We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could have stayed FOREVE4”

Review of Ridge View Villa

A beautiful villa and pool with wonderful views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful villa and pool with wonderful views
Bottom Bay the nearest and arguably one of the most beautiful beaches in the world Enjoy the beautiful beaches in Barbados
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
A beautiful villa and pool with wonderful views
Bottom Bay the nearest and arguably one of the most beautiful beaches in the world
Enjoy the beautiful beaches in Barbados
Enjoy Crane beach and hotel close by.
All bedrooms are comfortable and spacious
Comfortably furnished twin bedroom can be fixed as a double bed.
Beautifully furnished dining area with fully equip kitchen
Beautiful high ceilings keeps the living space airy
Master Bathroom
Shower Room
Garden Flora
Spacious living area with Smart TV with multiple international TV stations
Ridge View Villa is very attractive with ample space for parking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert S
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Could have stayed FOREVE4”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ridge View Villa is beautiful, very clean, spacious, well equipped and with open countryside views, ( you may see a troop of Green Monkeys) if you are alert. The villa has a very nice pool that is well maintained once or twice a week (4ft deep). There are lockable gates on the stairs to stop very young children getting out near the pool.the balcony offers space to enjoy an evening Bar-b-que's and the pool has lights for a quick evening dip

Sylvia and Wesley's representatives are Mauva and Phillip who are family members, they are lovely people very friendly and they will do everything in their power to make sure your holiday goes without a hitch. They will meet you at the villa on arrival and show you the amenities and explain how everything works
It is just a short drive from the airport but transfers can be arranged if needed.
You will receive a welcome pack on arrival which also includes a few bottles of Banks beers left nice and cold in the fridge (most welcome) .
Mauva will phone you a few times during your stay to check if everything is o.k. and offer any advice on places to visit etc. should you need it. They are at the other end if the phone and are ready to respond immediately to any problems with the Villa should they crop up.

There is a Supermarket (Emerald City) at Six Roads which stocks all your needs. They will deliver your shopping and you back to your villa if you show them your receipt.
There is a Fruit and Veg stall at the end of the road run by a very nice couple and their children who also sell Bead and Eggs (one at a time if you wish).

Barbados is a fantastic country made by it's people who are very friendly and always ready to have a chat, they will be happy to help you when they can. As you drive down the road you will be surprised at how.many people just give you a wave

The beaches are fantastic, long sandy and with palm tree shade. It is hot but the warm breeze helps. Bottom Bay is within walking distance. But further a field we found Dover a Beach and Carlisle Bay which we considered to be the calmest especially for children. We saw Turtles swimming along side us at Worthing Beach. It is hard to pick a favourite.
.
I would recommend you hire a car if you want to see the Island, more for convenience as the busses do service the whole Island but waiting for them seems to waste the day.
We visited quite a few places such as Huntes Gardens. Harrison's Caves, The Four Square Rum Factory, The Animal caves at the end of the Island and many more but I am sure you will find your own favourites.
But please do not miss Oistins Fish-Fry on. Friday night . The atmosphere is fantastic, great food with plenty of small places to choose from to eat serving not only fish but Shrimp Chicken and Pork with great accompaniments and Bajan Fishcakes (Yum!)
The place is enjoyed by locals a tourists a like eating, listening to music watching the dancing and doing a little shopping at the little stalls that pop up. You will love watching the local men play Dominoes (they get so excited!!) Go whilst still light if you want to see the Turtles swimming from the Pier.

We were a party of six of mixed ages from lat 20s to middle 60s and we all found so much we enjoyed to do and we came back relaxed, tanned and ready to face life again, we cannot wait to repeat the experience.

Thankyou Sylvia and Wesley for a wonderful holiday and Thankyou Mauva and Philip for your hospitality .

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorin_J83
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed there for 12 days in March and everything about it was great. It is ideally located but is till very quiet. The view from the patio is stunning. Also, the people managing the property were all very friendly, nice and efficient. They sorted everything out as per our request (high chair for our baby etc). Definitely recommended if you are craving some peace and quiet

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Travelling with a baby is never easy. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the villa as much as we do.
We wish you and your family all the best in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2013
we are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay at Ridge View as much as we enjoy staying there. We view all who visit Ridge View as guests in our home and we are pleased to be welcoming you back for your six weeks stay next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fontenay-sous-Bois, France
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the view, the tranquility
Liked least: the cheap outside tables
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chesky619...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Real Barbados”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Recently stayed at Ridge View Villa with a party of seven in the house and appartment,my first time to Barbados and to this Villa and have to say the whole experience was just brilliant.The Villa is located not far from Bottom Bay a place that has to be seen to be believed, you could be cast aways on the beach it is that secluded, takes your breath away.The Villa is located in the region of St Philip,( Atlantic coast side ) where the real Bajan people live,everyone we met near our villa and when out and about were so friendly and helpful and made you feel so at home and part of the place straight away.The views from the Villa are spexctactular open fields for miles with all types of wildlife roaming free including monkeys.The swimming pool was very nice to cool off in and was a great focal point of the villa.The Villa was very clean, spacious and homely and it had everything you could want for whilst on holiday and the wi fi worked without a hitch.They provided a Barbeque which we often used and cooked the king fish I caught on.You will need a car to get around as the supermarket is about 15 minutes away, and I would recommend you rent a car anyway just to get around and see this beautiful island.It was our first time here, but it will not be our last visit to paradise.Would recommend this Villa and island to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 20, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing - we loved it all!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool & views
Liked least: if we had to share the villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing