We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved our stay at the Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Chill out and unwind from Sunrise to Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chill out and unwind from Sunrise to Sunset
Your doorway to peace and tranquility Pool view from the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Chill out and unwind from Sunrise to Sunset
Your doorway to peace and tranquility
Pool view from the lounge
Indoor relaxation
Master bedroom En Suite with cooling Bajan breeze from the East
Wake up with a pool view from the second Double bedroom
Modern kitchen with Granite counter tops
Direct access to your Al fresco dining area from the kitchen
Al fresco anytime day or night...,feel the breeze through the Bahamian blinds
Or outside perhaps in your tropical surroundings
Your pool awaits....... just a few steps away
Comfortable plush furniture for your relaxation
Just a perfect place for that  'Rum Punch' sundowner
Bottom Bay... on your doorstep.
Clean azure sea, only a 3 minute stroll
A tall ship passes Pametto Bay..... a 5 minute walk from Sunrise Villa
Dusk at Harrysmith beach a 10 minute walk from Sunrise Villa
The owners Des and Jill wish you a fantastic vacation at Sunrise Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Balthazar...
Woodbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved our stay at the Villa”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It was one of the best holiday weeks we have had in many years. Our only regret is that we only booked for one week - next time we will book for a longer period. The villa is very well appointed with all the amenities you would need and very tastefully decorated. The completely private pool is an added bonus with very comfortable loungers to enjoy to sun or under the shady patio. It is on the quiet side of the island which is exactly what we needed for a well deserved rest. It has a well equipped kitchen but if you want to eat out there were some very good options in close proximity (5 to 10 minutes drive from the villa) Cutter's, Marco Polo and the very elegant Crane Resort with a choice of at least 4 super restaurants. Highly recommended villa!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Sunrise Villa.in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johndW453...
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st class villa.”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for our last 4 nights of our latest Barbados trip in order to get some relaxation. This was fulfilled in every sense and everything was as stated on the rental site; photos, descriptions and amenities. This is a quiet out of the way area and is exactly what we wanted, although a car would be advisable if staying for more than a few days. The booking process was quick and simple and any requests or queries were responded to quickly. John, the villa manager, lives across the street and is very friendly and a valuable source of information. Would definitely return to this villa and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor living area and pool.
Liked least: Nothing..all good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sunrise.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Des and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparkslou
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great to return to bottom bay...”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Second visit to bottom bay but first time at Sunrise villa. The villa was fab, exactly like the pictures with lots of personal touches that made it feel homely.
You probably need a car if you want to explore the area, try Foul Bay (go past the Crane resort) for a great local beach and Marco Polo's near-by for a casual atmosphere with Banks beer on tap, great food & friendly service.
There's no TV, you don't really need it but maybe a wider choice of DVD's, and the only available WiFi was from Jan & John the managers server across the road which was a bit hit and miss if you moved around the villa.
Overall this is a beautiful villa in a quiet and safe area and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decoration of villa, nice touches
Liked least: problematic WiFi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2015
Thank you for choosing Sunrise
We hope to see you again in the future
Des and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigsfoot
Fingringhoe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bajan Delight”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 nights in Sunrise Villa in mid February 2015. Ann and I had a wonderful time there and were able to recharge our batteries very quickly. Bottom Bay is about halfway up the East Coast just before the widest part of the island finishes. It is quieter than the West side but, although beaches are good, swimming is a bit less easy due to Atlantic waves. Surfing can be very exhilarating!

It's a very handy position for exploring the North of the island and one hour or so driving will get you to most areas of Barbados. The villa is about 15 mins from Crane Beach and Resort if you want some of the high life and the Marco Polo is just outside the resort and is a good value for money bar and restaurant. A good supermarket is about 20 mins away at Six Roads. We would say a car is essential: relying on buses could be a bit hit and miss as well as exciting!!

Situated at the end of the small development and at the bottom of its cul de sac, Sunrise Villa is very tranquil. The beach is 10 mins walk and is quiet.

The villa itself is beautifully decorated both inside and out. Pool is very good we had a coconut straight off the tree courtesy of John. He and Jan are the resident managers across the road: very helpful!!

We enjoyed ourselves and believe that we had great value for money at Sunrise Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and decoration
Liked least: Non working dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2015
We are so pleased that Sunrise met with your expectations and complimented your 5 star cruise
Best wishes
Des and Jill Carro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING VACATION!!! 5++++++++++++++”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!! 5+++++++++++++++++++

1) We rented Sunrise Villa from January 12 to January 25, 2015. There were 4 of us (2 couples). The weather was great! The temperature was around 26-28C in the afternoon and 24-25C at night. We also liked that there were no mosquitoes and midges at all, neither in the afternoon nor at night.


2) When I first saw Sunrise Villa on the picture while doing my research, I liked it right away. And I was right, Sunrise Villa is a PARADISE! It is very clean, cozy, modern and decorated with taste and style. The inside and outside furniture is very comfortable, and there was definitely enough space and place for 4 adults to relax and enjoy the time. The kitchen is quite big and all kitchen necessities are there if you want to cook yourself. We cooked every day throughout our stay and enjoyed our delicious dishes while sitting outside, even during the rain; as there was a big canopy outside which protected us from rainy evenings. We also cooked our food a few times on BBQ. We usually bought the groceries either in supermarkets or small farms, which were on our way when we traveled.

3) The swimming pool is quite deep and big for swimming. The water in the pool is clean!

4) We rented a car on the second day of our stay. We asked Jen (manager) about the car rent and she accommodated everything for us. Thanks Jen!!! =) We felt much better and more independent with the car as we were able to travel around the island and see various interesting places. And of course it was much easier to do the grocery shopping with a car. However, keep in mind that the roads are far from perfect and there is a right-hand traffic in Barbados, and therefore most cars have a steering wheel on the right hand side.

5) The Managers – Jen and John who live just across Sunrise Villa are AWESOME PEOPLE! They are very hospitable, attentive and caring about their clients/ guests, and are always there for you when you need something or have a question. Thank you Jen and John for all your care and attention during our stay!

6) Local people are also very pleasant. They are very attractive, communicable and have a great sense of humor! =)

7) When we rented a car, we started traveling around the island during our second week of stay. We visited many interesting places, including various beaches, and made a lot of beautiful pictures! One of our best destinations was the botanical garden named “Andromeda” (highly recommended). Another great place is the Bottom Bay beach; it’s very private and quite, just a 5 min. walk from Sunrise Villa.

8) We had a very active vacation and therefore 2 weeks went by as 2 days. We ENJOYED every minute of our stay, and we highly recommend Sunrise Villa!!!

9) There were 4 of us and we shared all expenses. As a result, we saved a lot of money and truly enjoyed our 2 weeks getaway at Sunrise Villa!

10) Overall, we truly enjoyed our vacation!!! Sunrise Villa is definitely a wonderful place to stay!!! We would like to THANK the owners of Sunrise Villa – Des and Jill, as well as the management team – Jen and John! You guys made our vacation smooth and enjoyable!!! Your attention, positive attitude and your care are greatly appreciated!!! We will definitely come back or send our kids to Sunrise Villa!!!

AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!! 5+++++++++++++++++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside garden
Liked least: kitchen supplies
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
So glad you had a great time look forward to welcoming you or your children in the future
Des and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norkies
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful privacy”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is our second time staying in the Bottom Bay (Atlantic Shores) area - and we far prefer this "Sunrise Villa". The landscaping and large pool make it idyllic. Plus being at the end of the street is a bonus for quietness. The property is well maintained, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: mattress cover would not stay on mattress, and sheets were poor quality. few number of dishes, and poor quality breadboard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2015
Thank you for choosing Sunrise. We hope to welcome you again in the future
Des and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikki C
Slaley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must in Barbados. Immaculate villa and very friendly locals.”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa with my partner and 9 month old son for 3 weeks from mid November until early December. We've been to Barbados several times before but this is the first time we've self catered. We have an absolutely fantastic time.

The description of the villa doesn't do it justice. It's modern and comfortable and incredibly well decorated. The outside area offers both sun and shade throughout the day and there are plenty of sun beds and seating. The pool is a perfect temperature. The bedroom's in the villa are spacious and offer great wardrobe space. The queen size beds are very comfortable. There is a ceiling fan and aircon. We found that if you leave the windows open (there are mosquito nets at all windows) that the fan coupled with the evening breeze is more than sufficient to cool the room. The kitchen has every utensil you could possibly want, as well as a large selection of cutlery and crockery. We did not sit in the living area once, even when it rained as the outside has a large canopy to protect from rain.

We decided to try not renting a car. Having read previous posts, we weren't sure we'd made the right decision. Yes, the villa is taxi ride to the supermarket and St Lawrence Gap but what we spent on taxis is well short of the price we were quoted for the most basic car. The local supermarket is a £20 round trip and The Gap is a £35 round trip. There is bar called MarcoPolo a short taxi ride from the villa, again this is a £20 round trip but well worth the visit. We had some fab nights here. The owners Sally and mark are lovely and the rum punch is delicious. Great food too! Other than that, we hadn't intended on visiting anywhere else as wed seen what we wanted to see on previous trips.

Bottom Bay Beach is about a five minute walk from the villa. It's very picturesque and quiet but the sea is very rough and definitely not for swimming. There is a small supermarket about a 10 minute walk from the villa and a shop next to it which sells fresh fruit and vegetables.

The icing on the cake were john and Jan- the villa manages. Fantastic people. We shared a few evenings with them and thoroughly enjoyed their company. They are hospitable, interesting and up for a great laugh and a few drinks. John and Jan have great local knowledge, having lived in Barbados for over ten years (john is Bajan) and are more than happy to share it with visitors.

We cannot wait to return.

Vikki

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of Sunrise Villa
We are both so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the villa was above your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again
Happy Christmas
Des and Jill Carro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing