitely recommend the service of this bike hire company, they even deliver the bikes to the cottage free of charge, no stress. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Brian and Marianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This place has got everything going for it!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The 4 of us had a simply excellent time at Marianne and Brian's place. They have created a lovely home from home in absolutely fantastic surroundings. My son and I had a brilliant few days cycling gently locally and also more energetically into the Pyrenees having rented road bikes locally whilst the girls enjoyed lapping up the sunshine. At other times we were able to go and explore the area together either on foot as the countryside is great even straight from the doorstep or further afield by car and then come back and swim and play in the generous pool.
Too sad to be home again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Gite , location and owners
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thank you very much. We are very happy that you were able to make the most of all the activities on offer here, as well as finding time to enjoy the pool and relax in our tranquil surroundings. We look forward to seeing you all again at some point, really sorry that we are already booked for next summer! Best wishes, Marianne and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Before arriving at the gite we had excellent communications with the owners.

On arriving, it seems that they had thought of just about everything! From the well appointed property including pool towels and beautiful linen, to the welcome pack which included lots more than just essentials, we knew when we arrived that the stay was going to be excellent.

Traveling with a baby was easy as well as there was a pristine high chair and travel cot all set up for us. The pool is also safely protected with a fence and child proof gate, conforming to all of the French regulations.

As we are keen cyclists, the hosts both guided us on some routes and offered up some excellent advice on routes. To complement his, the gite is full of maps and books to allow you to study routes to and from your favourite Tour de France climbs!

If you can't live without communication, he gite is fully wifi enabled to allow you to stay in touch with the rest of the world.

Our recommendation is so great that we have already booked a further 2 weeks next year and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finishing touches
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2014
Thank you very much. It was great to have such enthusiastic guests, and we thoroughly enjoyed sharing our knowledge with you of what this beautiful area has to offer, from family friendly cycling to serious Col climbing as well as all the other activities and sightseeing. We look forward to seeing you all again next year, there is still so much to see and do! Take care, until next August, Marianne and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wordingha...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful gite for a week in July 2014. Marianne and Brian are very welcoming hosts. The gite is beautifully presented and very we'll equipped with superb attention to detail. The views are amazing, the pool is perfect, ideally situated for exploring the midi pyrenees. We just wished we had been able to stay longer.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, it was a real pleasure having you as our guests. We would be happy to have you back any time! What greater compliment than guests saying they wish they could have stayed longer, it gives us the reassurance that we are doing something right. The beautiful and peaceful location and the wonderful views help as well!
Best wishes
Marianne and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leen-366
Ninove
1 review
“The nicest and cosiest cottage we ever booked with a marvelous view”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful time in this beautifully restored cottage. When relaxing at the swimming pool, you can enjoy the sight of the mountains. The beds are so good, my back never ached and it's so quiet. A really relaxing place!
I can really recommend it to everyone.
We also had the best hosts, Marianne and Brian, we really felt at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There are no remarks, everything was perfect
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it gives us great pleasure when guests enjoy their time here and go home totally relaxed. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing